[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

Xiaomehmeh

I wan 4+4, not 4. Because that will make them take for granted for another 5 yrs. Having 4+4, both side will work hard for 5 yrs. Why not?

Isnt it best for sk grc ppl? 5 yrs later they redraw line again, who knows what will happen?

No harm...
Yes. Over past 20 years I didn't see them work hard and give the best amenities to sk residents. To make them work extra hard on master plan will think twice. Also the quality of oppo is promising

runforyourlife

Yes, similar to aljunied.

Victor as grassroot advisor does alot of those community stuff while WP settles the town council stuff while providing an alternative voice.

In the case for SK, there are no details of any shopping centre, any large scale developments in the incumbent's manifesto. But if you like full ministers managing your estate, then sure, knock yourself out. :s22:

tankgunner

Mentor
this GE is very different from the previous few GE for SK.
this is the first time WP field in a team here.

do vote wisely SK residents.

Xiaomehmeh

Yes, similar to aljunied.

Victor as grassroot advisor does alot of those community stuff while WP settles the town council stuff while providing an alternative voice.

In the case for SK, there are no details of any shopping centre, any large scale developments in the incumbent's manifesto. But if you like full ministers managing your estate, then sure, knock yourself out. :s22:
Vote wisely. We need a mega master plan. Sk has >100k residents and up to now no mega amenities in sk central beside sk mrt. Of course not counting buangkok because the new facilities is not serving residents living in Compassvale, rivervale and anchorvale.

surfman

Don't worry

Come polling day sengkang sure give strong mandate to Ng chee meng and team

Wp can get 40% tao chio alr

runforyourlife

To be honest with you sengkang West development impressive if not better than sengkang Central. They voted opposition that's why prime light attention from gov

SK west is the selatar mall with hai di lao right?

Not sure about you, but if that's the type of politics you hope to see in SG, then sure. We can have 93-0 and all can share the pie accordingly.

LLiipp

Master planning is done by URA and HDB. Not the effort of any MPs. No doubt we tend to observe that the planning are sometimes skewed to political advantage. The question is when these plans will be implemented only. The current PAP proposal just capitalised on all the approved projects to date and beautify it into their offer for you. Even if they are not voted, these projects will carry on.

For those keen on finding out what is planned for your area, visit URA master plan website.

https://www.ura.gov.sg/maps/?service=mp

HeiHeiHei

Master planning is done by URA and HDB. Not the effort of any MPs. No doubt we tend to observe that the planning are sometimes skewed to political advantage. The question is when these plans will be implemented only. The current PAP proposal just capitalised on all the approved projects to date and beautify it into their offer for you. Even if they are not voted, these projects will carry on.

For those keen on finding out what is planned for your area, visit URA master plan website.

https://www.ura.gov.sg/maps/?service=mp

bump this... it's all in the URA master plan. don't be fooled by the promised of mega amenities. sk still got ample land is it?

Xiaomehmeh

SK west is the selatar mall with hai di lao right?

Not sure about you, but if that's the type of politics you hope to see in SG, then sure. We can have 93-0 and all can share the pie accordingly.
There is new cc beside selatar mall all under one roof. Also hawker building up there. All because they are under amk grc. Residents in sk grc won't go there as so far away. A strong leader will get good amenities. I want to see sg politics no divided by area like now where sk get worst treatment and the other estate have plans https://www.straitstimes.com/politics/new-town-development-committee-formed-for-sengkang-town

UptheToon

bump this... it's all in the URA master plan. don't be fooled by the promised of mega amenities. sk still got ample land is it?

There's a big field opposite Compassvale Crescent, behind the condo. Before turning to tpe.

Any idea what the site will be used for? Bto?

runforyourlife

There is new cc beside selatar mall all under one roof. Also hawker building up there. All because they are under amk grc. Residents in sk grc won't go there as so far away. A strong leader will get good amenities. I want to see sg politics no divided by area like now where sk get worst treatment and the other estate have plans https://www.straitstimes.com/politics/new-town-development-committee-formed-for-sengkang-town

Your plan is too passive - just move over to SK west then instead of praying that you'll get what AMK GRC has, because that'll never happen.

Potong Pasir got so tok kong facilities after incumbent took over?

Tormented Soul

Laughing at people who still want to vote pap despite sk nothing being done for the past 5 years.

People really like jlb doing nothing collecting millions per year

blurwulf

Not only it's the worst treatment, it's also the most expensive treatment. Don't forget that food price in SK is most expensive in Spore.

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT

reallyworry

Vote for sk pap because the team I feel is good and have a plan for Sengkang for next 5 year .. if never deliver , can vote them out next election

Jamus most likely will be sent by wp into parliament as ncmp

My humble opinion

every 5 yrs...u will be saying the same thing, vote PAP to accelerate plans...
end up the only acceleration is foreign influx...

the reason why is there a foreign influx is because they are taking away someone job in SK

why not vote WP this round and if they are not good...vote WP out in 2025...

Stuffed

There's a big field opposite Compassvale Crescent, behind the condo. Before turning to tpe.

Any idea what the site will be used for? Bto?

I remember seeing a master plan that there will be a school there.

blurwulf

Laughing at people who still want to vote pap despite sk nothing being done for the past 5 years.

People really like jlb doing nothing collecting millions per year
Not past 5 years, it's past 15 years to be exact. I've been living here long enough to see they slowly consumed all the precious unused land for nothing but only new hdb flats and preschools... then I know it's gone case liao.

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.