*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

wah jsk mans!! i also wanna build a core ptf like yours.

i made a mistake - should have started with the core satelite approach instead of blindly chionging fundamentals first

Sometimes its like building a house
The base must be solid blue chips

dolph001

Nowadays ppl don't ask these questions often enough.
They only ask, what can buy? Buy liao will HUAT ? Lol

if they ask these question and follow, high chance won't huat.
different people have different risk tolerance.

to some, a 50% drop, they scared and sell.
to some, a 10% drop, they scared and sell.

if sell liao, the stock turn on rocket booster and fly, the one that say buy will say "see, I told you to buy." the one that scared will say "sianzz, i sold cos I scared."

Different people will buy different stocks and huat.
Many ways, same outcome (if you choose the right path which suit your style)

Mancunian2

wah... bb queue 230K... cork block sia
nuqOXI6l.png

Sent from 穷小子 using GAGT

what app is this?

(AXXZ is my proxy FD now)

lewissac

Generally for reits is collect dividends

Take capital gains if its 3-5 times of dividends

If up 18% can sell lock in profit since its 3 years div in pocket

Interesting concept. Mind to elaborate this?

1) Not so understand on the capital gains if 3-5 times of dividends. Does it mean if the announced dividend (Let's say $0.03) and the share unit price is between ($0.09~$1.50)?

2) What does up 18% means? Is it referring to share price increase to 18% of my initial purchased unit price?

MasterLeong

Interesting concept. Mind to elaborate this?

1) Not so understand on the capital gains if 3-5 times of dividends. Does it mean if the announced dividend (Let's say $0.03) and the share unit price is between ($0.09~$1.50)?

2) What does up 18% means? Is it referring to share price increase to 18% of my initial purchased unit price?

if u bought FCT at book value u will receive around 6% dividends per year

if u hold for 3 years, u get 18% returns from dividends in stock price unchanged

but if tmr FCT up 18%, u can sell immediately... no need wait 3 years

strangerjun

if u bought FCT at book value u will receive around 6% dividends per year

if u hold for 3 years, u get 18% returns from dividends in stock price unchanged

but if tmr FCT up 18%, u can sell immediately... no need wait 3 years

Would you want to kill the golden goose if it is continuing to lay eggs and undervalued?

MasterLeong

Would you want to kill the golden goose if it is continuing to lay eggs and undervalued?

if FCT up 18% tomorrow, i sell and take the money can invest elsewhere

if up so much, could be fair or over priced

really depends

some I hold for very long no sell... like starhub last time 2009 bought at $2... this year sold at 3.80 then now bought back lower again

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.