[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

erwinrommel

My friend's family, pap supporter for whole life they damn sian WP won aljunied and took over.

Now they tell me they love WP and didn't realise an estate can be managed so well. Constant house visits, estate cleanliness top notch and the write up of cleaners and appreciation of community makes some good bonding.

Now 2020 already still got retarded people think estate by opposition more dirty. Just do a simple google la. Reddit so many feedbacks liao all say opposition ward experience amazing.

Same thing as what I heard from Aljunied residents.

It is normal for their mp to knock on their doors once every 4-6 months. Even pap supporter staying there also acknowledge that they often see Workers Party mp walking the ground. Their MPs normally walk the ground alone or with 1-2 volunteers.

Stealth_PL

I have been to Hougang once. Doubt I will purchase a house there for sure.

That place can be abit rowdy and backward.

It may be well-run and maintained, I don’t know what’s the level of expectation from residents there. But for sure, it’s not the best estate I’ve visited in Singapore.

Will give a pass.

Wait till you visit Marsiling.. you will think you are in Johor or a backward country

Neon92

A vote for PAP is a vote for unfair treatment towards your fellow Singaporeans. It's amazing how we accept this while spewing talks about equality and fairness.

Like most have said sinkies mostly care about themselves

pcmdan

I have been to Hougang once. Doubt I will purchase a house there for sure.

That place can be abit rowdy and backward.

It may be well-run and maintained, I don’t know what’s the level of expectation from residents there. But for sure, it’s not the best estate I’ve visited in Singapore.

Will give a pass.

been to Yishun, hot and backward too. Got Numerous murders and suicides, got cat killing case, People with stun guns, drug syndicate, Someone who wants your children.

Source: https://www.99.co/blog/singapore/yi...een a spate,deaths were natural or accidental).

With that in mind, i will not purchase a flat there as well.

geekroute

been to Yishun, hot and backward too. Got murder case, got cat killing case, i shall give it a pass too.

some parts of yishun are like forgotten by the cleaners. i'm in yishun every weekend and SOME parts of the estate really reminds me of the houses in 3rd world countries - paint black and peeling off, litter everywhere, can even see rats running around :s22::s22:

blurwulf

Hougang has been denied most upgrades/improvements ever since they fell into opposition, this is a tactic to force them to vote for the whites
SK also no improvements after so many years under the whites...in fact it turns even worse.

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT

pcmdan

some parts of yishun are like forgotten by the cleaners. i'm in yishun every weekend and SOME parts of the estate really reminds me of the houses in 3rd world countries - paint black and peeling off, litter everywhere, can even see rats running around :s22::s22:

Is PAP ward right? OMG!

Is it under Nee Soon? Ytd Louis say till got lion or dragon wor. Like the Town Council sibei gilat.

Neon92

SK also no improvements after so many years under the whites...in fact it turns even worse.

Thus what opposition could offer was to keep their wards clean while been denied upgrades
On the other hand for the whites, you know it for yourself

sCuzzZy

the auntie that shouted support workers party is hilarious.

caught on livestream :s13:

pcmdan

sadly my friend and family live in SK GRC will be voting white.

When probing them for a reason, they said

1. Sengkang backward
2. Need pap come in to upscale it
3. thereafter than can consider other camp

My thinking is, isnt sengkang under PAP for many years? What happen in the past?

sCuzzZy

sadly my friend and family live in SK GRC will be voting white.

When probing them for a reason, they said

1. Sengkang backward
2. Need pap come in to upscale it
3. thereafter than can consider other camp

My thinking is, isnt sengkang under PAP for many years? What happen in the past?

why you don't ask them? It has always been PAP!

pcmdan

They can vote whoever they want, but when they are adversely affected by future policies, please don't go complaining to anyone else:crazy:

but unfair for us. WHy their selfish vote, but we all have to suffer at the hands of

1. GST to 9%
2. FT coming to snatch our jobs
3. HDB become worthless after 99y

eclipsemints

Same thing as what I heard from Aljunied residents.

It is normal for their mp to knock on their doors once every 4-6 months. Even pap supporter staying there also acknowledge that they often see Workers Party mp walking the ground. Their MPs normally walk the ground alone or with 1-2 volunteers.

The thing about WP i am most impressed is LTK regularly visits wakes in the area without fanfare. No one outside of Hougang even knew he did that until it was posted to social media by someone staying there.

Unlike victor Lye, who post the thing on his on FB to show people he is caring.

One is a Genuine for the people, the other is obviously a sham and painfully superficial.

Please don't say as if like only u get to travel ard SG. I may stay in SK for past 20yrs but prior to that i stay in other parts of SG too. I do have friends, relatives, offices around SG as well and i went these places very often. So what? It doesn't mean i have the rights to say ppl are wrong.

Since these are my personal views/opinions, and if you can't take it just read and ignore. You don't have to reply.

If you said the estate dirty or what, I won't bother with it since you are right people have different views and standards on things. However you spread falsehood saying opposition areas no new developments or improvements over 5 years is downright false.

So many people, some are even aljunied residents it seems had called you out, you still in denial?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NRLVAUX2Tis

Pritam and WP team for Sengkang speak to media | GE2020

Live

I watched the doorstop livestream. All the sengkang team spoke except for Raeesah. Even when it's questions relating to Raeesah's saga, it was Pitram that answered those questions instead of her.

I don't want to be a sourpot or what, but i feel that that does not look very good. Raeesah should at least come out to answer questions relating to her own issue and not rely on Pitram.

This can be seen as she is hiding behind his back.

after the doorstop, they went to riverdale plaza, from her body language, it seems to me she is totally affected by it.

If she don't want to pull down the team she better get it behind her and start standing on her own feet to defend herself. If she can't even do this then no need to talk about debating in parliament when she is expected to be attacked relentlessly and she won't be able to hide behind Pitram's back.

on a positive note, The sengkang team is pretty observant about the GRC, sohws that they really took time to understand residents there other then to just walk by, give pamphlets and walk away.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.