[Official] iPhone 7 (Plus) Discussions

BraveCloudy

Looks like a number of ppl not getting AppleCare for some of the reasons like...dumping it for next iphone 7s or ip8 in couple of months time...or get AppleCare liao also sibei headache must wait so long wait this wait that get refurbished set again faulty set etc...really is buy liao cause ppl headache lol..must consider buy case or not must consider buy AppleCare or not...buy liao exchange later also headache refurbish set brown box la etc

No wonder see many ppl keeping their 6 and 6s and selling their 7 to offset their monthly subscription and get the nxt iphone comin in say 9-10 months ?:D

For me I never get AppleCare is because I don't find the need to. I have been using every generation of iPhones since 3GS, NONE of them fail on me. Those which fail on me are my iPhone 4 and iPhone 3GS home button.

mackie8

After nearly a month of usage my battery suddenly wont last me for a day...

HDeInC4.jpg

6nIw2M6.jpg

WeeWeeBooBooLaLa

Hi all,

my iphone 7 plus is 1.5 weeks old now. but i started getting some white lines/boxes on the notification center.

something like this. https ://discussions.apple.com/thread/7670315?start=0&tstart=0

does anyone else encountered this problem? if so, any solutions?
should i bring back to singtel? or isit QCD?

sorry for the broken link, not enough power to post urls yet.

also, anyone experiencing intermittent 4G connection? i had 2 incidents of this today. had to restart the phone to get connectivity back. any idea if its a SIM card or phone issue?

szeli

Hi all,

my iphone 7 plus is 1.5 weeks old now. but i started getting some white lines/boxes on the notification center.

something like this. https ://discussions.apple.com/thread/7670315?start=0&tstart=0

does anyone else encountered this problem? if so, any solutions?
should i bring back to singtel? or isit QCD?

sorry for the broken link, not enough power to post urls yet.

also, anyone experiencing intermittent 4G connection? i had 2 incidents of this today. had to restart the phone to get connectivity back. any idea if its a SIM card or phone issue?

have u updated to iOS 10.2? update just dropped...

eyz

guys, do we have intel chip iphone 7 plus in singapore?

*adiBOY

:s22::s22: apple is using their own proprietary A10 chip leh.. if u have a intel chip iphone 7 plus means is fake one liao

Hahaha what he meant is the modem chipset. Some are using Qualcomm and some are using Intel. SG only has Intel stock for now.

WeeWeeBooBooLaLa

have u updated to iOS 10.2? update just dropped...

thanks bro for the headsup.

updated last night after your post.

so far didnt see any white lines/boxes.

but still got 1 episode of 4G getting disconnected today. batt life seems to drop abit faster? its 66% now. but ive been using whatsapp all day.

i shall cont to monitor the situation. :)

eyz

Ok at least least i dun have to worry about getting a more inferior intel set, since all are intel chip set.

Hehe

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.