MasterLeong

AA REIT achieves TOP for Tuas redevelopment
By Jude Chan / theedgemarkets.com.sg | December 28, 2016 : 6:29 PM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Dec 28): The manager of AIMS AMP Capital Industrial REIT (AA REIT) on Wednesday announced that it has received the Temporary Occupation Permit (TOP) for its redevelopment at 30 and 32 Tuas West Road.

AA REIT says in an SGX filing that the redeveloped property is now valued at $60.7 million, more than quadruple its former value of $14.1 million.

Redeveloped at a cost of $41.7 million, the gross floor area of the property has been nearly doubled to 288,663 sq ft, from 159,717 sq ft previously.

The new five-storey ramp-up warehouse facility is pre-leased to SGX-listed CWT Limited.

The new building will deliver $4.15 million in annual rental income in the first year, with fixed annual rent escalations over the term of the lease. Before the redevelopment, annual rental income for FY15 was $0.82 million.

“The project is in line with our focus on building long-term relationships with highquality tenants by delivering purpose-built asset solutions to support their unique business needs,” says Koh Wee Lih, CEO of the manager.

“It also demonstrates the successful execution of our strategy to enhance underperforming assets, unlock inherent value from within our portfolio and delivering stable and sustainable value for our unitholders,” Koh adds.

Units of AIMS AMP Capital Industrial REIT closed 2 cents higher at $1.295 on Wednesday.

Genosis

I dun have big magazine like u

Current 25,000 in stocks
I have another 20k like tt

20k-30k is my comfort zone

Max money I can afford to digest is 5k
So far not yet 5k haha

I see.....well, the more medals you earned, the bigger ur comfort zone will become :o

This year I got 6 medals in my cabinet liao...

1. China market panic
2. Oil Crisis (Swiber collapse)
3. Brexit
4. Zika Virus
5. Deutsche bank crisis
6. Trump election victory

yihao93

I see.....well, the more medals you earned, the bigger ur comfort zone will become :o

This year I got 6 medals in my cabinet liao...

1. China market panic
2. Oil Crisis (Swiber collapse)
3. Brexit
4. Zika Virus
5. Deutsche bank crisis
6. Trump election victory
I got 2-6 also
But the effects not really noticeable to me maybe except (2)

yihao93

I dun have big magazine like u

Current 25,000 in stocks
I have another 20k like tt

20k-30k is my comfort zone

Max money I can afford to digest is 5k
So far not yet 5k haha

Size of magazine is irrelevant , is how many bullets your magazine contains :o

MasterLeong

the longer u in the market, the more bear markets u will encounter

newbies often panic and sell out when facing the bears

veterans will do the opposite and keep picking up quality counters during bear attacks

goh6570

Mai angry rah

I also got ppl under cut cct :(

Don't publicly share loh

lol i was the one who lead the charge on reits leh, then they under cut me gao gao hahahahaha

now u know how pain i feel riao when kanna under cut

in future we all no show cost price riao

angry riao

sherman1213

lol i was the one who lead the charge on reits leh, then they under cut me gao gao hahahahaha

angry riao

i kinda see it as support for my picks
pple undercut me for m1 but i m grateful that they support the stock when they post they buy lower;)

madtari

Actually this is a manifestation of emotions in your head... If you don't share your cost price, it doesn't mean the price won't drop further right? And when price drops, it just mean someone has just sold, and someone has just bought at a price lower than you. There will always be undercutting unless you bought yours at the lowest point.

Then when rally comes, prices soar and you are in the green, but if you don't share your cost price ppl won't have a feel on how much profit you are earning, or how good your returns are.

And if you only start sharing cost price when market is in your favour, it will be like an ostrich burying its own head into the soil whenever it encounters an unfavourable situation, thinking that it can't see anything and thus nothing bad will happen but all these while things are still going on around it. :s22:

angry riao

madtari

ya... M1 is my worst recent buy... went in at 2.28. got lots and lots of ppl undercut me gao gao. thinking of averaging down when it hits 1.8, which is 20% off my 1st TP. :s13:
i kinda see it as support for my picks
pple undercut me for m1 but i m grateful that they support the stock when they post they buy lower;)

Timmus

Dow Jones Industrial Average
INDEXDJX: .DJI - 28 Dec, 4:43 PM GMT-5
19,833.68Price decrease111.36 (0.56%)

Stocks finish lower, Dow closes down triple digits for only second time since election

---

Nasdaq Composite
INDEXNASDAQ: .IXIC - 28 Dec, 5:15 PM GMT-5
5,438.56Price decrease48.89 (0.89%)

---

Oil rises for 4th day on optimism over production cuts

Oil futures rose for a fourth straight session on Wednesday, trading at nearly 18-month highs on expectations the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries and other major producing nations will make good on promises to cut output in the new year.

On the New York Mercantile Exchange, light, sweet crude futures for delivery in February CLG7, -0.45% gained 16 cents a barrel, or 0.3%, to finish at $54.06—their highest close since July 2, 2015.

lewissac

Morning all!

Something to share and perhaps discuss. :)

Ytd happen to read somewhere in the thread post in MoneyMind and came across REITS ETF; PHILLIP SGX APACDIV REIT ETF$ (BYJ and BYI).

Skim through google and read this:

What do you guys thinks on this new potential?
Is it any safer than individual REITS?
Honestly, I'm pretty into any kinds of ETF. But since this one is new (OCt 2016), so feel free to discuss. :)

Genosis

Morning all!

Something to share and perhaps discuss. :)

Ytd happen to read somewhere in the thread post in MoneyMind and came across REITS ETF; PHILLIP SGX APACDIV REIT ETF$ (BYJ and BYI).

Skim through google and read this:

What do you guys thinks on this new potential?
Is it any safer than individual REITS?
Honestly, I'm pretty into any kinds of ETF. But since this one is new (OCt 2016), so feel free to discuss. :)

The top REIT market in Asia is Japan, followed by Australia and Singapore. Hong Kong is a distant fourth. But this REIT etf does not even have a single REIT from Japan.....:s22:

lewissac

The top REIT market in Asia is Japan, followed by Australia and Singapore. Hong Kong is a distant fourth. But this REIT etf does not even have a single REIT from Japan.....:s22:

Hmm.. you are right.
1 From HK, 7 from Australia, 2 from Singapore (CMT, Ascendas)

membership
 Countries eligible for inclusion: Australia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore , South Korea, Taiwan and Thailand.
 Constituents are subject to a minimum free-float market capitalisation of US$ 300 million & a proportion of free-float market capitalisation greater than 20%. Maximum weight of a constituent will be 10%
 The fund has a high representation of the APAC ex Japan REITs universe (> 70 %) by market capitalisation

Apparently, Japan was excluded... wondered why.

Genosis

Actually this is a manifestation of emotions in your head... If you don't share your cost price, it doesn't mean the price won't drop further right? And when price drops, it just mean someone has just sold, and someone has just bought at a price lower than you. There will always be undercutting unless you bought yours at the lowest point.

Then when rally comes, prices soar and you are in the green, but if you don't share your cost price ppl won't have a feel on how much profit you are earning, or how good your returns are.

And if you only start sharing cost price when market is in your favour, it will be like an ostrich burying its own head into the soil whenever it encounters an unfavourable situation, thinking that it can't see anything and thus nothing bad will happen but all these while things are still going on around it. :s22:

Reminds me of the times when I used to go around my class to ask my classmates for their exam results because I want to compare.....I will be happy if I scored higher than most of them and frustrated if I scored lower:s13:

Later, I realised all these comparison is just pointless.....even if I top my own class, there are so many other classes and other schools in Singapore! So, I have accepted the fact that there will always be people who are better or worse than me. The key is to challenge myself, not others.....:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.