Official Fred Perry Thread

ah_ch0ng

43mpolo5.jpg

the logo is quite a give away that its fake.
i look left right up down still dunno how to see the difference leh :(

izzit the laurel should be wider apart? the "oval" spacing in the middle abit tight :(

lazybum

i'm wondering where does rahman get all those pic for fake FP and stuffs..

cos i need help with the verification for this item...rooks fine to me.

Please, can anyone help a FP noob to verify?

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2525161

and this limited ED FP shoes?

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2505409&page=2

Doesn't look fake.
Plus the hang tag is exactly like what it should be. From the pics in this thread it seems that most fakes neglect the hang tag.

Xylitol

kinda paranoid about the authenticity of my m1200 which i bought from puregraffiti sometime back

the packaging was not the original fp packaging but some other transparent plastic

:(:(

mooshop21

i'm wondering where does rahman get all those pic for fake FP and stuffs..

cos i need help with the verification for this item...rooks fine to me.

Please, can anyone help a FP noob to verify?

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2525161

and this limited ED FP shoes?

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2505409&page=2

The stuff there are authentic. Flight bag and shoes tag are ok. Shoes is limited edition, that's why got blue tag, same as MIE limited edition, M12.

bangc0ng

does any1 has the pictures of tag of the 100 Year Fred Perry Shirt ?

mooshop21

Sizing info

Taken some measurements to serve as guide if anyone wants to get things online but unsure of the size:

Allow +/- 1cm for error, and bear in mind that are some elasticity

M1200 Slim Fit Polo S
Shoulders 38cm
Chest 47.5cm
Length from tip of collar to hem: 68cm

M1200 Slim Fit Polo M
Shoulders 41cm
Chest 51.5cm
Length from tip of collar to hem: 72cm

M1200 Regular Fit Polo XS
Shoulders 41cm
Chest 46.5cm
Length: 71cm

Fred Perry Tee XS (measurements taken from Circular branded Tee)
Shoulders 38cm
Chest 44cm
Length 65cm

Fred Perry Tee S (measurements taken from Houndstooth Tee)
Shoulders 41cm
Chest 47cm
Length 67cm

All mentioned above are MIC (made in China)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
M12 MIE Polo XS
-to be updated-

Add to the list if you wish to contribute!

MeRfMeRf

Taken some measurements to serve as guide if anyone wants to get things online but unsure of the size:

Allow +/- 1cm for error, and bear in mind that are some elasticity

M1200 Slim Fit Polo S
Shoulders 38cm
Chest 47.5cm
Length from tip of collar to hem: 68cm

M1200 Slim Fit Polo M
Shoulders 41cm
Chest 51.5cm
Length from tip of collar to hem: 72cm

M1200 Regular Fit Polo XS
Shoulders 41cm
Chest 46.5cm
Length: 71cm

Fred Perry Tee XS (measurements taken from Circular branded Tee)
Shoulders 38cm
Chest 44cm
Length 65cm

Fred Perry Tee S (measurements taken from Houndstooth Tee)
Shoulders 41cm
Chest 47cm
Length 67cm

All mentioned above are MIC (made in China)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
M12 MIE Polo XS
-to be updated-

Add to the list if you wish to contribute!

whaahhaha mooshop didi, chiu ish take over me spot in contributing to this thread liaoz! heehee! kp up the goot work! :)

rebornsoul

nowadays the regulars stop coming in liao.
new fp fanatics should keep this thread alive

Rahman

i look left right up down still dunno how to see the difference leh :(

izzit the laurel should be wider apart? the "oval" spacing in the middle abit tight :(

M12 laurel's is slightly larger than M1200 ones

For your comparisions:

Clockwise from top: M12 MIE, F1102 MIJ, M1252 MIC

41207.jpg

ngch0065

but before I can contribute further, I am banned!

I am the former mooshop21. But seriously I need to clear my name. I was banned cos of receiving 4 infractions, 3 of which are "spammed advertisements", that I think is rather unjustified. One time I was sharing the FP Korean site on the Official FP thread. The other 2 times, I posted external links to raise awareness of fake "Fred Perry"s. The most recent was posted last midnight, which got me banned immediately. The admin takes it that I am advertising for those external links!

bangc0ng

but before I can contribute further, I am banned!

I am the former mooshop21. But seriously I need to clear my name. I was banned cos of receiving 4 infractions, 3 of which are "spammed advertisements", that I think is rather unjustified. One time I was sharing the FP Korean site on the Official FP thread. The other 2 times, I posted external links to raise awareness of fake "Fred Perry"s. The most recent was posted last midnight, which got me banned immediately. The admin takes it that I am advertising for those external links!

... Don't feel like going onto HWZ anymore, shall go back to my studies. :(

hmm. do the mod unlift bans ?

ngch0065

Erm, ok, didnt turn out to be very bad. the ban will lift on 12-10-2009, 06:00 AM. :D

but still, the infraction points are still there, so I got very gd chances of getting banned again. :(

but how come, when some people are banned, their bans are forever?

MeRfMeRf

Erm, ok, didnt turn out to be very bad. the ban will lift on 12-10-2009, 06:00 AM. :D

but still, the infraction points are still there, so I got very gd chances of getting banned again. :(

but how come, when some people are banned, their bans are forever?

hiazz... dun say liaoz...

ngch0065

ya, will keep a low profile. Btw, Rahman, ur inbox is full, so I cannot reply your PM, just to let you know. :)

can I say something? a certain 4 letter online fashion store reduced some of their prices for certain FP items, e.g. black and white shoulder bag, barrel bag, and some shoes. It's a gd lobang to share, not to advertise for any store.

ngch0065

hey.just to check.those fp selling at retrosport.
are they authentic?
retrosport.blogspot.com

Hi, this question has been raised up before. And we can confirm that it's authentic. some are vintage FP, so their tags are not the same as present FPs. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.