If we take out the once off gain, gaming revenue did grow

Mergui219067

Genting Singapore to pay out higher dividend despite Q4 earnings dip
FRI, FEB 23, 2018 - 6:23 PM
JACQUELINE WOO

FOURTH-quarter earnings slid 17 per cent at casino operator Genting Singapore on the back of a drop in operating profit.

Net profit for the three months ended Dec 31 came in at S$132.8 million, down from S$159.2 million in the same period a year earlier.

Earnings per share fell 17 per cent to 1.1 Singapore cents, from 1.33 Singapore cents, previously.

Still, Genting Singapore has proposed a final dividend of two Singapore cents, up 33.3 per cent on the 1.5 Singapore cents paid out previously.

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/com...y-out-higher-dividend-despite-q4-earnings-dip

cowboyaid

Genting Singapore to pay out higher dividend despite Q4 earnings dip
FRI, FEB 23, 2018 - 6:23 PM
JACQUELINE WOO

FOURTH-quarter earnings slid 17 per cent at casino operator Genting Singapore on the back of a drop in operating profit.

Net profit for the three months ended Dec 31 came in at S$132.8 million, down from S$159.2 million in the same period a year earlier.

Earnings per share fell 17 per cent to 1.1 Singapore cents, from 1.33 Singapore cents, previously.

Still, Genting Singapore has proposed a final dividend of two Singapore cents, up 33.3 per cent on the 1.5 Singapore cents paid out previously.

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/com...y-out-higher-dividend-despite-q4-earnings-dip

Not sure what to make of this headline reporting. Fails to explain the reason for the dip is due to an investment.

Mergui219067

Perisher

Jupiter gor gor no more reporting news liao...sian...

BeHappyLo

my quail-egg-sized bet on this gone liao……..did not realise it has plunged so deeply………..:eek:

anyway will hold on to it until 31 Dec 2018 as it is a pure speculative bet.

Kopi_Lui

i just received the Annual Report and some forms. Is it mandatory to fill up and return?

Its the depositor proxy form.

Paul Lee

i just received the Annual Report and some forms. Is it mandatory to fill up and return?

Its the depositor proxy form.

No need to fill up if you are attending the AGM/EGM in person.

No need to fill up if you are not attending in person and dun care about how you are going to vote.

Need to fill up if you are not attending in person and want to nominate someone to vote on your behalf at the meetings. In this case, fill in the name of your proxy (proxies) but leave part III blank. And mail the form back.

Need to fill up if you are not attending in person and want the chairman to vote on your behalf at the AGM/EGM. In this case, leave Part II blank and fill in your vote in Part III. And mail the form back.

BeHappyLo

No need to fill up if you are attending the AGM/EGM in person.

No need to fill up if you are not attending in person and dun care about how you are going to vote.

Need to fill up if you are not attending in person and want to nominate someone to vote on your behalf at the meetings. In this case, fill in the name of your proxy (proxies) but leave part III blank. And mail the form back.

Need to fill up if you are not attending in person and want the chairman to vote on your behalf at the AGM/EGM. In this case, leave Part II blank and fill in your vote in Part III. And mail the form back.

li hai……..!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.