*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

Darrel Mok

Hi Masterleong,

I have been reading your posts for the pst few months and finally I'm ready to start trading. But I only have 20k on hand. Can I have your guildance on which stocks to pick? Thinking of 7% yield..

MasterLeong

Fellow SSI warriors, Normally how u all gauge your TP and SL ar if don't mind sharing lol

generally TP hor... if within 1 year can earn 10% or 20% is very good already

SL is all about your comfort point... i normally do not use SL, as I only buy high quality counters that I am very confident in... if drop 50%, i will rush to go all in... like how ARA fell from like 1.70 to 1.01... i from 10,000 shares buy till got 60,000 shares at peak... however this strategy is likely not applicable to most people... as like that buy can be very very stressful, test your mental a lot

a general stop loss of 10% is wise for new investors, drop 10% u cut liao u feel less stress... dun worry so much... end of the day up to the individual

MasterLeong

retail to retail mah...

FCL was holding the aussie properties before branching out to FLT
they wont buy jurong point if selling price is 2b
market cap of FCT is only 1.9b

the thing is FCL can sell anything to FCT, take payment in shares instead of cash

actually many ways to inject... but must see FCT management got shareholders interest in heart or not... if management does a good job, the deals should be accreative to shareholders

bad reits like k reit... grow super fast... keep eating everything from kepland, the numbers bad or good also eat...placement and rights gao gao eat eat eat blindly only

madtari

I think this is 1 more reason I've for myself to get FCL on top of FCT! :s13:

ah... is it, wah like that gg

must be i hear wrong, but they got mention the word first right of refusal...

so far see their track record, usually is FCL inject to reit... would be sad if FCL decides to sell to open market instead, gg max

TheIntelligentInvestor

Fellow SSI warriors, Normally how u all gauge your TP and SL ar if don't mind sharing lol

For me, it is simply to sell when a stock price is equal to its intrinsic value. Be it the price has gone up or the value has deteriorated. So TP is like the value but SL has no meaning for me. Why sell if the price drops and fundamentals remain, in fact should pick up more as it is on discount.

HYHY123

For me, it is simply to sell when a stock price is equal to its intrinsic value. Be it the price has gone up or the value has deteriorated. So TP is like the value but SL has no meaning for me. Why sell if the price drops and fundamentals remain, in fact should pick up more as it is on discount.

intrinsic value is calculated using discount rate n growth rate ? Do u mind to briefly explain how to calculate it as I dunno what discount and growth rate should I use.. thanks in advance

Shion

Senior Mentor
Do you guys know how to transfer whatsapp message from android to iphone ? Is there a way other than buying those 3rd-party apps ?

:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.