[Official] iPhone 7 (Plus) Discussions

-nzy90

Woo now 7 & 7plusm have crack gate. See from YouTube if ur hand put at corner of ur phone and twist a bit will come out a crack sound. I try my one have this sound do not know will effect the phone.
Mine also have the sound. I guess it's some of the components rubbing against the frame or the glue flexing?

nickywu

More Photos Taken by iPhone 7 Plus
30526681121_573a0a4b86_h_d.jpg

30315056170_96e21a9991_h_d.jpg

30526672791_3f004156a4_h_d.jpg

30526734411_4744d9726b_h_d.jpg

30615820895_d6e83d2c81_h_d.jpg

Omg... your composition is simply fantastic.
Thanks for sharing those beautifully taken photographs and review too.:)

Conan1986

Woo now 7 & 7plusm have crack gate. See from YouTube if ur hand put at corner of ur phone and twist a bit will come out a crack sound. I try my one have this sound do not know will effect the phone.

lol don't bother with that, the reaction from everyone else in the video pretty much sums up the problem.

eurofunk

just realised now whenever u switch to vibration / silent mode using the button at the side the phone no longer vibrates and just shows silent

is this change present with ip7 or it came with ios10 sia

Conan1986

just realised now whenever u switch to vibration / silent mode using the button at the side the phone no longer vibrates and just shows silent

is this change present with ip7 or it came with ios10 sia

No leh, when I flip that switch it vibrates two "beats". Do you have vibrate on silent turn on?

yongjing05

Anyone having issues of WhatsApp not showing the badges, like the icon indicating how many msg u have coming in.
I am currently on iOS 10.1, deleted WhatsApp and reinstalled, but same issue

nickywu

thanks guys for your replies. 128 i felt was a little overkill for me. plus now we can delete those unused apps that apple gave us right?

32GB is barely enough of you have loads of music files [unless you subscribe to Spotify Music].
Furthermore, you need lots of space if you take 4K videos while vacationing.

64GB should be bare minimum these days, unfortunately there isn't one available. So the next best choice will be 128GB, though a little overkill, but it should take care most of your consumption needs.

just2ofus

My 256 Gb is my phone, my photo album, and my ipod. And I use lossless formats. So 256gb is nice.
If you only use it as a phone with a few apps or none, 32GB is ok.

i'll be using this phone to take photos but my photos are constantly backed up. i only use spotify, 0 songs in my phone. using this phone as just a phone which takes very awesome photos, play a few games (seldom) and watch video on youtube or whatever with the super awesome screen. ok or not? :o

petetherock

i'll be using this phone to take photos but my photos are constantly backed up. i only use spotify, 0 songs in my phone. using this phone as just a phone which takes very awesome photos, play a few games (seldom) and watch video on youtube or whatever with the super awesome screen. ok or not? :o

If you buy the smallest, it will be because you want to save ..
If you outgrow your current needs, you can't sell that phone without losing money.
So plan ahead and think about your needs, for now and for the future.

Hitokirii

Just migrated.
Very absent minded.
1. How do I re download songs purchase last time? Is not under iTunes app. Only a few is there where I purchase recently
2. There are some apps that failed to load because they are not found, during itune restoration. I understood that Apple has discontinue transfer apps to pc. But the 2 apps that failed are goodreader and Gmail, which should be new apps. Dun understand why the error

Boiijek

My 256 Gb is my phone, my photo album, and my ipod. And I use lossless formats. So 256gb is nice.
If you only use it as a phone with a few apps or none, 32GB is ok.

Exactly. I had a 16gb iPhone 6 and now a 32gb iphone 7+. I find it perfectly fine with my Spotify playlist and iCloud integrated pics. I also have an iPad for movies and shows.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.