[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

eflash

PAP Fielded a strong team compared to WP
Even though Lam Pin Min antagonise the PMD users but not much impact. He is still very popular in Sengkang West.

Sent from When the going gets tough, the tough gets going--- using GAGT

sk west part of it becomes amk grc :(

I dun like how Lam Pin Min handles the columbarium issue... but I do think the area near Seletar Mall likes him.

runforyourlife

oh ya the entire park connector got no one bother one....... till today the kids are still loitering around at halus bridge

MarcheNo

sk west part of it becomes amk grc :(

I dun like how Lam Pin Min handles the columbarium issue... but I do think the area near Seletar Mall likes him.
Overlook the detachment of sengkang west.

hwmook

PAP Fielded a strong team compared to WP
Even though Lam Pin Min antagonise the PMD users but not much impact. He is still very popular in Sengkang West.

How do you know he is popular? I have to take your words for it? What is the data? I find it hard to believe these kind of BS that people just say for fun.

lcyt89

i noticed something interesting. It seems like they all don't get a say in where they wanna serve. Take the son of punggol. My OC was telling me that he was walking around AMK central in the days leading up to nomination day. Then on nomination day he isn't fielded to AMK. LBW also.. just 1 day before nomination day she announced she isn't standing. And is retiring from politics.

Seems like they just suka suka shuffle them about according to the great PAP masterplan. It totally ignores the effort put in and relationships built up since the last GE. I don't like the PAP for what they stand for. But i will give credit where its due.

Very much agree on your first point. Make all MPs stay in their own ward. Then they will know what issues we are facing on ground.

lcyt89

How do you know he is popular? I have to take your words for it? What is the data? I find it hard to believe these kind of BS that people just say for fun.

I think he/she meant the sensing on the ground. I met my neighbour on the way to the voting station during GE2015. He keeps telling me Lam Pin Min is very nice and did a lot for the residents but didn't elaborate further. I didn't ask further to avoid engaging in a debate with him.

sCuzzZy

Responding to a question about the party's strategy now that Heng is leading PAP's East Coast team, Pritam said that "obviously there was an element of strategic surprise on the part of the PAP".

He said he understands Heng went to the nomination centre about 15 minutes before the nomination closed, and that this "says something about the PAP's assessment of the WP team in East Coast".

sibeh last minute.

ramlee

Responding to a question about the party's strategy now that Heng is leading PAP's East Coast team, Pritam said that "obviously there was an element of strategic surprise on the part of the PAP".

He said he understands Heng went to the nomination centre about 15 minutes before the nomination closed, and that this "says something about the PAP's assessment of the WP team in East Coast".

sibeh last minute.

means he kena pushed to EC even though PAP knows the composition of the WP team since WP would have complete their registration before that? :(

ramlee

I think he/she meant the sensing on the ground. I met my neighbour on the way to the voting station during GE2015. He keeps telling me Lam Pin Min is very nice and did a lot for the residents but didn't elaborate further. I didn't ask further to avoid engaging in a debate with him.

my useless teecher friend said Jo Teo is very naise because she responded to his email :(

lcyt89

singapore-citizenships-and-pr-status-granted.png

SOS9112001

The mistake with PMDs was in allowing their use before calling for a ban. The ban was the right move because PMDs could kill/ paralyse/ seriously injure our people.

I don't know now how many have to ride on roads to make an honest living.

Many still can't understand the key problem was due to the riders and not the machines.

Now you feel safe with cyclists zoom past you too?

Even smokers got a choice for more expensive cigarettes, despite the harm it make to themselves and to the general public.

Will there be more draconic solutions in the future from them?

Bertrand Traore

I don't know now how many have to ride on roads to make an honest living.

Many still can't understand the key problem was due to the riders and not the machines.

Now you feel safe with cyclists zoom past you too?

To be honest, yes. Cyclists have more control than pmd users do. There should be stricter controls in place on who can use pmd, either by licensing or age limit etc

SOS9112001

To be honest, yes. Cyclists have more control than pmd users do. There should be stricter controls in place on who can use pmd, either by licensing or age limit etc

It's the riders themselves. We have many accidents involving lamborghinis, do we blanket ban all vehicles?

waiken

Very much agree on your first point. Make all MPs stay in their own ward. Then they will know what issues we are facing on ground.

can see miw got no interest in tis, coz daft sinkies still support them everytime

SOS9112001

i noticed something interesting. It seems like they all don't get a say in where they wanna serve. Take the son of punggol. My OC was telling me that he was walking around AMK central in the days leading up to nomination day. Then on nomination day he isn't fielded to AMK. LBW also.. just 1 day before nomination day she announced she isn't standing. And is retiring from politics.

Seems like they just suka suka shuffle them about according to the great PAP masterplan. It totally ignores the effort put in and relationships built up since the last GE. I don't like the PAP for what they stand for. But i will give credit where its due.

I do give credits to Lily Neo, TCB and LKY.

Bertrand Traore

It's the riders themselves. We have many accidents involving lamborghinis, do we blanket ban all vehicles?

No but we have controls like driving licenses in place. If they wamt to permit pmds, then there should be a control in place as well. Fact is many pmd users are irresponsible people who try to flee the scenes once they knock down people, dont check corners, riding irresponsibly. End of the day, if u are a responsible user,of course u feel this is unfair. But what will your viewpoint be if today one of ur family members who are knocked down, say an elderly or a child, and the culprit manage to flee. Will u still take this stance?

lcyt89

I feel the issue on this PMD saga is all about the lack of infrastructure.

Riders should not have been allowed to ride on pedestrian paths and roads in the first place. Yet, the gahment allowed them without first building up the necessary infrastructure like dedicated paths for PMDs. It took some accidents and deaths for them to eventually ban PMDs.

Is banning the PMDs a good or a bad move? What I certainly know is that it all points down to the lack of foresight by gahment. I am sure with good infrastructure and planning, pedestrians, drivers and PMDs riders can co-exist safely.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.