[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

iwanfreedom

Minister Ng on Facebook live (Sengkang community club fb page) said there will be a hawker center at anchorvale side.

lcyt89

Minister Ng on Facebook live (Sengkang community club fb page) said there will be a hawker center at anchorvale side.

I'm sorry Mr Ng, but the hawker centre came 20 years late. If you have the heart to build one, you would have done so already. You have plenty of time since last GE. Don't use this as a dangling carrot.

sacrificium

Under PAP’s leadership, SK has the most expensive food (highest cost of living). So residents of SK are richer than other parts of SG or they are just carrot heads?

MI-1.jpg

sacrificium

Compass one will remain shiat given Waterway’s proximity. I Guess I’m Glad enough if I can get my basic stuff from there.

Never taken a bus at the bus interchange despite years here. Always train. But agree when the train broke down it’s always havoc. Or when they stop the damn train to Sengkang for maintenance certain days of the week. The transfer alone take close to an hour for a few stops.

Food pricing is another issue. Must be the llanflords la. Paying 5 to 6 dollar for shitty food at hdb Kopitiams is really quite perplexing really

Yah, bus interchange really cui.

We_Generation

Honestly I don't buy her argument. She reject the NCMP seat because she doesn't want to get in as it does not represent the resident wishes and yet Daniel Goh took up the NCMP seat? Don't make sense to me

NCMP is opportunity to prove him/herself as a credible person. Firstly, she was a NCMP before, secondly, she was an MP before. She does not need to prove herself anymore. She gave up her seat so that other WP people could get in and prove themselves. What you said just doesn't make sense.

Edit: She made the right decision back then. Punggol East SMC doesn't deserve her. I have never seen Charles Chong once in this 5 years. I hope Punggol East residents have repent enough. I don't see WP winning this election tbh. I foresee 40+% vote only. Sinkies dam buay gan only want free upgrading. We deserve a clean sweep for PAP.

sCuzzZy

Just bumped into the Sk GRC team at the supermarket.

Ng Chee Meng, Amrin Amin, Raymond Lye and Dr Lam Pin Min.

haha. so im guessing that's the team for PAP.

sacrificium

Under PAP’s leadership, SK has the most expensive food (highest cost of living). So residents of SK are richer than other parts of SG or they are just carrot heads?

MI-1.jpg

Anyone staying in SK could enlighten why SK has the most costly food in SG? The residents are rich or are carrot heads?

Bertrand Traore

Try a crossing over to the Compassvale terminal using the overhead bridge. Look at the condition of that area.

The one along compassvale road and need cross overhead bridge to go compassone? Thats the one i need to take my bus from. Not sure got other bus interchange apart from mrt station and that one

Bertrand Traore

Anyone staying in SK could enlighten why SK has the most costly food in SG? The residents are rich or are carrot heads?

More young couples, more btos and ecs with no other new facilities. Younger peolle dont cook nowadays. So jack up prices to chop these ppl lor. High demand low supply = high price

jeffrey745

NCMP is opportunity to prove him/herself as a credible person. Firstly, she was a NCMP before, secondly, she was an MP before. She does not need to prove herself anymore. She gave up her seat so that other WP people could get in and prove themselves. What you said just doesn't make sense.

Edit: She made the right decision back then. Punggol East SMC doesn't deserve her. I have never seen Charles Chong once in this 5 years. I hope Punggol East residents have repent enough. I don't see WP winning this election tbh. I foresee 40+% vote only. Sinkies dam buay gan only want free upgrading. We deserve a clean sweep for PAP.

That's y Charles chong quietly stepped down this ge....

Actually, I hope wp can win aljunied, Sengkang n east coast....

But this election isn't gonna b easy...

If they can hold on to ahtc it's gd enuf...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.