*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

Actually I have such problem as well... altho i don't buy a lot so a few cents shouldn't make a big difference, but if I do not already have the counter, I would like the 1st purchase to be done at a good price so 'on paper' it will have impressive yield and that will give me more reason to hold the stock longer... just like how I heng heng kio OCBC at 7.45... it translate to a yield of 4.8%. but on the other hand, I missed the boat for Singtel while being too greedy and aiming for 4++% to 5% yield. hopefully 1 day it will drop to my TP of 3.5. :p

singtel actually if 4.5% yield or better, ok to hoot liao

but up to u

good luck and huat ah $$$

madtari

he means this thread has been recommending all the good stuffs and his fingers are getting itchy so he try not to visit this thread for fear of opening up his warchest and spending everything away. :s13:
what u mean?

u want or dont want to buy stocks?

Asphodeli

Thanks to MBKE MIP and SCB no min comms before Aug 2016, i DCA down Keppel, SMM and started position on SCI:

Keppel average px $6.48
SMM average px $2.98
SCI average px $2.68

Sinkie

Actually I have such problem as well... altho i don't buy a lot so a few cents shouldn't make a big difference, but if I do not already have the counter, I would like the 1st purchase to be done at a good price so 'on paper' it will have impressive yield and that will give me more reason to hold the stock longer... just like how I heng heng kio OCBC at 7.45... it translate to a yield of 4.8%. but on the other hand, I missed the boat for Singtel while being too greedy and aiming for 4++% to 5% yield. hopefully 1 day it will drop to my TP of 3.5. :p

i do the same as u, just that i like to accumulate low, so that my average price is low, and i can start buying more with momentum later

lewissac

Just got permission from my mum to hoot small amount (about 2K) into MCT since it's her money. :D

Probably tomorrow I can start buying 2k worth of MCT and $150 DCA on CMT.:s13:

MasterLeong

Just got permission from my mum to hoot small amount (about 2K) into MCT since it's her money. :D

Probably tomorrow I can start buying 2k worth of MCT and $150 DCA on CMT.:s13:

MCT 1.40 or less is ok to hoot

they did placement at 1.45 and PO at 1.42

undercut their shareholders hahahaha

Tooi Kono Machi De

I also kioed OCBC at 7.45 lol! But sold away liao cos last time in SCB :(

Tooi Kono Machi De

he means this thread has been recommending all the good stuffs and his fingers are getting itchy so he try not to visit this thread for fear of opening up his warchest and spending everything away. :s13:

Hannah zzzz..... although I will try to do research on the recommendations but always too slow then price run :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.