*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

havetheveryfun

I wanted to retire with a realistic lifestyle and not something that I cannot enjoy or sustain.
1. Parents allowance: 1k
2. My allowance: 1k
3. Insurance : 600
4. Utilities, HP Misc etc :200

work backwards lor..

2.8k is 33600 a year..

at 5% yield, you would need 672k...

considering that most sinkies are able to afford a HDB that costs 300-400k, 672k shouldn't be that far away if you have a partner who willing to fork out half of the HDB cost

goh6570

18-01-2017 07:16:49
BRIEF-Capitaland Commercial Trust updates on outlook

Jan 18 (Reuters) - Capitaland Commercial Trust :
* Estimated distribution per unit (DPU) of 2.39 cents for
financial quarter ended 31 december 2016
* "CCT's DPU for fy 2017 is, nevertheless, expected to be
stable barring unforeseen circumstances"
* Average monthly office market rent further eased by 2.2%
in 4Q 2016 to S$9.10 per square foot
* In 2017, we may continue to see downward pressure on rents
caused by stiff competition among landlords

Source text for Eikon: [ID:nSN8xxQkV]
Further company coverage: [CACT.SI]

((Bangalore.newsroom@thomsonreuters.com;))

madtari

This was my starting pay as a fresh grad 10yrs ago! I think you try to upgrade yourself and you should be able to get to that quite easily. But when your eventually reach there, your expenditure/lifestyle will surely increase as well. :s13:
Sibei sian. Last night relooked at how much monthly income I need to be able to retire from rat race, it's around $2800/ mth.
When will I ever get this figure sia? :( :(

homer123

Well, you have slim chance of retiring early if you can't cut spending. The alternative is to increase your income and find investment that generate higher yield
I wanted to retire with a realistic lifestyle and not something that I cannot enjoy or sustain.

Retireready

Seem like 2 piece KFC meal is good! Shifu, what will be the next piece of meal to look forward to apart from CDG.

Layers

Aim low first lor.
work backwards lor..

2.8k is 33600 a year..

considering that most sinkies are able to afford a HDB that costs 300-400k, 672k shouldn't be that far away if you have a partner who willing to fork out half of the HDB cost
Dk has 1.6k per mnth. For us, still a long way to go

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

Genosis

work backwards lor..

2.8k is 33600 a year..

Nowadays, many REITs offer >6% yield......so the capital required is around $560k if the portfolio is REIT-heavy

Let's bro starfish saves $30k per year, that will take 18-19 years...still achievable :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.