*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

Why unexpected? Isn't it a general consensus that reits will be affected by interest hike and hike rate will be increased starting next year?

cause those analysts already spread fear for 2 years liao

2015 and 2016

2017 they also continue to spread fear? lol

MasterLeong

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Grab_(application)

https://www.grab.com/sg/taxi/

never say leh... but...

The initial period was tough with many sceptics. Tan started by going door-to-door to ask the biggest taxi fleet companies to try his product. Only the fifth taxi company he approached, operating a small fleet of 30, gave him a chance. The company progressed and raised US$90 million in 12 months from hedge fund Tiger Global, prominent Chinese venture capital firm GGV Capital, Vertex Venture Holdings (subsidiary of Singapore sovereign wealth fund Temasek Holdings), and more.[17] In May 2014, GrabTaxi said it had 1.2 million downloads. At around June 2013, it claimed to be doing one booking every eight seconds, or 10,000 a day, a sixteen-fold growth within a year.[18]

By December 2014, it managed to raise US$250 million series D round, fully invested in by SoftBank Corp which is the largest investment ever made in a Southeast Asian internet company on public record thus far.[19] The total investment received by the company over the last 14 months amounted to US$340 million.[20]

On the back of the company’s rapid growth, GrabTaxi opened a US$100million Research & Development facility in the Central Business District of Singapore.[21] The new facility houses 200 engineers and data scientists over the next few years. Recently joining their team includes Chief Technology Officer Wei Zhu, ex-Facebook Engineer and creator of Facebook Connect who left the company in Aug 2015.[22] The emphasis on software engineers and data scientists recruitment for the new facility suggests the company’s strategy in development of new tools, possible expansion of app and service features as well as staff management.[23] In 2016, the company will open a new engineering office center in Seattle that will serve as a tech hub to attract talent in the United States.[24] The company states that it has no plans to launch in North America.[25]

MasterLeong

I hope uber goes down and grab taxi wins.. so that my comfort delgro huat lol

but I think it needs 3-5 more years to play out

its like liu bei vs cao cao

MasterLeong

u guys usually use grab or uber more???

I use none as 99% of the time I take public transport only... so very curious on how u all think of these 2 apps

[M]aiev

I use none as 99% of the time I take public transport only... so very curious on how u all think of these 2 apps

uber good at bolehland, knn their public transportation sibei cui..

:s12:

limjq44

Grab.. don't like the fact that Uber will deduct the cost of the trip if you cancel after booking it.

So turn off. If I'm want to go somewhere urgently, first I'll use grab to try and book a vehicle for myself, but if there's a taxi, I'll flag it and cancel the grab, I know its selfish because made the driver drive all the way near me already then cancel, if urgent of cos whatever comes first you take it.

yihao93

possible to build a boat that doesn't rock in stormy waters?

can tank=/= doesnt rock

assuming a flood comes, u wanna be in a house with higher walls( aka more satki reits) or a house with lower walls( less satki reits)

but of course, the option also remains to not stay in houses ( transfer ur $$to other stocks)

also of course the flood becomes tsunami and wipes out all houses

then GG

MasterLeong

Grab.. don't like the fact that Uber will deduct the cost of the trip if you cancel after booking it.

So turn off. If I'm want to go somewhere urgently, first I'll use grab to try and book a vehicle for myself, but if there's a taxi, I'll flag it and cancel the grab, I know its selfish because made the driver drive all the way near me already then cancel, if urgent of cos whatever comes first you take it.

Consumer is king
Never forget that
Power of yusof ishak

MasterLeong

can tank=/= doesnt rock

assuming a flood comes, u wanna be in a house with higher walls( aka more satki reits) or a house with lower walls( less satki reits)

but of course, the option also remains to not stay in houses ( transfer ur $$to other stocks)

also of course the flood becomes tsunami and wipes out all houses

then GG

Generally reits are more defensive as compared to banks or KC/SCI
Because the lower the price the higher the yield of the reit

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.