Official Fred Perry Thread

popdod

More pictures of the checkered messenger bag

1tstqs.jpg

I think the checkered material are leftovers from the shirt...
dun waste it and stitch to the bag.

Orh-lulu, Orh-bit, Orh-biang.

:( :o :(

MeRfMeRf

anyone interested in fp woven shirt can check out my sig

hi bro, pls refrain from posting any sales leading/enquiries replies in this FP thread or risk losing all the infomation that has been contributed by all whu responded on their reviews of FP. thanks!

Cheers!
MeRf

jaaaack

anyone saw the centenary raf x fp collection? i think its crap for the price! lol!

Rahman

its wierd.
y they stroke out the JIA word. its like saying its NOT FAKE

Fake Portugal-Made Fred Perry Apparels On The Rise!

Note: How can the style code sama sama one? LOLX!

WXdFb.jpg

Thank you. I've amended accordingly. Actually by stroking out the JIA word, my intention is to spread the message of anti-counterfeit. ;)

stylux

any1 gt the fred perry truffle cap ? sumthing like the jockey cap , can sum1 take a picture of the inner tag and the style code , juz wanna know thanks ....

itsmee

Would anyone help advise this Inphinity guy to say away from my sales thread?

He keeps bombarding every single thread i have.

Why can't he leave me alone like he did to Mistic?

I did agree to deal at FP boutique after verifying its authenticity.

And no one is forcing anyone to buy either.

Regards,
FeShDeSiGnS

if u dun sell fakes, no 1 will disturb u ma :s22:

itsmee

LOL. Bro its not fake? I can always verify at boutique

u bought from some1 online rite. ur back label with white stitching alr very obvious liao. u kena con liao la. i got MIP bought from ASOS de, totally diff.

y nt u verify first then sell. u saw bro rahman de post? he send a email to Fredperry.com and they say they dun hav white stitching de

Rahman

Dearest all,

Apparently, this shall be my last comment regarding Fred Perry M1200 polo (Made in Portugal) and for the ease of reading I shall type them in black instead of silver.

Let us look at the positive side, the user feshdesigns, being a 15 year old boy as he claimed in a wholesale forum is aspiring to set up his online business by seeking branded goods for profiteering purpose. However, he need to accept constructive feedback or comments and aware of the potential risks ahead.

Despite assurance from his supplier where these apparels are authentic, all the arrows will still fall on him should there be any problems arise. Even with that piece of invoice or undertaking letter from your supplier deeming the items are authentic; it is basically of no usage. Mistic, another seller of Fred Perry M1200 polo (Made in Portugal) has ever shared with us that invoice before. Not pushing blame to supplier when something 'touchwood' really happen just like the hoo-haa created by junkieboy / Brannington and juno-EE.

Even if the Fred Perry M1200 polo (Made in Portugal) are truly 4 to 5 years old authentic overruns as claimed by many sellers including Mistic and feshdesigns, it is illegal to import them for resale without proper licensing from Fred Perry. To recall, I have previously shared an article on a Singapore company who parallel import Fred Perry stuff and got sued by Fred Perry. They lose the case twice, including the appealed case.

I understand from the user InPhinity that feshdesigns was banned in a local bike forum and all his sale thread on Fred Perry are removed. This includes his new and old userid (previously known as breakurheadz / freezeyourhead / jekpwns).

Indeed, InPhinity has raised some good questions but I am rather disappointed with your replies , as quoted below

“Question to consider:

InPhinity: How experience are the staff? They judge by their experience only
feshdesigns: Its not about the experience bro, they have some kind of fake finding list or something
Rahman: If you're referring to the style codes, for goodness sake and as shared before even the fakes are making 1:1 shirts with the correct style codes.

InPhinity: Even if its managerial position, they will only judge based on their experience. As you said, its only a Fred Perry store manager who commented on the wrong use of thread color at the size label, not someone from Fred Perry office.
feshdesigns: You can always fly to UK to get it verified, if you want to be so hard up.

InPhinity: How many shirts the other user, Mistic sold does not cover the fact that there're problems with these shirts which is the thread color used on size label.
feshdesigns: Well, at least its an indicator that having sold over 40 shirts to different people, no one has ever complained, means probably there isn't a problem with this shirt.
Rahman: Of course there won't be complains since they're unaware of this 'stitching' problems.

InPhinity: How many consumers out there are aware of this? I'm not spamming not telling anyone not to buy from you. Sharing the same mind as our BEST FAKE FINDER Mr or Ms Rahman, I wanted to raise the awareness of this to the potential buyer out there.
feshdesigns: Am i ever forcing anybody? I'm taking the risk of buying it in with maybe ending up with people like you flaming and spoiling my sales, and then making a small profit, mind you you think my time is free, i do have other responsibilities and making a small profit on this. I do give very generous discount and always nego with my customers, you can always ask these from them.
Rahman: Nobody claimed you're forcing anyone to buy. Simply said is just to point out the discrepancies on the thread color.

And one would rather buy direct from the supplier and save the excess paid as compared to buying from sellers here at $80-$90 per shirt. If its only $5-10 excess let it be a token to them for bringing in cheap and good stuff. But in this case, it’s otherwise as shown in my illustrated calculations here.

I reckon everyone including myself love to buy good stuff at good rates however do beware of where you are getting from and who you are dealing with. My last advice to feshdesigns is I do not think anyone out there want to pin-point or bombard you. They're sharing the information for the public good. You need to learn to accept constructive feedback, deal with them in a mature manner and all this is part of the learning process.

Welcome all constructive feedback/comments.

Happy Deepavali!

Rahman

eh. something i wanna point out and clarify as i am noob in this.

but all my fp polo(MIC) threading on the tag are in dark blue(same color as the tag)..

or izzit maybe made in portugal is diff ?

some1 give suggestion pls !!!

Generally if the stuff are not authentic, the importer will be deem selling counterfeits and this is strictly prohibited not only in HWZ but also in Singapore.

Below article on counterfeit apparels seized.

20080202.092911_top_news_fake.jpg

20080202.092911_top_news_fake1.jpg

[Source]

lazybum

haha yeah i believe all those hwz bros like inPhinity have no intention in hijacking anyone's thread. What do they have to gain from it really?
They're just offering their own perspective so that consumers can make a better informed choice.

Anyway got a sizing question. How does the sizing of fp shoes compare with that of onitsuka tigers or converse? Thinking of buying a waxed coxon or a kingston from asos.

And i noticed the sizing on asos for the MIJ polos S size is 96-101cm? But from the MIJ polo that i have, S size is around 90cm? Is there a problem with asos's listed sizing.

kirivin

Dearest all,

Apparently, this shall be my last comment regarding Fred Perry M1200 polo (Made in Portugal) and for the ease of reading I shall type them in black instead of silver.

Let us look at the positive side, the user feshdesigns, being a 15 year old boy as he claimed in a wholesale forum is aspiring to set up his online business by seeking branded goods for profiteering purpose. However, he need to accept constructive feedback or comments and aware of the potential risks ahead.

Despite assurance from his supplier where these apparels are authentic, all the arrows will still fall on him should there be any problems arise. Even with that piece of invoice or undertaking letter from your supplier deeming the items are authentic; it is basically of no usage. Mistic, another seller of Fred Perry M1200 polo (Made in Portugal) has ever shared with us that invoice before. Not pushing blame to supplier when something 'touchwood' really happen just like the hoo-haa created by junkieboy / Brannington and juno-EE.

Even if the Fred Perry M1200 polo (Made in Portugal) are truly 4 to 5 years old authentic overruns as claimed by many sellers including Mistic and feshdesigns, it is illegal to import them for resale without proper licensing from Fred Perry. To recall, I have previously shared an article on a Singapore company who parallel import Fred Perry stuff and got sued by Fred Perry. They lose the case twice, including the appealed case.

I understand from the user InPhinity that feshdesigns was banned in a local bike forum and all his sale thread on Fred Perry are removed. This includes his new and old userid (previously known as breakurheadz / freezeyourhead / jekpwns).

Indeed, InPhinity has raised some good questions but I am rather disappointed with your replies , as quoted below

“Question to consider:

feshdesigns: Its not about the experience bro, they have some kind of fake finding list or something
Rahman: If you're referring to the style codes, for goodness sake and as shared before even the fakes are making 1:1 shirts with the correct style codes.

InPhinity: Even if its managerial position, they will only judge based on their experience. As you said, its only a Fred Perry store manager who commented on the wrong use of thread color at the size label, not someone from Fred Perry office.
feshdesigns: You can always fly to UK to get it verified, if you want to be so hard up.

InPhinity: How many shirts the other user, Mistic sold does not cover the fact that there're problems with these shirts which is the thread color used on size label.
feshdesigns: Well, at least its an indicator that having sold over 40 shirts to different people, no one has ever complained, means probably there isn't a problem with this shirt.
Rahman: Of course there won't be complains since they're unaware of this 'stitching' problems.

InPhinity: How many consumers out there are aware of this? I'm not spamming not telling anyone not to buy from you. Sharing the same mind as our BEST FAKE FINDER Mr or Ms Rahman, I wanted to raise the awareness of this to the potential buyer out there.
feshdesigns: Am i ever forcing anybody? I'm taking the risk of buying it in with maybe ending up with people like you flaming and spoiling my sales, and then making a small profit, mind you you think my time is free, i do have other responsibilities and making a small profit on this. I do give very generous discount and always nego with my customers, you can always ask these from them.
Rahman: Nobody claimed you're forcing anyone to buy. Simply said is just to point out the discrepancies on the thread color.

And one would rather buy direct from the supplier and save the excess paid as compared to buying from sellers here at $80-$90 per shirt. If its only $5-10 excess let it be a token to them for bringing in cheap and good stuff. But in this case, it’s otherwise as shown in my illustrated calculations here.

I reckon everyone including myself love to buy good stuff at good rates however do beware of where you are getting from and who you are dealing with. My last advice to feshdesigns is I do not think anyone out there want to pin-point or bombard you. They're sharing the information for the public good. You need to learn to accept constructive feedback, deal with them in a mature manner and all this is part of the learning process.

Happy Deepavali!

15 years old? His nicks are familiar... I think he is from my school.

Well anyway, I'm looking at this bag for casual usage. What are you guys opinion on this? First time getting a FP bag, wanna know more info like it's durable anot. Thanks!

image1xl.jpg

Xylitol

Dearest all,

“Question to consider:

Happy Deepavali!

thumbs up for rahman for raising awareness of counterfeits and replicas around !

shld give rahman a medal or plaque for his public services ! :D

shihoro

15 years old? His nicks are familiar... I think he is from my school.

Well anyway, I'm looking at this bag for casual usage. What are you guys opinion on this? First time getting a FP bag, wanna know more info like it's durable anot. Thanks!

image1xl.jpg

nice looking bag btw. haha. how much is it? anw, nice reviews and comments from rahman regarding the whole incident. a rather insightful comment with no bias towards anyone. for me, i wld consider this as a 50-50 situation bah. not much i can comment on since i didnt follow the whole incident since it started. cheers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.