[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

hwbest

disagree. the ground is as sweet as it can get already. holding it next year is too risky for pap votes because we might suffer from covid19 fatigue.

a lot will also depend how things change the next 5 years. i say the pap gambled on holding the elections in the pandemic and backfired at their faces. who knows something happened in 2025 and it helps back the pap like what happened in 2015.

eclipsemints

Anyway don't be too happy yet. Raeesah case still under investigation. After kanna attack by pap 9696 during GE you guys think they will pang suah the matter?

Got feeling she will tio pok even before start anything.

Also got ahtc court case Sylvia and pitram still got chance kanna sue until pants drop.

It's not over yet.

Laoyee

a lot will also depend how things change the next 5 years. i say the pap gambled on holding the elections in the pandemic and backfired at their faces. who knows something happened in 2025 and it helps back the pap like what happened in 2015.

Are you insinuating some impt person is going to die?

quirkyhill

Anyway don't be too happy yet. Raeesah case still under investigation. After kanna attack by pap 9696 during GE you guys think they will pang suah the matter?

Also got ahtc court case Sylvia and pitram still got chance kanna sue until pants drop.

It's not over yet.
Tio pok also won’t have by election cos it’s grc

matrix05

HSK'S position is not that firm i feel. 54% vote for a PM in wait is too low for a show of confidence.

Yeah they can cut out serangoon maybe.

West Coast will see what tcb going to do for the next 5 yrs. If he stay on no one will vote for him. Chiam is one example.

He need to bring in new blood.

totally agree. LHL wants to stay PM for another 5 yr. By then Heng already 65 yo, too old to be new PM. Ofc with 54% and with a younger Nicole at his 6es; how to???

kiryu86

i am aiming for sengkang flat next year when i register with my future wife. i wan to stay with people that has the BALLS to make a change. and not like some sissy wussy ai mai ai mai area like batok and panjang and west coast

crumpler ish jin expensiv

It's not over yet.

vByeYvU.jpg

SINGAPORE: Police reports were lodged over the contents of the People's Action Party (PAP) statement on the Workers' Party (WP) candidate Raeesah Khan, the Singapore Police Force (SPF) confirmed on Wednesday (Jul 8).

However, no offence has been found after consultation with the Attorney-General's Chambers.

The police reports relate to the PAP statement titled The Workers’ Party’s Position On Sengkang Candidate Ms Raeesah Khan, which was released on Monday.

"In consultation with the Attorney-General’s Chambers, it was assessed that no offence was disclosed," said SPF.

LINK

Does this mean no case?

sCuzzZy

the report on PAP's statement has no case.

Raheesah's case no news as yet

couch.potato

Me happy Cus me voted wisely
But rly sibeh sian, wake up to all the ppl saying they so happy got opp but so happy is not their ward
“I want pap in my ward but also want opp to be voted in”

We are alre slum liao fight to do the right thing still must hear everyone say GRA la happy is not then waliewwwwww

And ystd can’t load and can’t access my acc rofl

WTS008

Me happy Cus me voted wisely
But rly sibeh sian, wake up to all the ppl saying they so happy got opp but so happy is not their ward
“I want pap in my ward but also want opp to be voted in”

We are alre slum liao fight to do the right thing still must hear everyone say GRA la happy is not then waliewwwwww

And ystd can’t load and can’t access my acc rofl

Normal la. Got 61% ma. Most impt SK victory for sinkies for WP. We know why we chosen to have this change. Rest are just jelly ppl.

cottonbudsvv

SK residents must be in for a bit of hard time during the transition period.

we all know what the incumbents will play and how dirty they will do it. SK residents must stick together and help the WP team.

So proud of them. They made history.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.