[Official] EDMW Cycling Thread

Ysatis

wa means the ava also heavy lor.. cos I cycle the durango like sibei sluggish then the mechanical disc kana lan one

not so bad ba... i think it is just psychology problem ba. my friend told me it is good enough for an entry level bike.

pew

wa means the ava also heavy lor.. cos I cycle the durango like sibei sluggish then the mechanical disc kana lan one

Sluggish anot depends on the maintainence and the setup of the bike more than the weight.

and yesh, the ava frame is heavy

tecnica

i think the parts beh kan.. manitou axel fork, shimano mech disc, alivio 8 speed, wtb wheelset w/maxxis tire..

dunno la.. i ride ah... like need alot energy to keep the bike rolling :s22:

frame size i think same as my bike.. :s22:

tremor

Cheap bikes dun have light ones, light bikes are not cheap.

Its like that one, you up your budget to 5k confirm you get light light bike.

WuSangui

i think the parts beh kan.. manitou axel fork, shimano mech disc, alivio 8 speed, wtb wheelset w/maxxis tire..

dunno la.. i ride ah... like need alot energy to keep the bike rolling :s22:

frame size i think same as my bike.. :s22:

I think the problem lies in wheelset. U just need to lift up the whole bike to feel it heavy anot.

Riding and feel sluggish has nothing to do with heavy bike or not.

Ysatis

Ava 1.0 and durango 2.0 i can carry with 1 hand up or down the stairs so both are just nice to me.

tonymark

Okay guys. Most probably I'll be getting the Jamis Trail X2 '08 model.

I'll usually be cycling on the pavements rather than road on this bike, so do I need to change its tyres to slicks? Or are the stock tyres good enough?

Auggie

As usual said many times. See what u can afford, be proud of it when u ride. The rest come later.

iam1e5

go hougang ave 7 then go tampines road
there u go
tampines new town!
:D

Ysatis

Okay guys. Most probably I'll be getting the Jamis Trail X2 '08 model.

I'll usually be cycling on the pavements rather than road on this bike, so do I need to change its tyres to slicks? Or are the stock tyres good enough?

for pavement just stick to the stock tyres will do. slicks got less road holding on pavement especially when the pavement is wet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.