*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

this one is easy to avoid because the auditors already warn about it in the annual report...

erm... it rose like 4000% over the year, many uncles and aunties did not avoid it

many remisiers and evil people were spreading rumours that it would go to 50 cents

so many greedy retail investors go trapped in this

MasterLeong

Sold my kc too! covered some m1 loss!

looking reit to boat..

congrats on your KC profits ^_^

I also lost money on M1

had like 3k realised losses on M1

heng ARA made 20k, SCI/KC made 4k, GLP made 1k

cover back and huat huat hehehehehe

MasterLeong

but may not have juicy dividend after 4th telco emerged.. :s8:
they probably will not give 20cents anymore:s11:

my average price of SH is around $3

I am factoring a 20% drop in dividends as WORST case to 16 cents

so at $3.00 entry I still getting above 5% yield which is comfortable for me

if u really worried about 4th telco then get singtel, its least affected by 4th telco impact

however singtel yield is lower at 4.5% currently

vested in all 3 telcos for long term dividends

goh6570

Think he has done a projection even if dividend cut the yield still ok for him so he bought lah. Why keep focusing on the 20c?

its mainly for discussion here..
this is what the thread for... analyze and discuss
not meant to attack anyone here...
we vest cos of dividends..generating passive income
of cos i am sure ML has done his homework thoroughly
just asking for his views...

MasterLeong

its mainly for discussion here...

I think the 4th telco worries is already mostly factored in liao

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=B2F.SI#symbol=B2F.SI;range=2y

M1 fell from 3.99 high to $2 level.. down 50%

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=CC3.SI#symbol=CC3.SI;range=2y

SSH fell from 4.4x high to now $3 level down 35%

if follow most analyst reports that dig down into the fundamentals

at worst case/most bearish case, the forecast is around 20% drop in earnings over the next 5 years due to 4th telco

stock price fell way more than fundamentals justified, that's why I bought big on telcos

30k on M1, 30k on SH, 20k on ST

80k BIG BET on telcos, around 25% of my portfolio

Takodoro

congrats on your KC profits ^_^

I also lost money on M1

had like 3k realised losses on M1

heng ARA made 20k, SCI/KC made 4k, GLP made 1k

cover back and huat huat hehehehehe

Shifu, can gpgt your realised P&L or actual SGXcafe profile over the years?

Interested to analyze your trades throughout the years. :D

MasterLeong

reits facing correction in anticipation?

yup, much fears on the dec rate hike which is a 99% sure thing

last year dec feds u 0.25%

so this year dec should be up 0.25% again too for a slow lift off

my view is that rates are sure to go up, but in a slow and stable manner

the feds do not want to crash the market by increasing rates too fast

current fed rate of 0.5% is still a far cry from the historical 3%

even at historical 3% rates, reits still performed decently if u look at the past 2005-2007 annual reports of CMT/CCT/Areit

only at rates of say 4-5% reits will start to look very bad, when the risk free rate becomes that high...

starfish.starfish

its mainly for discussion here..
this is what the thread for... analyze and discuss

And he had explained his view on this in at least 2 previous posts if you had read a bit further down. But not my thread, if TS is patient to keep repeating, good for him. I didnt intend to chap one leg in,so do ignore me. :)

MasterLeong

my old sgxcafe portfolio already delete

this is new one... only put my portfolio in from this December onwards, its just to show my portfolio weight age on the 12 stocks i pick and their dividend yields

my historical XIRR is around 12% over 9 years

realized gains around 70k out of 300k portfolio (meaning 230k came from savings and dividends)

Takodoro

my old sgxcafe portfolio already delete

this is new one... only put my portfolio in from this December onwards, its just to show my portfolio weight age on the 12 stocks i pick and their dividend yields

my historical XIRR is around 12% over 9 years

realized gains around 70k out of 300k portfolio (meaning 230k came from savings and dividends)

Where's the link? Too many portfolio over there.

How much dividend collected over 9 years?

MasterLeong

last time I got share a lot of my past trades/history/blog

but kanna shoot by the trolls till very jialat then i deleted all

so now only show current portfolio, so sorry cannot show anything more

but the stuff in the past I got gpgt before over the past 2 years, so ppl here will know i not csb lol

MasterLeong

Where's the link? Too many portfolio over there.

How much dividend collected over 9 years?

I no more link and sgxcafe account liao

now I made a new one to key the current portfolio, I never track my past trades anymore

I have no idea how much dividends collect over 9 years

but for example starhub I bought in 2009 for $2.00, 5000 shares... collect dividends of 1k for 7 years for 7k

my net gains of the decade is around 70k from capital gains... I think dividends should be around same amount of that if I had to estimate

current portfolio is around 300k with a 5% yield

so i collect around 15k per year dividends

I expect to make around 10% average returns per year, so hopefully average out another 15k per year capital gains

hope u have a good rough idea from the numbers i have thrown out here

Carnesir

I think the 4th telco worries is already mostly factored in liao

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=B2F.SI#symbol=B2F.SI;range=2y

M1 fell from 3.99 high to $2 level.. down 50%

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=CC3.SI#symbol=CC3.SI;range=2y

SSH fell from 4.4x high to now $3 level down 35%

if follow most analyst reports that dig down into the fundamentals

at worst case/most bearish case, the forecast is around 20% drop in earnings over the next 5 years due to 4th telco

stock price fell way more than fundamentals justified, that's why I bought big on telcos

30k on M1, 30k on SH, 20k on ST

80k BIG BET on telcos, around 25% of my portfolio

i am like u. i bought big on telcos recently. i feel that it is oversold and the presence of the 4th telco is overdone.

its not even given a firm plan on how they going to expand. big promises but without a clear profit strategy. they just trying to milk people's frustration on the telcos recently and give them what they want. (data, flexible pricing).

virgin mobile anyone?

MasterLeong

And he had explained his view on this in at least 2 previous posts if you had read a bit further down. But not my thread, if TS is patient to keep repeating, good for him. I didnt intend to chap one leg in,so do ignore me. :)

I never mind one, I am ok to repeat

cause always got different people ask me the same questions one hahhaaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.