Official GTA 5 Thread

dxboy

This is a game that "forces" me to upgrade from my 4yr old 560ti (which has no problems playing Far Cry 4 @ 1920x1200, yet gta v can only play at 1280x800 ), to a gtx970.....

how is the gtx970?~ nao i dunno to get a gtx960 or gtx970

huihong

Tiagong Singtel users cannot download jobs/heist?

Why like that ah? Jin weird leh.

*Me is using MR*

huihong

What is Google Public DNS?

Google Public DNS is a free, global Domain Name System (DNS) resolution service, that you can use as an alternative to your current DNS provider.

To try it out:

1. Configure your network settings to use the IP addresses 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 as your DNS servers or

2. Read our configuration instructions (IPv6 addresses supported too).
If you decide to try Google Public DNS, your client programs will perform all DNS lookups using Google Public DNS.

Should be can right?

For those who cannot dl the heist and is on Singtel line, can go try this and update here.

annoymous

anyone know where to get this cheap cheap and download? bought a new gtx 970 ready to pway

3SG_NS_Wong

how is the gtx970?~ nao i dunno to get a gtx960 or gtx970

I'm using GTX970 SLI, running at 2560 x 1440.

Almost everything on max, except for a few settings which i tuned down a little. ( i have MSAA off).

It's pretty smooth most of the time but i find that single player is still smoother than MP, there are instances where things get a tad choppy but it's nothing game breaking.

One thing to note is that my fans get bloody loud while playing but it hasn't crashed....(yet).

luminicious

Hey guyssssssssss. Anyone can help me with fleeca tonight? Or if you got any jobs that needs a pilot for heli or plane can add me on R*SC~

id: luminicious

dxboy

960 only can play medium texture at 1080P because VRAM 2GB not enough. :(

Think if want 50-60 fps at 1920 x 1080, all high, low AA, smelly GTX970.

I'm using GTX970 SLI, running at 2560 x 1440.

Almost everything on max, except for a few settings which i tuned down a little. ( i have MSAA off).

It's pretty smooth most of the time but i find that single player is still smoother than MP, there are instances where things get a tad choppy but it's nothing game breaking.

One thing to note is that my fans get bloody loud while playing but it hasn't crashed....(yet).

fwah~ heng i nv kan chiong hoot gtx960 yet...okay guess it will be a gtx970 for me!!!

your dp is who?

her armpit jin delicious.

chio hor?~ i also like :s34:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.