[Official] EDMW Cycling Thread

SuperDecker

i saw the cannondale f series models, their specs is like all using dedicated cannondale parts........is that why their componenets are harder to upgrade/replace in future?

in fact, i oso had my eyes on gt ava 3.0 disc :love:, but still looking at other options e.g. jamis, which seems not bad too :(
Heyo! I saw the cannondale online but haven tried the bike yet, which other bikes are u looking at also? Ur budget?

mONK_87

$650.

But must be mentally prepare.Stock always low.

I still love my greenie....never going to see it again :(

cannondale5.jpg

Still can upgrade mah.....F7 using avid bb5...should be consider good stuff for entry lvl?

SuperDecker

$650.

cannondale5.jpg

Still can upgrade mah.....F7 using avid bb5...should be consider good stuff for entry lvl?
what happen to ur greenie f7?

$650 is for 2.0 disc uh?

pew

finally finish reading all the posts...more tiring than riding bike..:eek:...but definitely had learnt quite alot......

btw, i observed most of the popular brands are gt, giant, jamis etc...but seems like no one is riding on a cannondale....possible reasons??the brand is in my thoughts too but of cos other brands i feel are decent enough too for their specs n price for their individual model. higher end bikes >1k, still thinking wanna hoot or not e.g. giant anthem 3, S or even XTC SE...:o

i know frame is the top priority when choosing a bike, so how can i compare the frame and other components when buying a new stock bike?

or i shld just go out n hoot 1 bike, go cycling straightaway and just enjoy!
:crazy::crazy:

gt was popular cuz it is valur for money, for the same components, it's diffiult to find another bike of the same price point, but now i am not sure, cuz so much hype about gt until the price go up so much.

Polygon is not so established yet, and the fact is it's not ang mor brand. Also it has the market bike image.

Cannondale is expensive for the components it offer, but the paintwork of the frame is fantastic.

Giant low end bikes are cheap, but they specs their bike very funny, to me some stock bikes make no sense,

Kona Blast/Caldera/cindercone has got a all mountain geometry, very slack. Off road go down very stable, but suffer on the climbs.

Alpha_Hippo

$650.

cannondale5.jpg

the floor and bench look so familiar. :s13:

Agent Shoots

confirm C2C :s13:

anyway after looking around, for 1.5k, Kona Blast/Caldera/Cinder Cone are really very deserving buys for mountain bikes. my auntie has a Cinder Cone and it rides so sweet :love: GT... not so much in recent years, i like their racy geometry but i think their QC has gone down due to mass cheaper production. Cannondale only has strong frames with nice welding, parts a bit lacking. after Ubin yesterday, i am now even more in love with my Kona Caldera frame. this thing can ride. but yes, climbing is a little hard, but nothing some strong legs and a little better positioning of your body can't help.

improve yourself first before your bike. but most importantly, enjoy riding instead, don't keep chasing the wrong things. :)

SuperDecker

gt was popular cuz it is valur for money, for the same components, it's diffiult to find another bike of the same price point, but now i am not sure, cuz so much hype about gt until the price go up so much.

Polygon is not so established yet, and the fact is it's not ang mor brand. Also it has the market bike image.

Cannondale is expensive for the components it offer, but the paintwork of the frame is fantastic.

Giant low end bikes are cheap, but they specs their bike very funny, to me some stock bikes make no sense,

Kona Blast/Caldera/cindercone has got a all mountain geometry, very slack. Off road go down very stable, but suffer on the climbs.
Are GT frames good??

Alpha_Hippo

the old gt low end frame are good before the founder died in an accident.

The new one only like the high range.

mONK_87

As usual,no stock.

$650 is GT AVA 3.0 DISC 09

The review on Cannondale F7 stock stuff like saddle & brake lever wasn't that good.

I should just forget(greenie) and move on :(

I agree with the "It not the bike but the rider".

I had made lots of regret & wasting lots of money.I need to think & buy with cautions.

Some example,
Bought Acer laptop(2k)
Kenna Owned:5 trips to service centre & still having problem manufacturer defect Sold at :700buck _!_
Reason:Bought it because of value parts

Bought a foldable bike ($275)
Kenna Owned:Cycling long distance=half-dead.The gears are for show..humiliated by 26inch.Sold it at $170
Reason: Parents hates bike & it take out space.

Upgrading pc parts for no reason..............many moola wasted.

Sorry for OT.

Agent Shoots

go to Soon Hock at AMK Ave 1, Blk 330. not everything only C2C have even though they're popular la.

They are more likely to have stocks cos they're not as popular, but they're cheaper. My friend just bought his 2009 GT Ava v-brakes from them for 530 just last tuesday. Try calling 6455 5006. Or go there and speak to the auntie, she gives better discounts :)

mONK_87

C2c outta stock also...$680 and $580 for 2.0v and 3.0v. gotta wait for re-stock liao...=(

HUH? That day I went to c2c...the person quote $650 for ava3.0 disc leh

How come V so much ex ? Or i heard wrongly :s22:

mONK_87

go to Soon Hock at AMK Ave 1, Blk 330. not everything only C2C have even though they're popular la.

They are more likely to have stocks cos they're not as popular, but they're cheaper. My friend just bought his 2009 GT Ava v-brakes from them for 530 just last tuesday. Try calling 6455 5006. Or go there and speak to the auntie, she gives better discounts :)

Bro,how do you know the stuff is 09 or 08?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.