*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

Layers

after friday u go in no meaning liao

if results good, earnings up 5% - CDG open up 3% will u board?

if results bad, earnings down 5% - CDP open down 3% will u board?
nibble abit today but it went down after lol knn
bro, that would be $10+ right?
price now near 52 weeks high.
waiting for new NAV for 4Q.
Looking at people rebalancing and all, I have a question! If the portfolio is not big, like max 8k, just hold and slowly build up?
I also small. I slowly build lor. But some holding say 4000 shares. Profit gd can sell 1000 take profit and buy back later or other counter

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

after friday u go in no meaning liao

if results good, earnings up 5% - CDG open up 3% will u board?

if results bad, earnings down 5% - CDP open down 3% will u board?

Maybe can bet that earning down 3% but investors expect 5% down, so green green next week.

Or

Earning up but not up as much to the expectation of investors, so red red. (This case is bargain lai liao!!!!) :)

Takodoro

korkor teach u trick; u can convert your realized loss on M1 to unrealized one :s22:

What do you mean?

BTW, actually go AGM no need buy shares one.......just go there then make a small uuha that you got buy but don't know why the shares not reflected yet. Then they would give you entry as "spectator". :s13::s13::s13:

Growmymoney

market closed pretty firmly with banks and properties leading the charge. sold off my wing tai for a decent profit and i added opened a new position in SGX. felt that the 2nd liner stocks have rallied too hard and with the market going higher, i feel that the 1st liner stocks are taking the charge. Def looking for a pullback in wingtai wheelock and ho bee..

HMI and Indofood pullback a little with low volume which is a good thing.

the main performer today was Citydev. went to a high of 9.50 with a 2% gain. with capitaland breaking higher, citydev should be playing catch up. its been such a long time since we had this kind of sector rotation play!! enjoying while it last.

how about oil and gas? well, remember when i say when STI pulls, property stocks are firm and this means underlying strength is there. However today STI went up 16 points but keppel, sembcorp etc etc are going in opp direction. this shows me one thing, the "money" isnt in the o/g sector yet. However i will not rule out this play. i would only be interested if keppel corp breaks 6.30 with significant volume.

Asphodeli

What do you mean?

BTW, actually go AGM no need buy shares one.......just go there then make a small uuha that you got buy but don't know why the shares not reflected yet. Then they would give you entry as "spectator". :s13::s13::s13:
E.g you buy 1 share at $1000 and sell at $900, you lost $100 right?

Later on you buy 1 share at $850, and if you consolidate your previous loss, your "net buy price" would be $950.

Power of stock market!

Sent from Sony E6533 using GAGT

MasterLeong

Looking at people rebalancing and all, I have a question! If the portfolio is not big, like max 8k, just hold and slowly build up?

small portfolio just keep buying and building up, dont sell anything as the commission costs will eat u up alive

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.