Official GTA 5 Thread

louisoh

played for like 3 hrs last nite.. still trying to get used to it.. the first person view makes this a whole new game sia... lol

LouisSaha

I realize ati card playing this game quite choppy.
When driving in the city in a car, the framerate can drop from 60fps to 20fps. Then some scene when the character open his home doors can feel the fps drop abit too. And when i walk ard the city, the fps also nt stable. Running crossfire 7870, most my setting low to med only. I also running processor 3930k n 16gb of rams. Zzzzz. This game so demanding meh

hummel

i have skipped the gta online tutorial, will there be any problem?

I see online ppl saying they cant accept any invite or do mission after they skipped the tutorial :(

mech

anyone facing ""Failed zlib call. Please reboot or reinstall GTA V" error.

charleslin

I realize ati card playing this game quite choppy.
When driving in the city in a car, the framerate can drop from 60fps to 20fps. Then some scene when the character open his home doors can feel the fps drop abit too. And when i walk ard the city, the fps also nt stable. Running crossfire 7870, most my setting low to med only. I also running processor 3930k n 16gb of rams. Zzzzz. This game so demanding meh

My 7850 does fine for high texture and medium mostly. The original "recommended" settings weirdly.

Except some choppyness when driving around sometimes.

Gonna drop it to medium tonight.

minuteez

Not really much info I can find on private sessions, but heres a few.

1) Log on on Story Mode 1st. Then go to GTA Online & choose join closed crew session. It should drop you into closed session that we are all in. (you can do step 3 also if you dont mind getting on a public session 1st)

2) If you are the 1st to be in a crew session(nobody else in that session), you can send invites to everyone to join your session.

3) If you know someone is ALWAYS in closed crew session(like me :p), you can join his game instead & it will drop you into his instance. Goes without saying that if he happens to be in a public session, you will be dropped into that public game(Not sure how to check beforehand tho)

4) After a match/game, if we all choose to go free roam, we will be kicked onto a public session EXCEPT for host. So, we have to go join his session again.

All info from console versions but should be applicable to us.

otahkun

Whats the best way to regain hp ah? I seriously cant find any vending machines or food outlets in this game, most of the time i am running around in 50% hp..

minuteez

Whats the best way to regain hp ah? I seriously cant find any vending machines or food outlets in this game, most of the time i am running around in 50% hp..

go the mamak shop & buy ecola or whatever food they have from the mamak. I think those heal you.

After that point a gun at him & get back your $$$ + some change :p

LouisSaha

My 7850 does fine for high texture and medium mostly. The original "recommended" settings weirdly.

Except some choppyness when driving around sometimes.

Gonna drop it to medium tonight.

btw one forumer here told me to update my graphics driver to this new beta driver that came out for GTA5.

The choppyness is gone. I'm playing in all high settings with my crossfire 7870. Maintaining 60 fps all the times.

Maybe u can try to download it too. :)

minuteez

That one use with caution, got people kena 2 times system restore then can get com to operate normally. :s22:

Pls note that if you use express installation, ATI installs Raptr. Their version of STEAM which I have not heard good things about(data mining, hard to remove, etc)

So use custom installation if you dont want ATI to collect info on you

deathscthe

Pls note that if you use express installation, ATI installs Raptr. Their version of STEAM which I have not heard good things about(data mining, hard to remove, etc)

So use custom installation if you dont want ATI to collect info on you

+1 for this. Raptr crashes ur games too

minuteez

so how to join edmw crew ah

I think from in game can search(not sure). If not, log onto RGSC via browser & sign up from there. Do a crew search HWZ-EDMW.

I think no need invite. Can just join.

Theres also EDMW groups our bros created cos we werent sure if the HWZ-EDMW crew is only for consoles. You can leave your ign here & one of them will pick it up & invite you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.