[[ Official Jun 2024 BTO ]]

Xiaomalu

Launch price about the same, you sure? What are you comparing to?
Clementi Crest in 2015 launched 5-room up to $725K, right beside MRT and hawker centre. Now Tanjong Rhu $779K just for 4-room with MRT >500m away. Next time prepare $700K for 3-room.
Bro

Compare apple with apple leh

2021 PLH 4R River Peaks 6% claw back 500 -700k +
2024 PLH 4R Tanjong Rhu 9% claw back 500-700k+

Clementi 1 stop away from Jurong East, you also can use to compare with Tanjung Rhu?
The fact that Clementi Crest in 2015 5-room already cost up to $725K, it shows that BTO Price didn't move much

jackiehuat

Clawback is 9%

Thats why say many times liao, HDB BTO launch prices will about the same one
some people still havent wake up, like to comment: Expensive! launch price will be 900k or 1 M. LOL

Gov will just increasing the clawback.
10 years later, BTO still 600-800 k but with 20% claw back
I envision one day that PSP's proposal of renting HDB will come true. The price is $700K but when the owner sells, they have to pay back the government 100 per cent of the resale price or valuation, whichever is higher.

DevilPlate

I envision one day that PSP's proposal of renting HDB will come true. The price is $700K but when the owner sells, they have to pay back the government 100 per cent of the resale price or valuation, whichever is higher.
Keep voting for opposition and yr dream might come true

Whoever propose these kinda coconut….
Might as well go for pure rental basis…..rental subsidy based on income level.

jackiehuat

Keep voting for opposition and yr dream might come true

Whoever propose these kinda coconut….
Might as well go for pure rental basis…..rental subsidy based on income level.
I am just looking at the uptrending of the PLH clawback subsidy. Actually just implement 50% clawback at market rate will effectively prevent any profiteers for the next 25 years assuming 2% yearly inflation.

DevilPlate

I am just looking at the uptrending of the PLH clawback subsidy. Actually just implement 50% clawback at market rate will effectively prevent any profiteers for the next 25 years assuming 2% yearly inflation.
Progressive increment of subsidy clawback is the way to go…..depending how much resale market have risen.

At the same time still give newer gen a chance to progress to condo….else newer gen sibei cham

DevilPlate

Try to secure a potential spouse during uni liao….apply BTO by age 25yo and get married before key collection (before 30yo)…..MOP 10years…..40yo still can upgrade to condo with 25years loan tenure.

lampano

Tmd 6 > 8 > 9% clawback now.
Even can sell 1.1m also clawback 100k liao...
End of day who win...

lampano

Bro

Compare apple with apple leh

2021 PLH 4R River Peaks 6% claw back 500 -700k +
2024 PLH 4R Tanjong Rhu 9% claw back 500-700k+

Clementi 1 stop away from Jurong East, you also can use to compare with Tanjung Rhu?
The fact that Clementi Crest in 2015 5-room already cost up to $725K, it shows that BTO Price didn't move much
Clementi 725k is for 5rm leh

windwaver

It's pretty interesting to see the changes to HDB flats over the decades isn't it?

Then how retiree get money to spend?

DarkStarer

I am a single. is it worth BTOing for the Woodlands project due to it's short wait time (around 3 years) so I can flip and start my property journey much earlier?

Why don't you go for the yishun one?
Many facilities and eating areas and near mrt.

Ulu woodlands sometimes might ask you connect to digi or celcom

ottotto

For the housing loan repayment, the % of contribution must go 50% 50% repayment from both party as couple? Or the % can be adjustable? Like if spouse got higher pay can contribute 70% then the lower income one 30%?

But if the % of contribution is 70% 30%, does it affect the ownership of the hdb? Like will it make the spouse who contribute more own more % share of the house?

1982-1994

For the housing loan repayment, the % of contribution must go 50% 50% repayment from both party as couple? Or the % can be adjustable? Like if spouse got higher pay can contribute 70% then the lower income one 30%?

Yes can be adjusted
But if the % of contribution is 70% 30%, does it affect the ownership of the hdb? Like will it make the spouse who contribute more own more % share of the house?
No such thing with joint tenancy

codemasterguy

Should be based on hfe application point of time...

If based on key collection, your pay increase how? Lol
hmm, I got offered with better salary, and will exceed my household income.
Is it tru that based on application time?
How about the loan? Will always follow the one stated in HFE?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.