Official Fred Perry Thread

kazuki666

so damage ard $50?

MIE how to get for $50 even if its 2nd hand, whatsmore if i not wrong this piece quite vintage or old some would say
Paid $70+ after discount

I was quite fast to get it partly coz the fit is gd, fit me just nice :)

IcYFl4mEz

hahahah good deal , still got size n other model ? would like to go down but scare all left no nice de and no size . I wear a S :S

alanjw55

how to actually identify made in england or mic??
i realise some of the sizes are in inches some are in S M L

kazuki666

hahahah good deal , still got size n other model ? would like to go down but scare all left no nice de and no size . I wear a S :S

this is a size36, seem to be the last piece.
I saw similar designs but is MIC with 2 buttons instead.

Most of this current stock are Ben Sherman polo tees. I keep reminding myself i must hold my horses coz i wont have time to rotate so many polo tees also... :p
I think my next FP has to be something very very gd deal, or a more unique color le

IcYFl4mEz

this is a size36, seem to be the last piece.
I saw similar designs but is MIC with 2 buttons instead.

Most of this current stock are Ben Sherman polo tees. I keep reminding myself i must hold my horses coz i wont have time to rotate so many polo tees also... :p
I think my next FP has to be something very very gd deal, or a more unique color le

true true , i myself got 3 FP liao . think enuff , must give chanc for other brand also :s13:

myzzy1

Hi i hooted a few stuff from fred perry amounting to 198 pounds inclusive of shipping. will i get taxed? if so, how do i make payment? hope you can assist me.

And when will i know the date of delivery so i can be at home to receive it?

Regards,

Myzzy1.

popdod

latest member to my FP polo tee family :)

img0496je.jpg

Naise color....

:s12: :D :s12:

IcYFl4mEz

Hi i hooted a few stuff from fred perry amounting to 198 pounds inclusive of shipping. will i get taxed? if so, how do i make payment? hope you can assist me.

And when will i know the date of delivery so i can be at home to receive it?

Regards,

Myzzy1.

I asked b4 , tax pay upon delivery . when receive depends .. lol . I ordered b4 and quite fast . i guess by next week .

atypical

thanks.

I bought it today from retrosports. The boss explained to me the origin of this color combi is considered one of the earliest creation of FP polo tee in England, created for the West Ham, that soccer team :)
So it was a immediate straight to the cashier :D

Actually wanted a white MIE with blue/red tips de, but dun seem easy to find... :(

Yes, the West Ham colour-way is in fact the first FP twin-tip.
I also got mine from Retrosport. That time there were 3 version in my size - 2 MIE, 1 from the late 80s, and another from the 90s. The third one was an MIC. I picked the oldest one! :D

iV3RsOn

u all trust retrosport??? i sumhow dun trust them.... bought from them 1 FP MIC polo.... looks fake to me....

IcYFl4mEz

my fren bought a polo tee from there , wear a few months nia , its like wear for a few decades . totally chui liao the polo tee . white color de

itsmee

i tat time bought a ben sherman polo tee from retrosport, then i bought another one from asos. the 1 from retrosport collar there no hav the round round target button leh. but the asos one got. :s22:

Think_indie

i tat time bought a ben sherman polo tee from retrosport, then i bought another one from asos. the 1 from retrosport collar there no hav the round round target button leh. but the asos one got. :s22:

Guess that was the previous model cause the last time ( romford model ) i saw at retrosport,all have the target mod button on the back leh...

kazuki666

Yes, the West Ham colour-way is in fact the first FP twin-tip.
I also got mine from Retrosport. That time there were 3 version in my size - 2 MIE, 1 from the late 80s, and another from the 90s. The third one was an MIC. I picked the oldest one! :D

oh, the MIE has two versions itself?

how u tell the difference btn the 80s and 90s??? I only know mine is MIE, but not too sure which version though. The boss was explaining to me to pick this if i keen to collect, and impt is its my size. Coz i been there quite a few times liaoz, so now and then he will let me know of items my size :)

atypical

oh, the MIE has two versions itself?

how u tell the difference btn the 80s and 90s??? I only know mine is MIE, but not too sure which version though. The boss was explaining to me to pick this if i keen to collect, and impt is its my size. Coz i been there quite a few times liaoz, so now and then he will let me know of items my size :)

The labels are not the same, bro. In the 100 anniversary edition magazine, they showed the different labels through the decades. :)

kazuki666

Guide to spot a fake fredperry:
http://reviews.ebay.co.uk/4-steps-to-spot-a-fake-Fred-Perry-Polo-Shirt_W0QQugidZ10000000006671178

Additional info: Laurel logo on neck tag should be embroiled above FRE.

Retrosport's laurel logo on neck tag is in the middle, so its 99% fake =:p

all genuine FP polo the laurel logo will be more aligned to left? I am outside now, cant chk this part though...

anyone else on this part?

The labels are not the same, bro. In the 100 anniversary edition magazine, they showed the different labels through the decades. :)

u have the mag? thanks thanks :)

atypical

Nope, I don't have. The boss showed it to me when I was there. Online got sell, but I didn't want to get an outdated Japanese magazine that I can only 'see pictures' ....

kazuki666

Nope, I don't have. The boss showed it to me when I was there. Online got sell, but I didn't want to get an outdated Japanese magazine that I can only 'see pictures' ....

would u be able to tell if its 80s or 90s if show u the label?
i can take a pic of it tonight when back home.

TIA :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.