[Official] iPhone 7 (Plus) Discussions

ProGamer84

yeah i was thinking about 128gb too after the speed gate test.. the colour was also considering between matt black, gold and silver...

Matt black is the best for me.. But JB i like also, But damn easy to get scratches.. Even on case will get it also.. That why i sold off my JB and get Matt black.. Rose gold also not bad color also... :s13::s13::s13:

Marcus19

Why worry too much.
The home button really is same as the touch screen & the home "click" is same as 3d touch feedback.

For those who worry of the new solid state home button up Lorry just enabled assist touch when u want go bzck to home just hold the assist touch button and itvwilll go back no need go presss and prsss twice to go home from the assist button

kenchi

StanII

128 is juT nice lor not too big like 256 or too small like 32

I got both 256 and 128 as I game and Apple Music

If u want the best then is 256 is the only option as really proven the speed gate

256 got the best ram
As if u go google 32 128 using similar type of ram juR maybe it's samsung or toshiba ram and 256 is using another type 3D ram of something and one type of ram brands for it

So maybe apple went look for a much better ram type for its 256 flavour

Can you share more details of speed gate esp the ram type. Thanks.

Conan1986

I think normal users should worry about the speed difference between the three capacity. Unless you're constantly reading and writing chunks of large data, this issue is not going to affect us that much..

It has always been true that larger capacity SSD/flash storage reads and writes at a faster speed, however these results are usually in a difference of milliseconds, which is not meaningful for daily usage, the 256GB model uses 3D nand.. but it isn't really going to be relevant to discuss this for a normal daily user.

Unless you absolutely wanna have the fastest iPhone and uses it to produce things such as iMovie and shoot lots of 4K videos (in which case is already a reason to avoid the 32GB model), I'd recommend just purchase it based on the amount of storage needed

siron

I realised that iPhone eats up alot of mobile data in the background! Under system services. I'm overseas and it's mad. I keep topping up my data due to that. Ugh

spidercyj

I realised that iPhone eats up alot of mobile data in the background! Under system services. I'm overseas and it's mad. I keep topping up my data due to that. Ugh

You are able to see which are the apps eating your data under mobile data

StanII

anyone got experience with replacement process direct from Apple?

Contacted CSO to process and i received an email showing me date 8/11 to 15/11 (standard 3 to 4 weeks ETA as per a new order) but CSO told me should arrive this week, not sure if it's normal.

Sinkie

anyone collected phone from pos station delivered by singtel after purchase online??

issit sealed? tia

jaccc0123

They will pioritize your shipping. Mine with the next 2-3 days ship out alr. But cos it's by SF so super slow... if kena DHL better. Normall within 24-36 hrs from shen zhen will rch your hse. My sms says 18/10. But on apple website say delivered by 22/10. From 15 pick up. Now still in HK.

anyone got experience with replacement process direct from Apple?

Contacted CSO to process and i received an email showing me date 8/11 to 15/11 (standard 3 to 4 weeks ETA as per a new order) but CSO told me should arrive this week, not sure if it's normal.

StanII

They will pioritize your shipping. Mine with the next 2-3 days ship out alr. But cos it's by SF so super slow... if kena DHL better. Normall within 24-36 hrs from shen zhen will rch your hse. My sms says 18/10. But on apple website say delivered by 22/10. From 15 pick up. Now still in HK.

what happened to your set?

my schedule pick up is this friday though.

jaccc0123

My set have a lot of issues. I checked and its a week35 set. When i ordered on 11 oct lol. The set have like location issue. Call issues. The hissing sound of coilwhine even when 1 msg come in. From 5cm from my ear also can hear. Video also can hear. Get hot very easily. My schedule pick up is today. :) when i call apple service on thurs.
cso i spoke to very nice she say that she will pioritize the shipping etc. Now the one otw is week 38... hope no issue! Praying hard! If check phone no issues... then need to do a test in battery life. Anw is 14 days!

what happened to your set?

my schedule pick up is this friday though.

StanII

My set have a lot of issues. I checked and its a week35 set. When i ordered on 11 oct lol. The set have like location issue. Call issues. The hissing sound of coilwhine even when 1 msg come in. From 5cm from my ear also can hear. Video also can hear. Get hot very easily. My schedule pick up is today. :) when i call apple service on thurs.
cso i spoke to very nice she say that she will pioritize the shipping etc. Now the one otw is week 38... hope no issue! Praying hard! If check phone no issues... then need to do a test in battery life. Anw is 14 days!

wah hopefully your coming set will be perfect.

my current is a week 41 set, cosmetic damage out of box (not sure scratch or dust trapped in display), called them Saturday morning they were closed so managed to get them today.

surprised why they don't ship newer batches out but still have previous batches on hand, in your case for e.g

yes i still remember your case, shipped so fast haha

anw within 14 days only limited to one-time exchange or?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.