[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

SOS9112001

I think this is the same everywhere bah.. those new bto with longer lease remaining are fetching higher resale price than those slightly older bto with shorter lease left

SK flats are still relatively new, so the median price are still pretty held stable.

TopGun

See AMK slowly eating up SK...
The whole SK West was drafted into AMK.

If this year SK won by PAP by only small margin, soon we will see SK dissolved into other parts. Haha..

A larger part of Fernvale went over to AMK GRC this time round. The parts that went over this year I believe included those related to the columbarium saga.

wlalala

pap got no lorry at sengkang is it?

my side wp lorry appear a few times alr

LLiipp

The lorry idea really is a waste of resources.

Currently too soft, so cannot hear. If too loud, people will complain noisy and irritating.

They cannot drive too fast because people are not able to hear the full message. But drive too slow, cause traffic congestion.

HeadQuarters

This GE, Columbarium Lam Pin Min aka PMD Lam has to be bundled into a GRC for a safer passage into parliament :(

sacrificium

PMD policies really like flipping prata. Wasted so much taxpayers’ money buying back, sponsoring for the next, then buy back again, and sponsor for the next purchase. I remember they give 1k for buying bicycle.

Really wasting taxpayers’ money. If they don’t keep flipping prata, tax payers won’t lost so much.

Same as COVID, if they acknowledge that COVID 19 could have asymptotic carriers before April (which by January the world is already aware of asymptotic carrier, not sure why PAP need 3 more months to be aware), SG may not need to shut down for so long. And after shutting down, they refused to lockdown all dormitories. Even until now, they say they wa t to test all FWs, but after months, seems like still testing.

Really wasting opportunities.

tamago_

If this year SK won by PAP by only small margin, soon we will see SK dissolved into other parts. Haha..
27,236 voters from SW04 to SW12 of the former Sengkang West joined Sengkang GRC.
20,655 voters from SW01-03, SW16 of the former Sengkang West joined Ang Mo Kio GRC.

When Fernvale grows, there is a good chance that the electoral map will change again.

tamago_

4th item received at home already..

WP where's yours?? Many residents in SK still don't know you guys!
Judging from their campaign conducted predominantly in English and online, I don’t think their focus is on delivering pamphlets.

Instead of laying out their post-Covid plans, they are posturing in line with the checks and balances, so they don’t need to come up with solutions. Any solutions the Govt has, it just needs to lean half-step to the left. Beauty contest, seen so much in HK’s LegCo elections, because their sole purpose is to be populist so that they can get in and collect fat allowances. And because they do not form the Executive branch, their biggest measure of performance is how much they oppose whatever plans the non-elected Executive puts up, by concentrating only on airing the grievances of the people to make the population happy, much like the opposition rallies. Because life is not a bed of roses and no policy can benefit everyone without creating a trade off elsewhere for others. In the end, the Democrats have ensured that Hong Kong did not progress at all, unable to take on any opportunity that comes its way. A Cyberport that is nothing but a property development, a DJI drone company that had to move to Shenzhen to grow into a global player, a third runway that took forever to build, just some of the examples.

So only PAP needs to send its pamphlets. I have 4 pamphlets too, and I’m just a resident going about my activities, but I only see PAP on the ground so far. Maybe cos I’m on the boundary of two divisions, which means any campaigning is less effective.

Quala98

Since day after nomination day, the WP propaganda vehicle has been around my side daily. Ytd and today the vehicle came into my compound

Sent from A Place Away From You using GAGT

Kumgong

what's the demographic of sengkang grc?

if all young people gone case liao, young people I talked to all bochup politics, unlike the more politically engaged older generation.

WuRenJi

what's the demographic of sengkang grc?

if all young people gone case liao, young people I talked to all bochup politics, unlike the more politically engaged older generation.

Then wonder why SK west are all new HDB within 3-7 yr old. Mostly young couple.

Went thru at least 1 or 2 elections already. Before that, they took off 8 blocks of HDB from Fernvale Road for 2015 GE,

This year they took the whole SK West into AMK GRC.

Guess why they do that.

blurwulf

Years ago I already observed they started drawing lines and isolating SK from the other areas like AMK and punggol. They are like abandoning SK. I mentioned this b4 on this forum but no one seemed to get it...

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT

erwinrommel

Years ago I already observed they started drawing lines and isolating SK from the other areas like AMK and punggol. They are like abandoning SK. I mentioned this b4 on this forum but no one seemed to get it...

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT

It’s not abandoning. It’s carving up sengkang to put in other stronger grc, aka gerrymandering.

Kumgong

Then wonder why SK west are all new HDB within 3-7 yr old. Mostly young couple.

Went thru at least 1 or 2 elections already. Before that, they took off 8 blocks of HDB from Fernvale Road for 2015 GE,

This year they took the whole SK West into AMK GRC.

Guess why they do that.

huh, so which one support oppo? old or young?

do you know how many new citizens in sengkang? that one also another slent killer

Stealth_PL

huh, so which one support oppo? old or young?

do you know how many new citizens in sengkang? that one also another slent killer

All of the latest Sengkang bto are within Sengkang west/Fernvale area.. so that is where most of the young singaporean couple will be located at..

And they probably noticed these young singaporean couples are mostly opposition supporters thus they have to cut out the entire area and put it under amk..

As for new citizen they will most likely be installed into the existing older block which is the current Sengkang grc area..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.