Genosis
din know vodafone and starhub got biz relations...
Starhub also got work with China Mobile and SPH......
din know vodafone and starhub got biz relations...
Starhub also got work with China Mobile and SPH......![]()
uncle very serious one.
"The MAS stress test assessed the resilience of Reits in a situation where their earnings before interest, tax, depreciation and amortisation fell 35 per cent while interest rates rose three percentage points.
The result showed that office, industrial and retail Reits would still be able to generate earnings that were at least enough to cover their interest expense.
Still, Reits may have to trim their dividend payouts, given the economic headwinds and surge of new supply until 2018."
this is a very good point
WEAK REITS will see LOWER DPU ahead
GOOD QUALITY REITS may be able to maintain DPU or see less reduction to DPU
for now, i will only purchase the HIGHEST quality reits
CCT/CMT/SUN/FCT/MCT all high quality reits that have a track record of maintain DPU during downturns in 2008 2012

waiting for u to board M1 and SH again
SSI warriors need you to boost their confidence hehehe
The result showed that office, industrial and retail Reits would still be able to generate earnings that were at least enough to cover their interest expense.
Healthcare Reit cannot ar, why they not included?
Monday can sell parkwaylife reit/first reit to me liao ma?
Note: Not I say they cannot, it is MAS never talk about healthcare REIT.
waiting for u to board M1 and SH again
SSI warriors need you to boost their confidence hehehe
MAS jin smart.....they know it is pointless to waste time stress-testing PLife because of 100% occupancy at Mount Elizabeth, Gleneagles Hospital and Parkway East Hospital with a master lease with IHH. Furthermore, this master lease is 15+15 years since 2007 with a triple net-lease and favourable CPI+1% lease structure.
And as one kind bro currently working in Japan mentioned yesterday, nursing homes in Japan are super packed to the brim.
Lastly and most importantly, the all-in cost of debt is just 1.4%, the lowest among all S-REITs!![]()
Win Liao Loh
Liddat say Monday consperm shoot up

Some hotshot from MAS on the phone, "Good morning Sir, we need to do an extreme stress test on PLife REIT in the event of a drastic drop in earnings and sharp rise in interest rates."
CEO of PLife, "Seriously? Unless Godzilla suddenly appeared in Japan and starts to spew radioactive beams, PLife is solid as a rock."
MAS hotshot, "I am still not convinced....."
CEO of PLife, "Go read Genosis' analysis at SSI forum now"
few minutes later.....
MAS hotshot, ".......wow...."
ch8 now 前线追中... featuring alot of jurong malls... big box, CMT malls, jurong point... asking sinkies dun go jb
Sent from 穷小子 using GAGT
Power of DK!
Thank You Master Leong and other users who have contributed to this thread. I have learnt a lot by reading this thread. Sadly I am too young to invest, I am only 16 and going to turn 17.
I will definitely save up $120 or more per month (except school holiday) so I can invest when I am able to sign up for a brokerage account!
huh. If can go jb. Why ppl will shop there still?hsr proj wil boost jurong malls. jb woodlands mrt will boost causeway point.... expert say one...
Sent from 穷小子 using GAGT
Noob question: how do people predict the impact of a particular event on stock prices? For example, was it possible for ppl to tell that this OPEC deal would have 1) affected o&g counter prices and 2) to this extent? What else much be factored in? For e.g. i can tell that the long term rally is dependent on compliance with the deal so if the nations start playing punk prices will continue falling. What about the impact of non-opec oil producing countries?
Art or science, essentially? Thanks in advance.
Some hotshot from MAS on the phone, "Good morning Sir, we need to do an extreme stress test on PLife REIT in the event of a drastic drop in earnings and sharp rise in interest rates."
CEO of PLife, "Seriously? Unless Godzilla suddenly appeared in Japan and starts to spew radioactive beams, PLife is solid as a rock."
MAS hotshot, "I am still not convinced....."
CEO of PLife, "Go read Genosis' analysis at SSI forum now"
few minutes later.....
MAS hotshot, ".......wow...."

maybe will break down a few times per month
I was inspired by you and the posts you have made in the general chit chat. That's why I started to save up more than 60% of my monthly allowance so as to invest.
Now poly year 1, monthly allownace $200, for the month of november, I have saved $150. Only jiak school's chicken rice $2.30 LOL no sweet drink after reading the sugary thread hahaha.
I actually wanted to wait till I am 30 when I have enough money like $100k or when it is in recession then I enter. But well I definitely gain a lot of knowledge by reading your thread and I am certain that when I reach 18, I will have some good knowledge to grow my money!
"The MAS stress test assessed the resilience of Reits in a situation where their earnings before interest, tax, depreciation and amortisation fell 35 per cent while interest rates rose three percentage points.
Still, Reits may have to trim their dividend payouts, given the economic headwinds and surge of new supply until 2018."
this is a very good point
WEAK REITS will see LOWER DPU ahead
GOOD QUALITY REITS may be able to maintain DPU or see less reduction to DPU
for now, i will only purchase the HIGHEST quality reits
CCT/CMT/SUN/FCT/MCT all high quality reits that have a track record of maintain DPU during downturns in 2008 2012