*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

Takodoro

under which side to me no difference
most important is the numbers are real and I understand whats happening

but sadly most investors... I would say like maybe over 90% DO NOT look at company balance sheet and cash flow statements at all

cold hard truths

Its important only for consistency of presentation (not much of an issue since auditor would usually check this)

AND

comparison with competitors (this one need to DYODD).

Takodoro

wow ok jia you

btw I thought u already had thai bev... u so fast average down ah?

maybe in future can consider to only average down if it dropped 10%, like that the bite is bigger, cheers

Set up sell queue to arbitrage immediately after I bought though....

Just managed to sold off half at 0.860.....So managed to make some coffee money and successfully average down the holding price....

Now waiting to hoot again after XD :D

Edited: Think no average down cause should be treated as contra :(

MasterLeong

Set up sell queue to arbitrage immediately after I bought though....

Just managed to sold off half at 0.860.....So managed to make some coffee money and successfully average down the holding price....

Now waiting to hoot again after XD :D

seems like thaibev is a good counter for FIFO hahahahaha

Dividends Warrior

For a blue-chip dividend play, Singtel is the strongest.

telco2.png

Just a quick question:

If laopeh or laobu want buy certain stocks, should you not hoot the same stock?

OBNS's parents are not financially trained and mostly like those kopitiam auntie/ uncle wor. They got psyched by relatives during cny visit and want buy CDG. I think it is a safe buy but should I also buy or not?

Family portfolio risk? OBNS still relying on parents' support de.

MasterLeong

Mct 1.54 liao

We entered at 1.42
So if it hits 1.57 i will sell some to lock in the 10% profits which is close to two years blue chip dividend rate of 5%

Will reduce from 20,000 to 15,000

Cheers

MasterLeong

Just a quick question:

OBNS's parents are not financially trained and mostly like those kopitiam auntie/ uncle wor. They got psyched by relatives during cny visit and want buy CDG. I think it is a safe buy but should I also buy or not?

Often its good to sit same boat together and brave the storms together
Hopefully reach treasure island together

Cheers

MasterLeong

Just a quick question:

CDG is blue chip, okay for long term
So I feel its fine

But if penny stock please do not degen together hahaha

MasterLeong

Just a quick question:

Lastly to add CDG will annouce results next friday
If no rush, can wait for their final numbers
See if dividends got increase or not

If results good any price 2.50 or less just makan when market open

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.