Official Fred Perry Thread

MeRfMeRf

if go to the shop and take a look, the World Cup polos material quite "cui" one, ... cutting abit "many cloth" that kind of pattern ...
see the arm pit area like alot of excess material that kind of look.

wah ish welli dat bad meh? i havent go srrr srrr rook rook leh the WC polos. wah armpit alot of excess material sounds funny ****, furthermore WC polos are supposed to be MIE slim fit :s27: guess theres no sliminess in dat haha.

Rahman

bros, is the fp tournament polo stretchy ? i pull a little and the bottom of my shirt length became uneven easily.

any bros can help answer my question please ? is the fp tournament polo material thinner as compared to mic regular polo ?

FP WC polos are MIE, therefore i believe the material used ish def much betta den the MIC ones.

but the material give me a feeling that it will cui within a few wash leh.

if go to the shop and take a look, the World Cup polos material quite "cui" one, ... cutting abit "many cloth" that kind of pattern ...
see the arm pit area like alot of excess material that kind of look.

wah ish welli dat bad meh? i havent go srrr srrr rook rook leh the WC polos. wah armpit alot of excess material sounds funny ****, furthermore WC polos are supposed to be MIE slim fit :s27: guess theres no sliminess in dat haha.

The world cup polo (MIE) cutting is equivalent to the 100th year anniversary polo (MIE), and the material is similar to the M12 polo (MIE), which is thinner than any MIC and MIJ polo.

Ab0m1nAt3

New MIJ F1153s:

img60984921.jpg

MeRfMeRf

The world cup polo (MIE) cutting is equivalent to the 100th year anniversary polo (MIE), and the material is similar to the M12 polo (MIE), which is thinner than any MIC and MIJ polo.

wahz welli dint noe ish shooo lousy the material. :eek:

seems rike they hab been more substandard liaoz with their pdt offerings. :eek:

MIJ ones still the best ... for the design & fit.

agreed! MIJ ish still de best for fitting and material. =:p

screws

splurge on cps so tis must go. any1 interested in kingston twill tipped plimsolls? sz 8. pm me. :o

nn4obd.jpg

Rahman

mesab0ogie said:

I gather from posts around hardwarezone that you are somewhat an expert on spotting fake fred perrys. Because of this, i hope you will be able to answer some of my questions.

Firstly, i did a google search on fred perry polos, and came up with several results, one interesting one being a discussion on the fred perry official thread. There, in pages 30+, are discussions on MIP fred perrys that were flooding the hwz market. Correct me if im wrong but u were lambasting those people about those fred perrys, even giving proof that they are fake. Notably, u brought up the issue of the threading on the FP tag(about the colours supposing to be navy blue rather than matching colour of the T-shirt)

However another search brought me to a post by a hwz member, FrEaKZz, who as i can see, posted the EXACT same items. same MIP. same pricing. same thread problem. But this time i saw u supporting his thread and endorsing its authenticity. May i know the reason for this? Curious thing is, all FP threads selling MIP polos, incl this which u "endorsed", were locked by admin.

This pm may seem offensive, but they are merely honest questions by me, a humble "not an expert on designer clothings". The reason i ask these is, as u can already gather, i have stumbled upon the same stocks of goods, and they seem genuine and also come with supposed letters of authenticity. Due to the relatively cheaper pricing, i was interested to bring in stocks, mainly for personal use, and for friends and family. But my research has thrust upon me a brickwall of sorts, and i am unsure of how to go on from here. I therefore humbly request ur expertise in this area to advice me on this matter.

In a nutshell, are these FPs fake or real?

Thanks a million!

Quoted from Rahman's post, dated 9 September 2009

Sharing below info and pictures with all~

Made in Portugal [MIP] M1200 series

Take note of the size label threading colors

According to Fred Perry's Ecommerce Manager reply:

2ekospi.jpg

According to Fred Perry's Nottingham Store Manager reply, the thread color should match the size label color which is navy

rlyryu.jpg

2aesdc4.jpg

2a7spw6.jpg

In other words, any M1200 MIP even if BNWT = either authentic dead stocks or AAA-grade replica. Buy at your own risk. In my opinion, even if its authentic but going at S$90/pc I would rather spent abit more to buy from official site where you get 100% genuine new stuff. If they're M1200 MIC, $90/pc seems to be a good deal provided got XS/S since most of us aim for these sizes.

Rahman

splurge on cps so tis must go. any1 interested in kingston twill tipped plimsolls? sz 8. pm me. :o

nn4obd.jpg

Rahman understand at times we may be too excited to share your purchase or good lobang etc. I hereby would like to take this opportunity to remind those who knew and to inform those who're unaware that it is against HWZ forum rules to post any external URL. Furthermore, strictly no sale or MO within the Fashion & Grooming thread. Please direct them either to bazaar or MO thread.

In 2009, the entire Fred Perry thread was deleted not once but TWICE. Thanks to many stubborn forumners who do not follow the rules. Rahman will not hesitate to report the errant users to the moderators for necessary action. Last but not least, Rahman sincerely seeks everyone co-operation to keep this thread going.

Thank you!

This is not the 1st time I'm quoting my above post. Please follow the rules. Thanks.

ValentinoRyan

question for fred perry expert , how to maintain your fred perry shirt ? haha. i have like 7 of them at home.

out of 4 my limited edition polo , 2 has cui already. one is MIE white colour , in chinese it is call , 起毛. wth , hope someone can guide me :D

attacusatlas

omg, i just cum, fcking nice!!! what the damage?

the damage is 85 pound sterling w/o shipping. how much is local FP selling?

btw, even though it is XS but it fits like a MIJ M if not L. across the chest = 20", after first soak, it shrunk to 19".

attacusatlas

damm nice! bro i tink chiu ish gotch 1 of the most qty of FP polos in this thread riaoz, smemore mostly ish Ltd Edt de. :s13:

so hw many already do chiu have? :D

i know you all have more FPs, only lazy to snap photos and post them here:s8:. share la......

as at my last stock take, close to 20 plus a FP trilby hat:o.

now, don't you all go and tell my wife......:s16:

electronics

the damage is 85 pound sterling w/o shipping. how much is local FP selling?

btw, even though it is XS but it fits like a MIJ M if not L. across the chest = 20", after first soak, it shrunk to 19".

19 or 20 inch across chest very BIG leh ..
around 17, 17.5 or 18 inch is the best if want it to be fitting for XS or S.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.