*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

SeVenn

of my 5 tiger generals, suntec i worry the most.....

so far CMT FCT CCT results all in line with my expectation

MCT i am bullish
SUN i am worried, so i never really recommend SUN at all

shall see how it goes tmr

SUN seems very resilient? Always rebounds quickly after getting sold down.

The yield is good and below book, but the asset quality not so attractive.

MasterLeong

20% discount to book with 6% yield is decent

but suntec is quite an old asset already, of my 5 generals its the more speculative play as I am betting on either MCT or SUN entering the STI 30 index when YZJ gets kick out in 2017

MasterLeong

sti pretty solid at 3030+ level... 1% above the psychological 3000 level

looks like 2017 is a real recovery year for us

huat ah $$$$$$$$$

MasterLeong

DBS used to be like 4% yield

now only 3.2% yield... getting lower and lower

just to take note, current price is already broken the year high, so now is new year high for DBS... please do not recklessly go in lol

MasterLeong

to add a bit on suntec

blackrock and ara are fighting to gain control of suntec

currently is managed by ARA but their effectively stake is low... think like 10% only... blackrock had like around 5%

their worries is blackrock having a bigger stake in suntec and proposing to kick ara out and putting blackrock manager to run suntec instead

so in a way suntec has price support, if its too cheap both ara and blackrock will makan the shares

also the recent ara deal of going private... seems like suntec shares are involved... not I am not sure of the details... I do hope suntec reit can see some corporate action this year too ^_^

thegodfather

i feel like going in big on noble 171 hmmm any thoughts. abit not confident thou so asking for opinions!

MasterLeong

i feel like going in big on noble 171 hmmm any thoughts. abit not confident thou so asking for opinions!

fundamentals lousy
debt very high
dividends none to low

long term noble may go bankrupt if they cannot turn things around, which is a giant task
my TP for noble is only 10 cents fair value

noble is a speculative stock for short term trading only, i will never touch such a stock

Weaboo

to add a bit on suntec

blackrock and ara are fighting to gain control of suntec

currently is managed by ARA but their effectively stake is low... think like 10% only... blackrock had like around 5%

their worries is blackrock having a bigger stake in suntec and proposing to kick ara out and putting blackrock manager to run suntec instead

so in a way suntec has price support, if its too cheap both ara and blackrock will makan the shares

also the recent ara deal of going private... seems like suntec shares are involved... not I am not sure of the details... I do hope suntec reit can see some corporate action this year too ^_^
i think black rock is also a good manager leh. they r the largest asset manager in the world

thegodfather

fundamentals lousy
debt very high
dividends none to low

long term noble may go bankrupt if they cannot turn things around, which is a giant task
my TP for noble is only 10 cents fair value

noble is a speculative stock for short term trading only, i will never touch such a stock

for trading :D not long term. just seeing baseo n charts :D

MasterLeong

i think black rock is also a good manager leh. they r the largest asset manager in the world

yup... if they can hit 10% or 20% stake in suntec, they can easily kick ara and become the manager themselves

black rock is most reputable and the biggest asset manager

I hope the fight between ara and br can lead to a break out in suntec's stock price

that's why its a more speculative play among the 5 tiger generals

i wouldnt recommend it to new investors

new investors would still be safer sticking to the core blue chips CMT and CCT
and if they wanna take a bit more risk, then FCT/MCT

SUN is a higher level play i guess LOL

lewissac

yup... if they can hit 10% or 20% stake in suntec, they can easily kick ara and become the manager themselves

black rock is most reputable and the biggest asset manager

I hope the fight between ara and br can lead to a break out in suntec's stock price

that's why its a more speculative play among the 5 tiger generals

i wouldnt recommend it to new investors

new investors would still be safer sticking to the core blue chips CMT and CCT
and if they wanna take a bit more risk, then FCT/MCT

SUN is a higher level play i guess LOL

Wah... imagine.... Berkshire come and buy SG shares. Wonder what will happen to the share price..... :s13:

Thats why I like to see US BB come and take a look at SG stocks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.