*Official* MasterLeong Thread

orhanzi

i also like to undercut people, but at the same time i also scare the boat will leave without me :s13:

Dividends Warrior

i also like to undercut people, but at the same time i also scare the boat will leave without me :s13:

Undercutting is a balancing act. Cannot undercut too deep. I think undercut 5-6% is alright for REITs because that means you got 1 year's worth of dividends as margin of safety/buffer than the other guy you are undercutting. The other guy needs to collect one year of divvy just to break even.

But if you undercut too deep (10%), you might miss the boat because the TP is unrealistic.

MasterLeong

I seen many cases of people undercut me 2-5%

then a 10% bear comes and that person sold out all in fear

after the bear... a recovery came and I huat 10-20% on my banks... yet that person who undercut me lost money

the key thing here is must have holding power

and that one cannot time the market, best is to buy regularly to build up the portfolio

think of it as building a house

MasterLeong

now my house is rock solid

5% yield on mostly blue chip portfolio of 300k

even if market crash 1/3 and my portfolio falls to 200k i also not scared and can continue to hold as I know my companies are of the highest quality and will be able to maintain dividends as a whole

L'oreal Paris

Sian Kenna undercut many many :(

Feel like shopping but worry got cheaper discount further down :s13::s13:

MasterLeong

slowly buy lor, every month get salary just hoot a bit more

2015-2016 so much opportunity to buy including now

if 2017 bull comes liao... all become expensive... no need to buy anymore already lol

L'oreal Paris

slowly buy lor, every month get salary just hoot a bit more

2015-2016 so much opportunity to buy including now

if 2017 bull comes liao... all become expensive... no need to buy anymore already lol

Assuming I have about 7 to 10k cash on hand

Shld I buy

Singtel
Top up cmt fct to avg down
Buy a reits parkwaylife

Or Juz hold suan or any other recommended counters

My portfolio all reits sia lol

madtari

since your portfolio all reits le, I think SingTel is a good choice to diversify a bit... banks are also good provided they come down again for you to load.
Assuming I have about 7 to 10k cash on hand

Shld I buy

Singtel
Top up cmt fct to avg down
Buy a reits parkwaylife

Or Juz hold suan or any other recommended counters

My portfolio all reits sia lol

limjq44

since your portfolio all reits le, I think SingTel is a good choice to diversify a bit... banks are also good provided they come down again for you to load.

Not sure if it will go down again for banks, climbing up since morning after a drop till 17.4, looks like DBS ate some laosai medicine to stop the laosai.. we'll see tml haha

MasterLeong

Banks still near the year high
If really want banks please wait for 1 times book value then buy
Same thing as reits, its more risky when paying premium to book

Only tech and service companies can ignore book value

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.