*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Maeda_Toshiie

they don't see the importance of saving up for a rainy day :o

Many come from rich households. If those families own properties that yield tens of thousands per month, what's a couple of starbucks a day?

I used to eating lunch that are less than $4.

not just drinking starbucks or eating at restaurants, they buy clothes everytime.

I ate <= $2 lunches in NUS for years. That's the product of circumstances. There were people in my class who ate more expensively in the canteen.

the creamer inside those 3-in-1s are something you want to watch out for... i think they aren't too good for your blood pressure or something.

I recommend the kosong and then add your own.

Pesantkie

Many come from rich households. If those families own properties that yield tens of thousands per month, what's a couple of starbucks a day?

I ate <= $2 lunches in NUS for years. That's the product of circumstances. There were people in my class who ate more expensively in the canteen.

I recommend the kosong and then add your own.

I in SP eat food court food chicken rice $2.30, one teh peng $1. given $10 remaining save and deposit at the end of the month.

have saved $900 since the start of poly year 1

Pesantkie

Genosis

and they take selfie with the SUBX kopi esp engrave with their name and post at social media.. Clicks of "likes" and comments flocking in, thus making them feel jin song.

:D :o

The selfie generation.....:s13:

MasterLeong

I realized that the social media is too powerful

FB so many people posting holiday pictures during year end... hard not to feel jelly sia lol

madtari

Well, if you post your CDP statement on your FB, I'm sure a lot of your friends will also be jelly! :s13:
I realized that the social media is too powerful

FB so many people posting holiday pictures during year end... hard not to feel jelly sia lol

MasterLeong

Well, if you post your CDP statement on your FB, I'm sure a lot of your friends will also be jelly! :s13:

My friends mostly older than me, dont think they will jelly ba
Some got their own business
They sometimes post their new condo, jin power

MasterLeong

the creamer inside those 3-in-1s are something you want to watch out for... i think they aren't too good for your blood pressure or something.

Ya, very sweet
The most drink once a day can liao
Must exercise regularly to burn away the unhealthy stuff

MasterLeong

Firm net cash position to fund growth and withstand industry
volatility. At 1H17, SIA’s net cash position stands at c. S$3bn or
c. S$2.50 per share.
Its strong balance sheet provides a firm
platform for SIA to grow its business, e.g. its joint venture in
India, potential M&A, organic growth, or to weather any
industry volatility (although SIA has never reported losses on a
full-year basis since its listing).

SIA sitting on too much cash... maybe it can be a speculative bet on value unlocking

if 20% discount to book value, i might take a bite

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.