Official Fred Perry Thread

atypical

Need some advice here, I just bought a fred perry shirt from this person on facebook, he told me it was authentic ad was import overseas, but many of my friends have told me that its a fake! What should I do now? Call sms this person no reply in an attempt for refund.. He"s selling his stuffs on facebook, u can search on fb, name, sale brands. Hope no one else get cheated too like me

Why would you buy Fred Perry anywhere but the legit dealers? Search at least this forum and I am sure you can find good places to buy.

Import from overseas, leftover stocks, over-produced, blah blah blah ..... these are all excuses to cover the word FAKE.

I think the December got sale on Fred Perry dot com. Gather a few friends and buy there. Then you can sleep well.

popdod

Need some advice here, I just bought a fred perry shirt from this person on facebook, he told me it was authentic ad was import overseas, but many of my friends have told me that its a fake! What should I do now? Call sms this person no reply in an attempt for refund.. He"s selling his stuffs on facebook, u can search on fb, name, sale brands. Hope no one else get cheated too like me

I'd just made a report on the Tiong site for counterfeit goods.
If the authorities doesn't do anything against these ppl, then i guess we LL.
Suck thumb ba.

:o :( :o

MeRfMeRf

hiazzz.... why chiu wana save some tens and buy from unknown sources. :(

someone pls report to FB or the authorities soon on such errant fake goods sellers!

recently a shop in SLS was raided for selling counterfiet/fake products, hopefully all tis *sellers* soon become rike them too. :s27:

xiaoyang

hiazzz.... why chiu wana save some tens and buy from unknown sources. :(

someone pls report to FB or the authorities soon on such errant fake goods sellers!

recently a shop in SLS was raided for selling counterfiet/fake products, hopefully all tis *sellers* soon become rike them too. :s27:

report to FB got use meh? I was also conned once to buy a FP polo tee at $40 once :(

Rahman

http://shop.ebay.com.sg/muntco/m.html

this ebay seller warrants 100% authenticity or full refund.
trustable?

If it's TOO good to be true...it probably ISN'T true." Buy at own risk.

Refer to my post dated 08-02-2010, 03:55 PM

Fred Perry M12 Made in England (MIE)? Rahman is laff-in out loud!

4409M12FFAAKK.jpg

????:s11:

how do you tell sia. i would've been fooled leh

as shown by rahman earlier in the thread, how do you really tell that this apparel is a fake fred perry? any pros can give pointer or advice , want to really know how to differentiate real and fake fred perry. thanks in advance as well!

popdod

Just to update you guys.

In my previous reply, i'd reported the countefeit FP ah tiong site to the authorities.
And their reply ish....
they will forward the case to their respective department for their necessary action.

I urge all those consumers who had bought counterfeit goods from online sites despite them claiming it is original products....
Excercise your consumer rights and report to the authorities.
Do not hestitate.

35cfn1k.png

Report them----->http://www.spf.gov.sg/epc/ePCLinks.html

If you think losing $50-$200 is small sum of money...then you are letting these
bastards continue to cheat others money.

No point letting your own fellow sinkies suffer the same fate.

:mad: :o :mad:

popdod

A few precedent cases.

Police arrest nine, seize S$175,000 worth of counterfeit goods
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1032968/1/.html

Police arrest 5 people for selling counterfeit goods on Internet
http://forums.vr-zone.com/chit-chat...eople-selling-counterfeit-goods-internet.html

Persons found in possession of infringing articles for the purposes of trade or manufacture in which a registered trade mark
is falsely applied may face a fine of up to $10,000 per article, up to a maximum of $100,000 or to a maximum jail term of 5 years or both.

Persons found in possession of infringing copies of copyrighted works for the purpose of selling or trade may
face a fine of up to $10,000 per article, up to a maximum of $100,000 or to a maximum jail term of 5 years or both.

:s12: :look: :s12:

popdod

bought frm ebay. suan le since it was like abt 4 yrs ago.
Take it as donation to him bah :(

sho nong ago.
if happened recently...still gotch hope.

Tis kind of ppl cannot let them off easily wan....coz they know victims will blame
themselves bad luck or watever and sua sua ki..

For me, i will pursue at all costs as long s/he remains in sinkapore.
With bank acct number, mobile no, it ish bery easily to track them down.

If is ebay, file a dispute against the seller.

:o :( :o

Rahman

GXGX to attacusatlas on your FP 戰力品 (<RM290 from KLCC)!

DSC03813.jpg

DSC03815.jpg

DSC03816.jpg

DSC03817.jpg

DSC03821.jpg

DSC03822.jpg

DSC03818.jpg

(Pictures courtesy of attacusatlas)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.