[OFFICIAL] EZBuy Discussion Thread

cokezero

They've pulled this with my US orders at the US Warehouse. USPS tracking says delivered, but Ezbuy insists that it's not inside the warehouse database. Tells me to get a refund from vendor, which will work if I buy from vendors like Amazon. Doesn't work if I order from vendors like Etsy that makes one of a kind items. It's the 3rd time this year already.

How do you have the heart to raise a PayPal dispute against a small business seller who took the time to know your preferences and hand make something, and actually mailed an item to you but someone in EzBuy probably thought to get a free X'mas gift and that you'll get a replacement anyway?

Hope your item is actually less than $100 and that you've declared it at its actual value. They will only refund the lower of the two (declared value or amount paid for item).

My item is $140+. :(
Is this even right? Isn't this equivalent to a scam? If this is legal and no law is protecting consumers, won't anyone just setup a company and take profits for the "unfortunate" loss of goods?

ktyandkyc

y would ezbuy include real information that has the china warehouse which result in its ban? If ezbuy can liaise directly with seller, jolly well just create a fictitious account for surfing, Tok cock with seller can alrdy what

demongod

actually what bullshiet you talking? at the end of the day the price you see is clear, if it fits your budget then buy, i am sure people do comparison on prices. they earn a bit, people save a bit, still a win win. why so much drama over whether you are 'footing' people's bills. you buy from normal shops you also helping the shop pay their rental and wages? duh

I don't buy because i don't want foot other ppl bills. This statement is target at other buyers not ezbuy.

Ezbuy did violated taobao c2c platform rules. And i cannot state fact out? Like that call flame? Wow, very PAP hor....

gaohuian

how sure are you that its not the merchant's fault? I had this problem recently also, 1 of my parcel went missing , i also felt its ezbuy fault and with their reputation, everybody tell me confirm lost liao. Went to queue in the cs chat and after a few days, they managed to find it, apparently the sender did not write the full suite address so they couldnt log into the system.

For my orders from small businesses (etsy, ebay, etc), I request for photos of the parcel before shipping -- those are correct. They print the label off of PayPal as it offers cheaper shipping rates, hence it's not handwritten. If my PayPal address wasn't correct, all my parcels would have gone missing.

edit: Not just USPS carriers, parcels delivered by other carriers have also gone missing, though tracking number states them as delivered. The common denominator is ezbuy, unfortunately.

Hope that clarifies. :D

demongod

the law is called insurance loh. either that or pay premium for fedex or ups.

Is this even right? Isn't this equivalent to a scam? If this is legal and no law is protecting consumers, won't anyone just setup a company and take profits for the "unfortunate" loss of goods?

sharpsnapper

actually what bullshiet you talking? at the end of the day the price you see is clear, if it fits your budget then buy, i am sure people do comparison on prices. they earn a bit, people save a bit, still a win win. why so much drama over whether you are 'footing' people's bills. you buy from normal shops you also helping the shop pay their rental and wages? duh

Apparently the same usual group of ppl are saying ezbuy is profiteering, 黄牛, keeping the free gifts etc. Maybe they wish to see ezbuy close shop ASAP? And these same ppl must be loyal supporters of other forwarders and they think customers of ezbuy are fools who dunno how to use daigou.

PipaKo

Ya loh ya loh i bullsh1ting loh... I just bought a $10 screw nut to screw my head and it seems to fit my bill.

As i said the footing other bill part is totaling my own prescriptive on the system. I not happy and i don't join, nth to do with ezbuy. I did not accuse ezbuy on this point right?

gaohuian

It's definitely not right. However, when issues like this happen to many small-ticket items, a lot of people are more likely to give up pursuing the matter since it's not much money. If eZbuy is not being transparent about their processes, it won't be resolved.

PM incoming!

cokezero

the law is called insurance loh. either that or pay premium for fedex or ups.

My problem with it isn't about the loss of goods while delivering. Problem is no goods is even delivered and they claimed they have it delivered with a signature acknowledgement!

PipaKo

Apparently the same usual group of ppl are saying ezbuy is profiteering, 黄牛, keeping the free gifts etc. Maybe they wish to see ezbuy close shop ASAP? And these same ppl must be loyal supporters of other forwarders and they think customers of ezbuy are fools who dunno how to use daigou.

Must be loyal ezbuy guards.

Blindaim

Updated :
Submitted my complaint on 21 Nov

1st email reply on 24 Nov: Asking me if I have received any phone call or messages from the delivery man and they will checked with the delivery man.

2nd email reply on 6 Dec: Asking me again if I have received any phone call or messages from the delivery man and they have checked with the delivery man.

3rd email reply on 11 Dec: Insisting the driver have delivered and telling me insurance has not covered my parcel and compensation is "up" to $100.

Ask them to show you the signature. If is some stupid obvious fake signature, you can use it to **** them.

harky

when u come to refund lost item.. i think most forwarder will run away hah

cuppa

The signature is those simple strokes which no one can tell whose signature it is.
The first purchase sign a complicated one and therefore all others the same. So that there is a track record. A way for them to catch their delivery man if he makan the goods.

cokezero

The first purchase sign a complicated one and therefore all others the same. So that there is a track record. A way for them to catch their delivery man if he makan the goods.

This is my first purchase from ezbuy and I don't even get to meet any driver let alone sign anything. :(

sizzy6

For my orders from small businesses (etsy, ebay, etc), I request for photos of the parcel before shipping -- those are correct. They print the label off of PayPal as it offers cheaper shipping rates, hence it's not handwritten. If my PayPal address wasn't correct, all my parcels would have gone missing.

edit: Not just USPS carriers, parcels delivered by other carriers have also gone missing, though tracking number states them as delivered. The common denominator is ezbuy, unfortunately.

Hope that clarifies. :D

did you ask them to check few days later ?

because USPS occasionally mark parcels as delivered but never deliver until 1-2 days later. this is because they have SLA to meet, if they cannot mark delivered on time, they get penalized .. so they just mark delivered but will deliver them a while later. usually a call to the nearest USPS office will know(but that is the problem for overseas buyer, if you dont mind u can call and check with the tracking number).

if really dont have then something is wrong liao. USPS delivery is quite ok, especially if there is people to receive..

gaohuian

did you ask them to check few days later ?

because USPS occasionally mark parcels as delivered but never deliver until 1-2 days later. this is because they have SLA to meet, if they cannot mark delivered on time, they get penalized .. so they just mark delivered but will deliver them a while later. usually a call to the nearest USPS office will know(but that is the problem for overseas buyer, if you dont mind u can call and check with the tracking number).

if really dont have then something is wrong liao. USPS delivery is quite ok, especially if there is people to receive..

For 1 parcel, it has been 1 month since delivery and still not in the database. The second one is 2 weeks since successful delivery. I usually am chill about my parcels, cos Ezbuy isn't always that sucky, but this 11.11 saga is affecting the SG counterpart, so I can't even get the SG counterpart to ask them to find my parcel or acknowledge that the parcel is lost. This disconnect is frustrating, even more so when I have to wait 1 hour for the live chat to connect me. It seems more difficult to reach the SG counterpart than it is to the US office these days.

Re calling couriers: Amazon has contacted their courier which is not USPS, which confirmed that item has specifically been delivered to Ezbuy, correct address and all. Ezbuy says that they will contact USPS about my other parcel, but no follow-up :S My past experience tells me that, EzBuy would prefer to acknowledge it as not recorded in the database than actually follow-up to find the parcel. That's a sad thing.

Thanks for the clarification though. It will definitely help others for sure. I know USPS isn't always the best courier.

Kcusts

Taobao have not buyer protection? I bought something directly TB but did not receive it. The tracking status is stuck at

2017-Oct-30Mon.17:13:06航班延误
2017-Nov-03Fri.16:19:48航班延误
2017-Nov-06Mon.10:10:23送关
10:10:24送关
2017-Nov-08Wed.03:11:26Delayed Linehaul Departure,如物流信息较长时间未更新,建议咨询快递公司。

[国内段运输] 运单号码:XXXXXX 物流公司: 邮政快递包裹 客服电话: 11183

Their system will automatically mark the order as delivered after a fixed period of time. Tried contacting the seller, seller tell me to contact singpost but the order does not have a valid tracking number. Complain to TB, they are only concern about whether or not if the seller send the thing out on time. Once it's shipped, they don't care anymore.

If the buyer don't give a sh*t, there is nothing else we can do?

Blimeyomega

Sianz, previous black friday stuff came 4 days early. Current 13/12 ETA parcel still havent come.. Usually 2-3 days before arrive alrdy. Flying on 13th morning...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.