[[ Official Jul 2025 BTO ]]

xiaohwaa

i forsee many leftovers on 2nd floor and 3rd floor, if dont choose also kena penalty. lol

8zaoyu

i forsee many leftovers on 2nd floor and 3rd floor, if dont choose also kena penalty. lol
If your ground floor is Sparkle Tots, not future funeral pavilions, then ok lah.
My kiddo one mid-floor last-time, inner view only, neighbours face each other,
downstairs children playgrounds of happy screaming kids.
Beyond 6th floor above carpark, is everyone's wish

xiaohwaa

If your ground floor is Sparkle Tots, not future funeral pavilions, then ok lah.
My kiddo one mid-floor last-time, inner view only, neighbours face each other,
downstairs children playgrounds of happy screaming kids.
Beyond 6th floor above carpark, is everyone's wish

i will still have high floors available just no nice views which all have been snapped up this 2 days.

xiaohwaa

just to share my experience.

for que 45, my appointment was on a friday late morning. selection starts on a monday morning cos with myhdb login i can see as people starts selecting, the unit will be grey-ed off.

for sbf i think with the units already not so much leftovers for certain projects, many of the good units has been taken up. so i think for sbf, within que 30 then consider quite favourable.

once you selected your unit, your progress in myhdb will move on and you won't be able to continue see what the rest choose after you...

my top 8 watchlist all has been taken up before my que, 😅 anyway if your que is on a friday then just monitor on either wed or thurs to see what's taken up then re-prioritise again.

even on friday when i went hdb, the person in front of us took the unit we wanted, 10am still have and 11am its gone, the next highest floor we had to go 2 levels down.

chenaz

Dint know got a thread here.
Second timer with large family scheme. Heng Heng 1 time got the queue number for 4 room 300+

chenaz

Penalty for non-selection unless last 10 units? Does that make no-sense?
Last big 5-rm / EA unit (can make into multi bunk-beds for up 4 generations to live together, if available, will kanna lots of bids leh
I think will still Kenna penalty. If last 10 units no penalty . Everyone don't chose. Then how to sell? My first bto is less than 10 units only. That SE told me first time reject no penalty. Second time reject will have penalty 1 year and next purchase considered as second timer already.

So my first bto I reject. Sway sway second ballot give me last few units also. Chee hong sia. Suck thumb take level 4. Level 1 and 2 is ground floor

8zaoyu

I think will still Kenna penalty. If last 10 units no penalty . Everyone don't chose. Then how to sell? My first bto is less than 10 units only. That SE told me first time reject no penalty. Second time reject will have penalty 1 year and next purchase considered as second timer already.

So my first bto I reject. Sway sway second ballot give me last few units also. Chee hong sia. Suck thumb take level 4. Level 1 and 2 is ground floor
I meant 1st Timers who still have 10 ten units not to choose can go on to ballot the next immediate BTO.
2nd Timers still tikam even if there is a unit left, afterall BTO is still much much cheaper than a resale that had just MOP, occupied only 5 or 10 years in our ongoing open-leg citizenship policy

Lil_d3viLz

Any July BTO received notification on which date to go down for unit selection?

brianhoe86

Does anyone know the current queue number (Q No.) for Bedok SBF (Sale of Balance Flats)? Any chance for Q No. 140++?

xiaohwaa

Does anyone know the current queue number (Q No.) for Bedok SBF (Sale of Balance Flats)? Any chance for Q No. 140++?
if selection is in progress u can log in and check which are the units taken. 1 day about 9-10 units will be taken.

Gixxerfied

if selection is in progress u can log in and check which are the units taken. 1 day about 9-10 units will be taken.
Depends...Tengah 4rm July sbf one day only 4-5 appts..Unlike Feb one consistently every day 12 or more appts..

brianhoe86

Do you know how many units are usually left before HDB sends the appointment date for unit selection?

xiaohwaa

Do you know how many units are usually left before HDB sends the appointment date for unit selection?

im not sure but for my case its im number 45. i received email about 3 weeks earlier.

im 45 and my appointment date is 31st oct (friday) so i guess the selection starts on 27 oct (mon).

so maybe they will inform you 3 weeks earlier and as a guide every week will have about 50 appointments running, 10 appointments per day.

whether how many units is left, depends on the take up rate in front of you...

Gixxerfied

Can be a few days to the day before..It depends on when the numbers of units is gone..

Selection appt would be sms out 2 weeks before(Can confirm for sbf, reckon BTO is the same if not earlier if your number is definitely within the available units).

AlanKohCD

no penalty

brianhoe86

im not sure but for my case its im number 45. i received email about 3 weeks earlier.

im 45 and my appointment date is 31st oct (friday) so i guess the selection starts on 27 oct (mon).

so maybe they will inform you 3 weeks earlier and as a guide every week will have about 50 appointments running, 10 appointments per day.

whether how many units is left, depends on the take up rate in front of you...
I received the appointment date on 01 Dec, 27 units are left. When it's my turn, maybe there will be no more units for me to select.

csy_2121

Anyone has selected their units in end Nov/ upcoming Dec? Hope to know which town you have applied for! So far like no news on Yishun / Bishan... personally mine is Hougang but 0 updates.. trying see if can estimate or not

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.