[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

sCuzzZy

If they add in Sengkang west the grc will become 5.
Whoever drew this didn’t want a 5 member grc.

eh actually, when I check my polling information, they state previously is sengkang west smc.

my development is new but its right beside an older development and the drink stall uncle at the coffeeshop of this older development always shows off his photo with LPM. :s13:

so I think they cut out some of the original Sk West.. a bit went to Sk GRC.. abit went to Amk GRC

SOS9112001

SK2.png

HDB flat type profiles built over the years in SK GRC

note: these numbers do not include Fernvale numbers, for Fernvale is not in SK GRC.

Sibei_lowprofile

Almost nothing planned or done on Rivervale side except maybe one CC. And if you notice there is not a single hawker centre east side of Sengkang, all near Anchorvale. Seems like no need to vote for them liao as nothing is planned here.

Compassvale area is really pathetic, no hawker center or any other facilities at all. Nothing has changed in the 20 years that I’ve lived there. My block there only got the Econ minimart and That Coffee Place (both owned by the same boss btw), the zi char not bad la but a bit ex, but bobian because it’s aircon environment. Other than that the next nearest place for me to buy food is at Rivervale Mall or the Koufu at Sculpture Park liao, if not sometimes I walk about 10 minutes to Compass One.

Lee Jia Xin

I want to speak up for my Sengkang friend. He live at Fernvale. Why is Fernvale in Ang Mo Kio GRC instead of Sengkang GRC? Can justify? Thank you.

Quala98

SK2.png

HDB flat type profiles built over the years in SK GRC

note: these numbers do not include Fernvale numbers, for Fernvale is not in SK GRC.

mine completed in 1999... those where the difficult years.

Rivervale side more difficult as they had only one bus 82 out of sengkang, which is at Punggol Road. Those living at blk 103 has to walk a distance. Bus 860 and 865 came later in early 1999, then follow by 866. Now 860 becomes 80, 865 becomes 119 and 866 becomes 86.

sugaricing83

You mean people like jo teo no elitism?? The way she sounded like nobody can question her on the FW dorm lapses.

That one surely is an elite rah. Got money got status. You think she will speak for singaporean meh. Jamus also elite feeling.

Stealth_PL

I want to speak up for my Sengkang friend. He live at Fernvale. Why is Fernvale in Ang Mo Kio GRC instead of Sengkang GRC? Can justify? Thank you.

Gerrymandering at its finest... road name Sengkang west road but in amk grc :s22:

Sibei_lowprofile

That one surely is an elite rah. Got money got status. You think she will speak for singaporean meh. Jamus also elite feeling.

CSJ technically also elite one leh, if he didn’t leave NUS he will be a millionaire by now. It doesn’t matter whether politicians are elite or not, the most important thing that they need to have is empathy and a real desire to speak up for the people, and improve their lives. Ivan Lim came from a humble background, but look at what happened to him?

azeris10

Singapore GE2020: PAP's Sengkang GRC team promises new town council, more amenities

https://www.straitstimes.com/politi...team-promises-new-town-council-more-amenities

Good opposition then PAP will take action .. vote for wp pls

Candidates have noted that the town council would help introduce amenities such as playgrounds, fitness zones, barrier-free access routes, covered linkways and community gardens. Lifts would also be upgraded with enhanced safety features.

Like that only ...

Dr Lam said: "We want to co-create this development of the town, not only looking at infrastructure development, but also looking at programmes that we can have for residents of different demographics."

More nonsense speak.. what kind of progammes sir?

sCuzzZy

Singapore GE2020: PAP's Sengkang GRC team promises new town council, more amenities

https://www.straitstimes.com/politi...team-promises-new-town-council-more-amenities

Good opposition then PAP will take action .. vote for wp pls

Candidates have noted that the town council would help introduce amenities such as playgrounds, fitness zones, barrier-free access routes, covered linkways and community gardens. Lifts would also be upgraded with enhanced safety features.

Like that only ...

exactly what raymond lye told me when i bumped into them. :s13:
A brand new, Sengkang's own TC, i was rolling my eyes.

tamago_

Fernvale become AMK. Not even in YCK.

Part of serangoon under Marine Parade. Lol.

Our scholars all trying very hard.
Next time cannot give names, just assign a number to every GRC, solve the problem? :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.