Official Fred Perry Thread

kickurassxD

eh guys got a couple of qns:

from FP.com where r the polos made? MIC or MIE? due to the fact that MIC polos r larger size than MIE/MIP

from asos.com, is the price difference ie. 39.50 vs 44.50 vs 49 representative of where its made in? i heard cheapest is MIC n the more ex ones r MIE?

juz needed to clarify these size issues b4 ordering.. TIA :)

all the normal men polos from fp.com is MIC , the limited edition men polos are MIE and MIJ respectively hope this helps as i order frequently from fp.com :)

kickurassxD

icic.. MIP n MIC got any diff? frm my exp the MIC ones r larger den the MIP ones i think..

i bought frm sg n the MIC sizing fits me nicely.. but now quite apprehensive bout orderin frm fp.com or asos cos not sure whether is MIP or MIC..

asos.com polos are random MIC or MIP but fredperry.com is standard MIC for normal polos and for limited edition are MIE and MIJ if ur worried about gettin a wrong sized polo then i suggest u order from fp.com besdies they're having sales now and they got most of the sizes asos mainly OSS already for their fp polos :)

kickurassxD

thanks RBS for answering, btw there was another bro selling the exact same tee on HWZ leh. unless chiu already noe but its not chiu size?

from FP.com where r the polos made? MIC or MIE? due to the fact that MIC polos r larger size than MIE/MIPFP.com main selection mostly MICs with a few exceptions of MIP. FP.com ltd-edt selection all MIEs

from asos.com, is the price difference ie. 39.50 vs 44.50 vs 49 representative of where its made in? i heard cheapest is MIC n the more ex ones r MIE?
nopez, on asos.com fred perry normal theres also another selection known as fred perry laurel which is the equal to fp.com's ltd edt, those stated there are MIEs. If you wana use price as a representative, anything below 60GBP ish made elsewhere (eg. MIC/MIP) and not MIE. i bought a 50GBP knit shirt from asos.com b4, its MIC still.

happi orderin!

notch sure thou, anyway fp printed tees has quality issues much to be desired and imho not worth $95 dun say $50. hahaha

merf merf is correct printed tees the printing quality sarks . if want buy , buy the summer tees with embroided logos which is sewned on . :D EMBROIDED FTW

leogeo

To all FP enthusiasts
Do you know how much cheaper is FP selling in Japan as compared to those retailing here? I jsut drop by ISetan Shaw and those Polos are exorbitant. Going there soon and wondering if they have got the store at narita airport. From what I've heard, there is full VAT refund at the airport as the price is less of tax and I am not sure it VAT refund can be claimed from those standalone flagship stores. Advice anyone?
it is definitely cheaper in Japan. But nowadays exchange rate going up again...but then again it is still cheaper, given the ongoing sale at fp.jp

Kensuke11

asos.com polos are random MIC or MIP but fredperry.com is standard MIC for normal polos and for limited edition are MIE and MIJ if ur worried about gettin a wrong sized polo then i suggest u order from fp.com besdies they're having sales now and they got most of the sizes asos mainly OSS already for their fp polos :)

keep seeing sales here n dere.. sibei tempting lo..
eh, wats e exchange rate nw?

bigfatpig

hello all, normally if order from asos takes how long to reach ur house's mailbox ah??

MeRfMeRf

delivery from asos really depends, sometimes 1 week, smetime 2, sometime nvr come haha coze they nvr process. LOLx, betta chk back with them if u dint recv after 2 weeks.

yupz, both pounds and yen are gaining strongly now. but still compared to SG's retail prices is still got save abit. haha

xXboxXx

Don't you guys feel that FP is over-rated ? Getting increasingly common and material tend to stretch by alot after washing...

rebornsoul

Don't you guys feel that FP is over-rated ? Getting increasingly common and material tend to stretch by alot after washing...

even burberry and rl polos stretch.
plus everything is common. walk along town and u see like 1231829371 LVs and Guccis, on people's hand, waist, body, legs. but why is it that whenever u peek inside their boutique, there are still people buying them.
its all about the mindset :o

MeRfMeRf

anybody noe hw to go abt e VAT refund?

yup as bro leogeo mentioned, after 30days will credit back to ur CC, but u must email & notifying them that you wish to claim back your VAT refund from your purchases. They reply you say will process it and the amount will be credited back to your account within 5-10 days iirc.

haha well to a certain extent i think it is. its not really dat cheap to begin with. but then wad other brand isnt overated? u see hw many meimei, zehzeh, yiyi, shenshen carrying LV neverfull? isnt that overated oso? LOLx. i guess the stretching part really depends on the wearer on how he takes care of it, so cant really put all the blame on the brand. :D

cheers!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.