*Official* General Market Chit Chat Thread

kage

This stupid oil is causing US market to drop everyday ... without end ...

[M]aiev

ValueInvestor told me at FB that he is laying low first and might be back at next year..

Anyway, happy xmas and new year.

:D

yihao93

wher do u all go to checkout oil price ahh :o

also how do u know when got annoucements, etc?

Sinkie

CUT must buy-sell within 3 days cant hold for long term

Got such rules?? Now they got another alternative setup leh

You open another new account, this new account is linked with a sub Cdp account

Then u use this sub Cdp account and buy using cashupfront or u can also transfer your existing share from your Cdp into this sub Cdp account

Then whatever you buy or you sell from this sub Cdp account, the buy and sell Comm will be 0.18% and min $18 (now to end of March is promo 0.12% and $12)

If you want to buy and deliver into Cdp, you buy using the first account that's linked with Cdp, then u sell after t+3, its Comm is usual 0.275% and $25 min

If you want to buy and deliver into this sub Cdp, you buy using the second account that's linked with the sub Cdp so when u sell, your sell Comm is 0.18% and no time limit

Sinkie

CUT must buy-sell within 3 days cant hold for long term

Under cashupfront

Buy and sell within t+3,
-> buy Comm = 0.18%, sell Comm = 0.18%/$18

Buy and sell after t+3,
-> buy Comm = 0.18%, sell Comm = 0.275%/$25

Maybe you too anxious to set yourself deadline to sell within t+3 to pay $7 less

stupid_donkey

gam xia
btw i noticed both sites the crude oil price is diff
whats the correct one?

intention is to keep track of oil price, planning buying a litle bit sembcorp( prolly wait till they release earning report, in feb -

How about Teekay Corporation? Ytd bought some at low $7s now jitao loot some kopi money liao... :s13:

stupid_donkey

out of budget lol

If u join in when the market just open now u can pangkang liao... :(
aaOhVaV.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.