*Official* MasterLeong Thread

wiz

why u never believe in reits?

The concept of using big debts to obtain properties (usually dump from parent companies) go against my interpretation of value investing. The explosion of online retailing + availability of cheap unlimited land across the bridge make it a lot harder for me to understand how can this be sustainable. Obviously my judgement from 10 years ago is flawed, just need the right price for me to make that addition

[M]aiev

nowsday starting out is easier than before due to the reduce of lot size, only problem is the removal no min comm from scb.

I wait for GLP to cross to 2.5

mazatsushi

The concept of using big debts to obtain properties (usually dump from parent companies) go against my interpretation of value investing. The explosion of online retailing + availability of cheap unlimited land across the bridge make it a lot harder for me to understand how can this be sustainable. Obviously my judgement from 10 years ago is flawed, just need the right price for me to make that addition

REITs provide stable dividends, don't have too much correlation with the stock market which makes for great risk diversification, and increases overall portfolio returns over long periods.

Not nibbling into them would be an opportunity cost IMHO :o

strangerjun

nowsday starting out is easier than before due to the reduce of lot size, only problem is the removal no min comm from scb.

A few times I kena partially filled. Quite pain as my position size is small.

wiz

REITs provide stable dividends, don't have too much correlation with the stock market which makes for great risk diversification, and increases overall portfolio returns over long periods.

Not nibbling into them would be an opportunity cost IMHO :o

Yeap started to nibble on them slowly...

MasterLeong

no deal I will close the position. still monitoring the prices. Now still got profit.

:s12::s12:

if annouce no deal, may gap down.....9am opening if 2.00 how u gonna escape sia?

http://www.sharesinv.com/MC0/

book value is 2.60
your entry say 2.20
assuming deal at 2.50, u earn 30 cents
no deal and it falls back to 1.80, u lose 40 cents
the risk reward ratio is pretty bad......

also due to GIC being the major shareholder... i do not think they will easily sell out to china, maybe only 1/3 chance of seeing a deal

strangerjun

if annouce no deal, may gap down.....9am opening if 2.00 how u gonna escape sia?

http://www.sharesinv.com/MC0/

book value is 2.60
your entry say 2.20
assuming deal at 2.50, u earn 30 cents
no deal and it falls back to 1.80, u lose 40 cents
the risk reward ratio is pretty bad......

also due to GIC being the major shareholder... i do not think they will easily sell out to china, maybe only 1/3 chance of seeing a deal

If suddenly fill the gap like that then I GG. But if never, I will close my position if hit my stop loss.

Weaboo

is damn sian got min comm now. waiting for robinhood to cum singapore...

MasterLeong

hope it can hit your TP of 2.5 or 2.6

good luck to your all hehehehe

MasterLeong

i prefer no min comm

investing should be decisive.. if you really think its a good deal then put 3k or 5k and hoot..

if dont dare to hoot.. want to nibble.. just dca sti etf.. .dont waste time

that's my view

strangerjun

i prefer no min comm

investing should be decisive.. if you really think its a good deal then put 3k or 5k and hoot..

that's my view

good thing about dca is don't have to worry about market timing.

but if invest in lump sum and the stock u buy is fully valued or over valued, then gg liao.

MasterLeong

good thing about dca is don't have to worry about market timing.

but if invest in lump sum and the stock u buy is fully valued or over valued, then gg liao.

that's why must use good judgement and be decisive

glp 1.80 u never follow us... chiong 40 cents already then u go in... I dont get it gg

mazatsushi

i prefer no min comm

that's my view

Must see what type of person leh.

DCA very suited for those type who always shouting "crash crash crash!", then when Mr. Bear finally come don't have the guts to hoot :s13:

MasterLeong

Must see what type of person leh.

DCA very suited for those type who always shouting "crash crash crash!", then when Mr. Bear finally come don't have the guts to hoot :s13:

more than half the people are like that... u see a lot of such ppl in this forum lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.