[Official] iPhone 7 (Plus) Discussions

siron

need some advice, I am using micro sim now, so is it safe to go to those HP shops and ask them cut to nano sim?? singtel charges $37 for new sim card leh....
self card sim will have problem in iphone tray?
I read somewhere that warranty may also be void if using self card sim??

Just cut it yourself. Its relatively easy

metamofia89

If I restore my phone and set up as a new phone, is there any way to get back my WhatsApp and iMessages histories?

Not satisfied with my battery life so I intend to have mine set as a new phone and monitor from there. Apart from manually installing the apps, what else should I take note off?

yongjing05

WhatsApp can restore from backup
As for iMessages there is no way u can retrieve it others than restore from backup

If I restore my phone and set up as a new phone, is there any way to get back my WhatsApp and iMessages histories?

Not satisfied with my battery life so I intend to have mine set as a new phone and monitor from there. Apart from manually installing the apps, what else should I take note off?

twosix

If you have backup the phone to iTunes or iCloud, you can restore the data after testing it changing to a new iphone.

szeli

u can always select only whatsapp in e iCloud backup...

RocketBunny

Conan1986

Yeap the home button is now based on the Taptic Engine. Just wondering are there many users who are so accustomed to having the assistive touch button.

I'm still using assistive touch. It helps as I can reach for the "home button" and other shortcuts easily. I use it extensively to lock my screen as well. Only recently found out that that the on screen shortcut will lock the phone if you hard press on it as well

Kyubi

xBlackHawkx

Hey guys, just got my iPhone 7+. I noticed the phone feels kind of flimsy and it gives out clicking noise when pressing hard on the screen. Seems like this issue is quite common in the US.

Darwinson

Guys

I restored my phone from 6s and now found all stock wallpapers missing

Any other way to restore. I don't wanna factory reset again😭

Also how to check if my phone has the brightness issue. I remember some people mentioned about some bug affecting the brightness. So far mine look alright

i.Singaporean

I'm still using assistive touch. It helps as I can reach for the "home button" and other shortcuts easily. I use it extensively to lock my screen as well. Only recently found out that that the on screen shortcut will lock the phone if you hard press on it as well

You can configure that too

General > Accessibility > Assistive Touch > Customise Top Level Menu > 3D Touch Action

-nzy90

Have you changed your sim card before?
Cause I changed mine at the Singtel Shop and it was FOC for the first time.
Depends on CSO there. I never had to pay for sim card. Even when I told them I lost my sim card. Actually I cut wrongly. Lol. Just went down and told them I misplaced my phone and they gave me a new sim.

bangqi

Depends on CSO there. I never had to pay for sim card. Even when I told them I lost my sim card. Actually I cut wrongly. Lol. Just went down and told them I misplaced my phone and they gave me a new sim.

i think is depend on your sim card type also. if your current wan is micro and you request for nano. they might charge you. and also depend on the cso if they wan to waived for you as a good will anot

Kyubi

iirc, turning it on for voice calls will use ur data cap also. by how much? not sure..
ok did a quick check with the online cso, 4g clear voice does not use data and is already embedded in singtel 4g services. so turning on the data and voice will automatically use the clearvoice service

Sinkie

The lighting port has disable my earphone with speaker sia, only the volume control is working

BraveCloudy

i think is depend on your sim card type also. if your current wan is micro and you request for nano. they might charge you. and also depend on the cso if they wan to waived for you as a good will anot
they will charge u, I done it before.

Singtel

ok did a quick check with the online cso, 4g clear voice does not use data and is already embedded in singtel 4g services. so turning on the data and voice will automatically use the clearvoice service
Hi Kyubi,

You're right - Singtel's 4G ClearVoice is currently free with no monthly subscription for our customers on eligible price plans with 4G VAS.

No local data is deducted from your data allowance for the use of 4G ClearVoice.

For more information on 4G ClearVoice, do check out the link below:
http://info.singtel.com/personal/4G/4Gclearvoice

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.