*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

Weaboo

Owned 60:40 by Khazanah Nasional Berhad and Temasek respectively, M+S Pte Ltd was set up on 27 June 2011 to develop four land parcels in Marina South and two land parcels in Ophir-Rochor, Singapore.

The integrated developments have been unveiled as Marina One and DUO respectively. Launched in November 2013, DUO Residences has achieved significant success within the first week of sales.

knn mat & temasick one

http://pdf.savills.asia/asia-pacific-research/singapore-research/singapore-retail/singapore-retail-briefing-q3-2016.pdf

As Singapore’s retail scene continues to face headwinds, even strategically located suburban malls which used to stay resilient in the sluggish retail climate, find restoration and new elements necessary to attract shoppers. At the end of the third quarter, Sengkang’s Compass One mall officially reopened after 11 months of upgrading works. Since the main catchment of the area –young families – tend to dine out more frequently, the refurbished mall has raised the F&B component to 33.0% from 20.0%.

Waiting for their Q4 2016 research. Not spreading fear, but the general trend in malls now is to increase their F&B components liao.

Asphodeli

http://goodyfeed.com/8-insane-reasons-why-hai-di-lao-is-so-popular-that-you-never-knew/

vivo city got HDL right? maybe i go try that one on special occassion

tried IMM that HDL twice... my friend big boss treat me... damn paisei

but seems very expensive, we 4 guys eat, the bill is like $200 riao... omg
HDL you pay for service. Expensive. Better to jiak at other places ba... You top up $10 per person can jiak Carnivore at MBS man

Sent from Sony E6533 using GAGT

moooody

20k got 2 paths to take for new investors

1st path is to start off with sti etf to get your feet wet.... u gain instant diversifcation, and u get a feel of holding stocks and riding its up and downs

2nd path if you are more confident, is to stock pick...

like i said investing is like building a house for long term... so your base must be solid... you can start off with 4 blue chips as a base

by 7% yield do you means u seeking 7% dividends yields or 7% long term returns?

I do not think that 7% dividend yields is possible with pure blue chips

5% dividend yields is more realistic

as for total returns, a target of 8-10% is realistic... consisting of 5% dividend yields which is almost bao jiak if your portfolio is built correction, plus 3-5% long term capital appreciation depending on market conditions

example of such a portfolio

OCBC - Yield 3.9%
CMT - Yield 5.7%
CCT - Yield 5.7%
Singtel - Yield 4.6%

average yield will be around 5%, all 4 are solid blue chips for long term... so 3% long term capital appreciation should not be difficult

hope this answer your question

this is also the golden post for the day

cheers

Just sharing my past 1 year invesment journey.
I took the 2nd path.
Started with my first buy with DBS stock (ard $3,000) somewhere in Feb 16 when the price is very low. However, I didnt buy much since this was my first buy. Over the months, I stock pick to invest from my own research as well as reading investment forums. Got quite afew good picks from tips given by bros here in this forum such as ARA Asset Mgmt and REITs.

Now my portfolio is close to $40k (overall 12% gains with dividend), consists of the following:
Keppel (18.9% Gain + Div)
FLINT (5.1% Gain + Div)
CMT (1.8% Gain)
FCT (2.4% Gain)
MCT (2.2% Gain
OCBC (14% Gain + Div)
DBS (25% Gain + Div)
Singtel (3.8% Gain)

Hope to achieve a better result for 2017!

[M]aiev

20k got 2 paths to take for new investors

1st path is to start off with sti etf to get your feet wet.... u gain instant diversifcation, and u get a feel of holding stocks and riding its up and downs

2nd path if you are more confident, is to stock pick...

like i said investing is like building a house for long term... so your base must be solid... you can start off with 4 blue chips as a base

by 7% yield do you means u seeking 7% dividends yields or 7% long term returns?

I do not think that 7% dividend yields is possible with pure blue chips
http://www.sharesinv.com/prices/index-sti/indicators

5% dividend yields is more realistic

as for total returns, a target of 8-10% is realistic... consisting of 5% dividend yields which is almost bao jiak if your portfolio is built correction, plus 3-5% long term capital appreciation depending on market conditions

example of such a portfolio

OCBC - Yield 3.9%
CMT - Yield 5.7%
CCT - Yield 5.7%
Singtel - Yield 4.6%

average yield will be around 5%, all 4 are solid blue chips for long term... so 3% long term capital appreciation should not be difficult

hope this answer your question

this is also the golden post for the day

cheers

7% divvy yield a bit hard leh if wanna build a house like this.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.