Official GTA 5 Thread

EviLaon

I using Razer 2014 with GTX870m, can I know what is the desktop equivalent of the GPU? Can run it at 1080p/60fps? I not greedy, no need all very high settings

i using 850 can play smoothly story. haven't try multiplayer.
but should be ok. my laptop not even very hot.

wlalala

Seantt

anyone able to play on steam?

i thought wake up can straight away play, so sleep until so late.

on steam then realise still must unpack. really steam..

ahse0w

anyone cannot download the setup tool?
i purchased it through the nuuvem site but now i cannot download the setup tool!! keep giving me webpage not available, error is connection refused. Tried changing browsers cannot work, but I tried it on my work laptop and it can work!
Damn sian sia.

Seantt

anyone cannot download the setup tool?
i purchased it through the nuuvem site but now i cannot download the setup tool!! keep giving me webpage not available, error is connection refused. Tried changing browsers cannot work, but I tried it on my work laptop and it can work!
Damn sian sia.

i think their servers overload bro...

noobzpro

i was having flickering issues....found out the fix le.....change to windowed borderless so refresh rate is auto....running 1440p sli

cannonmaster

where the story mode bonus cash ar?

edit: nvm walk out of house for 1st time will get it :o

evq

Bro u go to ur gta 5 files. Then u find this patch file inside and run as administrator let it install. After that can play liao hopefully

which one is the patch file? Thanks in advance

Seantt

hi guys im running on steam, but im having this "social club stopped working" problem, does anyone know how to fix this?

kevedeliamas

which one is the patch file? Thanks in advance

The patch file can be launched one. It's like a exe. Sorry I not at home now u try find if there's a patch exe or something hope this helps abit

Seantt

same here. dunno how to solve

i think the social club installer can be found in ur gta V folder.

GTA V folder > Installer Folder > social club installer.

i try installing the social club, still cannot work, always social club ui stoppped working. sighs. took leave to play this, in the end tio tua by rock*

ps. does anyone feel the forum is a lil slow?

kevedeliamas

i try installing the social club, still cannot work, always social club ui stoppped working. sighs. took leave to play this, in the end tio tua by rock*

Ur one most likely their server fked up I think

evq

The patch file can be launched one. It's like a exe. Sorry I not at home now u try find if there's a patch exe or something hope this helps abit

cant find. Maybe I wait for u when u r at home. Thanks

evq

same as u.

evq

Ur one is steam or Nuveem one? Did u receive like a 200+ mb patch when u open the launcher?

Yes from steam. When I was launching it from Steam, there was a download. Not sure the size though.

xtwis7

Heng never take leave, expected launch day issues as always.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.