*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

Mr.Canberra

that's why often the safest and low risk bet is to pick the market leader like singtel

however low risk low returns... but getting 4.5% yield or higher is not bad still ^^

Singtel and DBS these 2 counters are very resilient during big storms as backed by you know who. You can park your money there for 20 twenty years and do not see financial news also can sleep in peace every night.

Very good counters to convince those older people who dare not touch stocks. Their worries are understandable with questions like what if the company go bankrupt? You can answer them that if such companies can up lorry then Singapore should be up lorry also liao loh! :s13:

[M]aiev

Singtel and DBS these 2 counters are very resilient during big storms as backed by you know who. You can park your money there for 20 twenty years and do not see financial news also can sleep in peace every night.

Very good counters to convince those older people who dare not touch stocks. Their worries are understandable with questions like what if the company go bankrupt? You can answer them that if such companies can up lorry then Singapore should be up lorry also liao loh! :s13:

You think counter like S68 will bankrupt bo ? Companies under Capitaland/Fraser is unlikely to uplorry one la(I am more inclined to Capitaland however).

IF THESE ABOVE TOH RIGHT, LIMPEH MORE OR LESS PREPARE SAMPAN TO ROW OUT OF SINKIELAND LIAO LOR

:s13: :s13: :s13:

L'oreal Paris

No Singtel no M1 no Starhub
No dbs no uob no Ocbc
:(

No a reit no parkwaylife

Aiii waiting to divest my Vicom :(

MasterLeong

even if singapore mega recession ST and DBS will be saved, garmen will not allow thousands of sinkies to be retrenched for sure hehehe

MasterLeong

No Singtel no M1 no Starhub
No dbs no uob no Ocbc
:(

No a reit no parkwaylife

Aiii waiting to divest my Vicom :(

learn from mistakes and no point dwelling in the past

even early this week during the rally starhub and m1 was still at port... i got say they were still cheap at below $2 and below $3

now maybe u can focus your effort on those boat which have not set sail... example comfort delgro ?

Genosis

even if singapore mega recession ST and DBS will be saved, garmen will not allow thousands of sinkies to be retrenched for sure hehehe

Singtel no scared Singapore recession.....70% of its revenue generated from overseas markets :s12: But they scared recessions in Thailand, Indonesia, India and Australia though...:s13::s22:

Layers

I tried. They dun believe but put fix deposit

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.