MasterLeong

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=S59.SI#symbol=S59.SI;range=5y

As I keep digging deeper into this segment

SIA/SATS/SIAE

it seems like SIAE looking most undervalued... near 5 year lows, given that the parent SIA is sitting on sooo much cash... SIA can easily take SIAE private

SIAE

https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/SIE:SP

market cap less than 4 bil... at 3.7bil only

SIA already holds like near 80% of SIAE

buy 20% of it... only need say 800mil to 1bil..

a bit tired today, will continue my research in the week to come

so far...

SAT - over valued... too high PE ratio... too much hype since it became blue chip
SIA - looks cheap, currently 0.9 book... if falls to 0.8 book maybe a buy
SIAE - looks very cheap, 5 years low... good chance of being bought out by SIA... can make maybe 20-30% if this bet goes right... probably of buy out? maybe 30%

for those new to my thread... this is how I do my independent research and come out with investment ideas... and how I made it big profits on asset managers in 2016 (ARA/GLP/FCL)... no one will tell u what is a good deal... have to keep digging and find the gems yourself

cheers

MasterLeong

also to add... KC/SCI/SIA are all related to oil
want to long oil, buy KC/SCI
want to short oil, buy SIA

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=S59.SI#symbol=S59.SI;range=5y

As I keep digging deeper into this segment

SIA/SATS/SIAE

it seems like SIAE looking most undervalued... near 5 year lows, given that the parent SIA is sitting on sooo much cash... SIA can easily take SIAE private

SIAE

https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/SIE:SP

market cap less than 4 bil... at 3.7bil only

SIA already holds like near 80% of SIAE

buy 20% of it... only need say 800mil to 1bil..

a bit tired today, will continue my research in the week to come

so far...

SAT - over valued... too high PE ratio... too much hype since it became blue chip
SIA - looks cheap, currently 0.9 book... if falls to 0.8 book maybe a buy
SIAE - looks very cheap, 5 years low... good chance of being bought out by SIA... can make maybe 20-30% if this bet goes right... probably of buy out? maybe 30%

for those new to my thread... this is how I do my independent research and come out with investment ideas... and how I made it big profits on asset managers in 2016 (ARA/GLP/FCL)... no one will tell u what is a good deal... have to keep digging and find the gems yourself

cheers

MasterLeong

wah master leong let go of ARA alr?

2016 my two segments that huat huat were
Banks and asset managers
Banks i still have
But asset managers all divested to lock in profits liao
Ara glp fcl all sold
Maybe they still got more upside i dunno, i earn enough liao and have channelled the funds into other segments which i feel are currently undervalued such as reits and telco
2017 this year will prove if i am right again or wrong

PoGooo

reits lor, i have spoken a lot about the 5 tiger generals, check past posts ba

Thank you! I checked on your past posts. I think CDG and MCT sound like solid recommendations :o CMT/CCT - blue chips
MCT/FCT/SUN - mid caps all sound like good picks :)

eveee99

Ya..... the valuation now is fairly rich IMO

Closer to $4.60 can considering nibble...;)

Nibble a bit when it fell this year and collected some dividends from it. Actually, waited very long for this too but decided to just buy some. Unless something major happens again like huge selling by Temasek, SATS seems to be quite bullish given its very bright future ahead...

Shion

Senior Mentor
What are your insights for 2017 ?

1987, 1997, 2007, 2017 <-- Do you take this seriously ?

Genosis

Nibble a bit when it fell this year and collected some dividends from it. Actually, waited very long for this too but decided to just buy some. Unless something major happens again like huge selling by Temasek, SATS seems to be quite bullish given its very bright future ahead...

I was eyeing it during the Zika virus scare period.....but never pull trigger :(

Ya....unless something big like a terrorist attack or virus epidemic like SARS or H1N1, SATS should be do fine as intra-Asia air travel is expected to keep rising in the future :s12:

More good years ahead!

Genosis

What are your insights for 2017 ?

1987, 1997, 2007, 2017 <-- Do you take this seriously ?

I observed that a hiking cycle tends to precedes a major market/economic crisis.....

The silver lining is that oil price is still low compared to 2007-2008 period :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.