[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

Value4$

Amin if he stayed in Woodlands ward, I would definitely tell people not vote for him. He is a populist and dangerous, act a lot. Depend on how you look at it, he can be a 0.5xIvan Lim, or 3xIvan Lim. This guy is a fake, can fake very well. My obversation of his MP work in Woodlands all these years. OYK is good, and with heart at the right place. NSP too weak anyway. I remember OYK reminding his own party of creating too much election damages that might be hard to mend at the height of last election. My concern is PAP having too many of their candidates that inner core are actually Ivan Lim.

erwinrommel

the truth is, younger gen <30yo unlikely will pick opposition...

Young uni graduates who just step out into society or undergraduates are idealistic, and will also want govt to help them secure jobs during this crisis.

They have not gone to workplace and got displaced by FTs, so will not understand why people support opposition.

ctstalin

Nice try on the reverse psychology employed by some over here. :o

Posted from PCWX using HD1900

No way that sengkang will be won by WP, although I wish it would.

Do not underestimate the daft of Sinkies. I expect 60-40 win by puppy :(

Agree with this. Never underestimate sinkie daftness. Regardless how good oppo is, they will find reason to not vote for them.

Supersen

Till now we still won’t know who will win Sengkang confidently

Will see result on D day

wisewise

MSM has no choice but to report on Jamus stunning success.

So what, is 158 still 158?

Woah if BB also can win, that will be a great day for democracy! Imagine WP Controlling Hougang, Aljunied, East Coast. PSP hold West Coast. CSJ and Prof tumbyah in parliament with a humbled pap.

Really hope this is the year!

:s13::s13:
Hello.... do you even know how msm and pap work? Sengkang is not in any risk of losing, bb surprisingly might. Psp in west coast grc is lots of smoke but no fire.

ussr_1991

Think SK GRC is always a swing seat. Because most of it were part of Cheng San anyway and hence no matter how they draw, there are always 30% hardcore oppie there + 5% seing voters who will only vote for wp and not other oppies

HeadQuarters

how you guys voting ah~? :(

unfulfilled promises~?

i really dun wanna see NCM + LPM in parliament anymore~ :(

but PAP needs the mandate right~? :(

PAP will still get the mandate one lah because Singaporeans are conditioned by the education system to strive for material wealth n comfort.

The question is whether Singaporeans should give PAP a blank cheque to let them fill in whatever they want, go to parliament session to make announcements rather than to carry out a debate. Furthermore, so many PAP MPs are part-timers who don’t attend parliament session.

Why do they deserve a seat in parliament?

请投闪电党一票!:(

fallen1

Its really good and refreshing to see how both parties working very hard for our votes.
Every few days receive different flyer from each party.
Every few days see someone doing walkabout, house visits.
Competition is the best way forward :)

SOS9112001

hawker centers near SK.

sk.png

waiken

privately owned hawker centres? aka food courts?

knnccb east as usual... nothing

Propanone

Yup got 2 friends, sengkang grc, both impressed with Jamus but admitted that they will still be voting PAP.

My friends zhun zhun 30yo

I think people living in sengkang are relatively affluent and middle class. Usually the well to do are enjoying and would like to vote the incumbent to maintain the quo..

evildoer

i don't think his jinx will work this time... PAP is just too uncursable

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.