Official Fred Perry Thread

Dj-Jax

what if there is no shoe box? what does that mean
i've seen the pics before. think kope form other people de. need mroe pics to confirm if it's real bah.

i've got a strong feeling from my gut that it's fake though.

Scribblemyname

Singapore FP is overpriced like crazy esp their shoes. you can order online which is so much cheaper since 14 pounds is their shipping rate regardless how many items . Correct me if i am wrong :D

Dj-Jax

Singapore FP is overpriced like crazy esp their shoes. you can order online which is so much cheaper since 14 pounds is their shipping rate regardless how many items . Correct me if i am wrong :D
lets say..

a typical twin tip polo will cost 50GBP = S$106

shipping - $14 GBP = S$29.68

= 64GBP or.. S$135.68

Retail boutiques selling it at $149.

You save $13.32. :D

snake_bite

why suddenly so many singaporeans into FP anyway... i only think a few polo tees quite nice at first then suddenly so many people wear..

real or fake i also dont know abit common liao... just saying lol..

Dj-Jax

why suddenly so many singaporeans into FP anyway... i only think a few polo tees quite nice at first then suddenly so many people wear..

real or fake i also dont know abit common liao... just saying lol..
lol the fakes quite easy to spot ba.. ask Rahman. :D

as long as you don't purchase fakes can le.

arcturuz

lets say..

= 64GBP or.. S$135.68

not really wor

your cc bank will charge you additional service fee and a poorer currency rate, making it almost the same price as what you get from the retail, unless you order in bulk.

Dj-Jax

not really wor

your cc bank will charge you additional service fee and a poorer currency rate, making it almost the same price as what you get from the retail, unless you order in bulk.
haha i making rough estimation bah. :x
DC's currency rate would be 1GBP : 2.157SGD, no additional service fee, according to my previous transaction.
Lets say u buy the FP from asos, 50GBP(FP twin tip) + 10.50GBP(Shipping) = 60.50GBP = 130.50SGD.

MO will definitely be cheaper yea

but personally, i prefer to get from retail. you get to try it and you don't need to wait. :D

electronics

lets say..

= 64GBP or.. S$135.68

If have 10% discount at FP shop cos member then is about the same price.

MeRfMeRf

if chiu buy from ASOS, lagi betta coze after 30days still can get VAT refund which ish effective round off abt 10%+/- and you will have further savings liaoz.

as for buying locally in-store ish oso goot coze at least you get to try it out first before buying while on9 only allows u to see n view but cant try n furthermore chiu can take it back home immediately.

im sure noone wana make a wrong judgement call if buy from on9 sources and still hav to wait for the long delivery (in tis case ish asos, fp.com much faster)

bt if u already know wad u want n tried it instore and its oso avail on9 and dun mind waiting awhile to save abit on the moolah, then obviously get from on9 sources instead.

usually if buy using CC, based on current ex-rates would be best if u add a further 0.2-0.4 haha coze hav to factor in interbanks charges n fees. another thing to note ish try to use CC with international presence like HSBC, Citibank etc and notch local bank coze their rates are more favourable as they have a worldwide presence and the rates are rather stable compared to a local bank.

just sharing my experiences.

MeRf

snake_bite

yeah i dont like fake stuff.. if i cant afford i just wont buy..
thats why i keep asking if that's fake.. cuz i like the black and pink design one

Rahman

It was reported in press and magazines lately that FP will open its official store in M'sia KL.

"The first stand-alone Fred Perry flagship store in Malaysia will open its doors next Tuesday (20 April 2010). Located in Suria KLCC, the concept store spans 128sqm and offers the Fred Perry Authentic line of apparel and accessories, a collection of sporty, casual pieces that exude the iconic understated coolness of the brand."

But a check with FP reveal otherwise...

10cj0xs.jpg

arcturuz

It was reported in press and magazines lately that FP will open its official store in M'sia KL.

"The first stand-alone Fred Perry flagship store in Malaysia will open its doors next Tuesday (20 April 2010). Located in Suria KLCC, the concept store spans 128sqm and offers the Fred Perry Authentic line of apparel and accessories, a collection of sporty, casual pieces that exude the iconic understated coolness of the brand."

But a check with FP reveal otherwise...

10cj0xs.jpg

lol Malaysia boleh

i tot u also got show us a clip of the opening of FP store in their local tv news?

ngch0065

A close observation of the pictures posted will reveal they're the same exact item, although posted by different sellers (Supposedly to be Vietnamnese)

image-1678_4BC5EECD.jpg

image-1871_4BC5EECD.jpg

image-0817_4BC5EECD.jpg

image-5A51_4BC5EECD.jpg

image-6265_4BC5EECD.jpg

image-F951_4BC5EECD.jpg

image-FE64_4BC5EECD.jpg

image-B0CB_4BC5EECD.jpg

maybe they are friends lol, anyway vintage tennis canvas shoes is made in Vietnam.. Perhaps just a coincidence.

Personally I prefer to get FP items from A*OS rather than the official FP online store, cos of VAT (as mentioned as MerfMerf) and shipping cost. And A*OS's return policy and customer service are friendlier.
You can also get express shipping by ordering bulky items even if u opt for standard shipping at the checkout, speaking from experience. Cos they use different courier for bulky international parcels, can get your stuff in 3-4 days.

And ya, order with a few friends to save the most out of it!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.