*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

jjj2323

SCI lowest last year was about 2.45.
3.5-2.45 = about $1.
To have losses of $20k, means you have 20,000 shares.
20000*3.5= $70,000

1 counter put in $70k and you still have a few others... JSK. :eek:

The other counters are small small... like Liang Beng 10000 shares etc. Totally failed in my risk management last year. If SCI go belly up last year, u will see me in BEdok reservoir. Lucky it turns out well.

Not a BB. There are some bigger fish in SSI.

jjj2323

The other counters are small small... like Liang Beng 10000 shares etc. Totally failed in my risk management last year. If SCI go belly up last year, u will see me in BEdok reservoir. Lucky it turns out well.

Portfolio size is around ML n I much older than him. So definitely not a BB.

JuzMobile

So instead of Bedok reservoir, i reckon you at MBS now? :s13::s13::s13:

dolph001

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/more-young-professionals-suffering-from-burn-out
For the past three years, investment banker Andy was plagued by nightmares because of stress from his 14-hour work days. He was moody all the time. Food became a source of comfort, and his weight went from 70kg to 80kg.

Three weeks ago, Andy, 29, who declined to give his full name, decided to quit.

His case is not uncommon, say doctors and human resource experts. More young professionals are ending up with medical problems, including insomnia, depression and hypertension, because of extra-long work hours.

Investment banker Andy said he struggled with the decision to quit his job for a year and is now thinking of working as a property agent or teacher.

"It was difficult because I will have to give up a $10,000 monthly salary. But for now, I think having more time for myself and my family is more important."

Knn 10k a mnth. I work 3 4 yrs. Save as much as possible. Can quit amd do watever job i want liao

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

https://www.agirlandabaldtraveller.com/

This kor kor also banker but enjoying live leh.

MasterLeong

SCI results out, full year dividends only 8 cents sia... at 3.30 level price its only 2.5% yield so low sia.....

MasterLeong

$Sembcorp Ind(U96) , reported full year earnings of close to 20 cents
at close to 16.8 times earnings with a dividend yield of 2.5% I would say SCI could be above fair value
I previously took profits on SCI a bit too early but I have no regrets as my plan for 2017 was to stick more towards dividend stocks and would avoid those that pay below 4%
I remain positive on SCI's utilities biz long term growth, I would love to buy this business only
I continue to hate the marine biz as I do not see a bounce back anytime soon... SMM could remain profit which is good but ROE likely to remain low with any major contract wins
cheers

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.