Official GTA 5 Thread

silent_espy

the thing is some people encounter problems, while some people are able to play without hitch

always the case on launch days

anyone wants to compile the list of people playing?

I know there is an EDMW crew with 300 over people inside.

xtwis7

the thing is some people encounter problems, while some people are able to play without hitch

Yes, not 100% will kenna but imagine if you're the one that kenna glitch while others can play. Wouldn't you feel worse off when you made special arrangements to play the game upon release?

The game studios also somehow can never fully predict what issues, I think they are getting too greedy by improving on games only after release cause money in the bank already.

halocast

launch day always see heng suay one.. sometimes u good. other suay :(

XxInNOutxX

Always will have launch day issues one. Take it as a lesson not to make special arrangements during launch days.

Seantt

wah lans knn, tried all methods still the stupid social club cannot work. ******* rock* ccb

turnbackclock

Question: I am having problems installing or playing GTAV PC, and my Windows username includes characters that are not in the table at the bottom of this page. Issues include an error message saying “The Rockstar update service is unavailable (code 1)”, or the game hanging while trying to download the update. How can I fix this?

Answer: We have identified an issue where players with Windows usernames that include characters not found in the table at the bottom of this page will likely run into difficulties when attempting to download, install, or play GTAV. We are currently working on a fix for this issue.

If you don’t want to wait for a fix, you need to create a new Administrator User Account for your Windows system that only includes letters A to Z, a to z or numbers 0-9 from the basic roman alphabet. For a full list of supported characters, see the table at the bottom of this page. Please note that simply renaming your current User Account will not correct this issue. Once your new account is created (or if you already have an account that only uses these characters) we recommend you restart your PC and log in with that account before starting or continuing with the installation process. To create the account, follow these instructions from Microsoft’s website:

source : https://support.rockstargames.com/hc/en-us/articles/204772198
not sure might help anyone or not

Seantt

Your socialclub username got any funny char?

i dont know what is my social club user id, i bought from steam, in the end all this problem.

and i realised most of the users who had issues r with steam.

sian sia, pay extra, but get lesser.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.