MasterLeong
I follow your TP $16. You jump I jump. Huat ah! Golden Chicken Year!
So if dbs down 10% to $16 u cut losses or add more?
How about dividend hermit..
Wonder if he stays in a house or cave, like a hermit![]()
)
I don't get it.
If you are bearish of dbs and certain that it will go to 16. Shouldn't you sell dbs and keep ocbc/uob as exposure to sg banks?
Wa m1 at 2 year low? Everyone hooting it?
I don't get it.
If you are bearish of dbs and certain that it will go to 16. Shouldn't you sell dbs and keep ocbc/uob as exposure to sg banks?
Wa m1 at 2 year low? Everyone hooting it?
You dunnoe his pattern?
He trying to spread stories to benefit his own interests.......
5 year low
You hooked yet bro?
Everyone has their own way of investing. We are all here to learn from the different idealogies and hopefully refine our own methods to profit more/deficit less.
Dun follow blindly and DYODD!

Never leh! Thoughts?
just to clarify
example for CMT 1.05-1.00 book value or less - BUY
CMT 1.10-1.20 book value or higher - SELL
example for DBS below 0.9 book - BUY
DBS above book value - SELL
something like this... no hard and fast rules... in general...
BUY when UNDERVALUED
SELL when OVERVALUED
but how to value it? is the tricky part... I am mere mortal... I cannot be 100% accurate
2nd point to add
for blue chip counters like these, I do not buy 1 shot or sell 1 shot... its all about doing it slowly step by step
DBS I bought at $16, $15 and $14... for those who remembered... so my average price became $15
$16 was about 0.9 times book (BV is 17.40) so at 0.9 book i slowly bought all the way down....
when it came up to BV or higher which was recently.. I sold partially and rebalanced from 40k position to 25k position... if DBS goes way higher to say $20, of course I will be happy to sell it all off for a BIG PAYDAY
that's why those who are asking me.. why i didnt sell all my DBS at 17.40 1 times book to take all profits... well it can go higher or go lower.. is harder to tell... using a balanced approach suits me more
I do hope you guys learn much from my this post
if you still do not understand how I buy/sell... then no point me explaining more...
Everyone has their own way of investing. We are all here to learn from the different idealogies and hopefully refine our own methods to profit more/deficit less.
Dun follow blindly and DYODD!
just to clarify
example for CMT 1.05-1.00 book value or less - BUY
CMT 1.10-1.20 book value or higher - SELL
example for DBS below 0.9 book - BUY
DBS above book value - SELL
something like this... no hard and fast rules... in general...
BUY when UNDERVALUED
SELL when OVERVALUED
but how to value it? is the tricky part... I am mere mortal... I cannot be 100% accurate
2nd point to add
for blue chip counters like these, I do not buy 1 shot or sell 1 shot... its all about doing it slowly step by step
DBS I bought at $16, $15 and $14... for those who remembered... so my average price became $15
$16 was about 0.9 times book (BV is 17.40) so at 0.9 book i slowly bought all the way down....
when it came up to BV or higher which was recently.. I sold partially and rebalanced from 40k position to 25k position... if DBS goes way higher to say $20, of course I will be happy to sell it all off for a BIG PAYDAY
that's why those who are asking me.. why i didnt sell all my DBS at 17.40 1 times book to take all profits... well it can go higher or go lower.. is harder to tell... using a balanced approach suits me more
I do hope you guys learn much from my this post
if you still do not understand how I buy/sell... then no point me explaining more...
http://www.sharesinv.com/D05/
so now DBS is at 1.01 book value... if it goes to 1.10 or 1.20 book value.. I am happy to sell more
if it goes to 0.8 or 0.9 times book I am happy to buy more
UP or DOWN, I can still make profits and win
that's the ART OF VALUE INVESTING
this is NOT TRADING
this is NOT FIFO
For me I like to follow Warren Buffet's ideal of "our favourite holding period is forever". That's why I like strong growth stocks that I can just keep averaging up on![]()