*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

Last year i surrendered both my ilp and used the money to hoot stocks riao
Now i suggest u keep till break even ba
If bear market then consider surrender at loss at least the money use to buy cheap stocks can recover fast
Agree with u. I will cont and use the sum as my reserve bullet.

At the same time i am thinking to invest my cpf before it got wiped by housing deposit. After that, i still can liquidate the equity and deposit back to cpf to enjoy the 3.5% interest rate for first 60k.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 2 using GAGT

eveee99

dump at 0.4 range, buy back 0.3.. Was once at there.

Sold at 43cts after collecting their special dividend...cos was worried about project based stock...maybe will buy back if goes back to 30+ cents again.

MasterLeong

we peasant can hoot 1 condo happy liao, ah wee is sweep one whole block one sibei power sia

One of Singapore's richest men, veteran banker Wee Cho Yaw, has bought all 45 unsold units at upmarket condominium, The Nassim, for $411.6 million.

The bulk sale gets developer CapitaLand off the hook over penalties that apply to unsold properties after a stipulated period. The penalties could have run to millions of dollars.

Mr Wee, chairman emeritus of United Overseas Bank, bought the properties through his family's private real estate arm, Kheng Leong.

MasterLeong

Sold at 43cts after collecting their special dividend...cos was worried about project based stock...maybe will buy back if goes back to 30+ cents again.

good sell, gong xi gong xi on the profits

yeah usually such counters because they are order book based, the earnings tend to be cyclical

sell at up cycle, buy on down cycle to huat

JuzMobile

Found a very interesting yet bit hilarious post from Investing Note written by forumer kelvinkoh. :s13:

I think something is wrong with me liao.
I never had impulse buy notion before, to the extent my parents say i sibei niao...
E.g, i need a speaker for my pc, passed by challenger one day and saw a speaker selling at 30 bucks. Took me 2 days to think & decide it is worth it and going back to buy. :s13:

lewissac

I never had impulse buy notion before, to the extent my parents say i sibei niao...
E.g, i need a speaker for my pc, passed by challenger one day and saw a speaker selling at 30 bucks. Took me 2 days to think & decide it is worth it and going back to buy. :s13:

Ok la 2 days. Mine even worse.
Saw a headphone at 30% off. Keep thinking and walking in holding the headphone.. then walk walk around then walk out. Then next day continue routine for the next few days... :s13: End up nv buy. lol. Somehow impulse got bored.:D

Maeda_Toshiie

Agree with u. I will cont and use the sum as my reserve bullet.

At the same time i am thinking to invest my cpf before it got wiped by housing deposit. After that, i still can liquidate the equity and deposit back to cpf to enjoy the 3.5% interest rate for first 60k.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 2 using GAGT

No. Do not do that. The time horizon for investing in shares is most likely longer than the time till you need the CPF funds for purchasing your home.

Layers

same but u will keep thinking want to buy anot.

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

Maeda_Toshiie

I do that. I can feel tempted to buy but pulling out the wallet to buy is usually difficult that I never buy. I usually buy when I am forced to (eg. when what I have on hand breaks down), but not before agonizing over which (cheaper) model to buy.

evilbdboi

For those interested in CDG

Meanwhile, taxi drivers said they are thinking of switching firms. Comfort cabby K.Y. Yuen, 40, who pays a daily rent of $110, said: "I'm hoping Comfort will cut the rental in time. If nothing happens after one or two months, I will jump to another firm.

Price war looming

MasterLeong

btw those vested in CCT take note

they will release results tomorrow morning pre market

I estimate a small increase in dpu for full year 2016, mainly due to the contribution from the new capital green building

jmapsmylife

Ok la 2 days. Mine even worse.
Saw a headphone at 30% off. Keep thinking and walking in holding the headphone.. then walk walk around then walk out. Then next day continue routine for the next few days... :s13: End up nv buy. lol. Somehow impulse got bored.:D

same same. i will not buy sth unless the thing is spoil and i need it. but as cny is coming my mum keep forcing me to get some new clothes. :s22:

madtari

not only that, but it could be seen as plain rudeness... or could even leave a bad impression that you can't even afford to maintain a car. :eek: Your parents-in-law may feel 'wasteful' as you will lose out a lot on value when you try to sell a car which is relatively new. Once you drive out of the showroom, even if you sell immediately, you lose easily like 30% I heard? But anyway you can't transfer ownership of car lesser than 1yrs of age.
car is a liability, no doubt about it. we are still spending 700-800 on the car without the installment, when u average our the road tax, petrol, insurance and parking.

But to tell their parents we decide to sell their 'wedding present' to us... abit hard to bring it up due to it being a sentimental gift but thou we see it as a rational decision.

dolph001

Ooh, why such a big variance? Big ticket items in 2016? :eek:
By keeping my expense the same yearly, I hope my %savings will just increase due to the fact of yearly increment. =:p
But not aiming for $300, I love life too much...

It's difficult to maintain spending. Easier to raise expenses at a slower rate than pay increment.

dolph001

yup, dangers of small cap developers... when economy downturn they first to go down while big caps like capitaland and FCL still doing fine

2015-2017 slow and weak economy... that's why I keep advising people to only stick to high quality counters to survive first

It's the same for any other sectors of the economy. Eg. Ezra,Ezion in O&G

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.